Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Convenient, but slow!
 from Bend, Oregon & the Deschutes River,  Jul 26, 2011

Great price, but you get what you pay for. Seems flimsy and I'm afraid it's not going to last very long. Takes forever to inflate a river tube with it, but it's convenient to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little item
 from phoneix, AZ,  Jul 9, 2011

The pump worked good. takes some work due to the type of item it is to air up a mattress, but it worked. Others borrowed it to top of their air mattresses because their electric ones wouldn't firm them up. Overall can not complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of work, but it does the job!
 from Philly, PA,  Jul 8, 2011

Took about 40 minutes to inflate my double tall air mattress, a bit awkward to stand on properly and only really comfortable to do with my right leg so no breaks or alternating. Does make the screaming noise initially that others have reported, very upsetting to the dogs. But when plugged into the item you are inflating it does not make the noise. The sizes of the hose nozzles were a bit weird, but I was able to use the smallest one- perhaps partially why it took so long to inflate. In the end I actually forgot to pack it, so I had to stop and get a battery-powered one- but if you are somewhere without electricity and your batteries have died, this is a solid backup.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly high quality- the plastic of the tube seems a little fragile, but I had no problems with it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Oregon,  Jul 29, 2010

I am happy with this purchase. It seems to be of good quality. We used it while camping and it inflated three queen mattresses in 15 minutes. It does have a whistling noise while using but it wasn't that annoying, and worked so fast that it wasn't an issue. I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small-bore
 from San Rafael, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

My only problem with this version of a well-thought-out product is the diameter of the tube, rather small given some I've seen. But the price more than compensates for the relative decrease in volume and pressure. Give it a try!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 Jan 5, 2010

it makes a screeching whistle when you don't use the smallest tip attachment, but other than that great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Fast
 from Idaho,  Oct 4, 2009

I purchased this pump for our first camping trip & it worked very well. Inflation was relatively quick & easy. Giving the pump 5 stars for durability is perhaps a bit disingenuous as I have only used it one time however, it felt & appeared sturdy - as if it will last. The only thing I did not like about this pump is the noise it makes when it "inhales" ~ kind of a whistling sound. Overall, I would not hesitate to buy this pump again. The camping was great, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from maryland/colorado,  Aug 12, 2009

This works great, light weight for carrying, I do long distance bike rides and having this sure is nice to make a comfortable bed in my tent after a long day riding. Easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sea Eagle A41 Large Bellows Pump
Today $40.99
Compare $73.30
Save 44%
High Output Air Pump
Today $23.99
Compare $29.82
Save 20%
Back to top