Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the beach
 from georgia,  Oct 21, 2010

I purchased this cabana to use for shade while on vacation at the beach. It wasn't hard to put up, even in a breeze (two adults) The instructions are lacking but if you ever put up a tent before, it is pretty easy. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it really isn't deep enough to provide shade for a man with long legs. We were able to sit two sand chairs and our beach bag inside and still had adequate room lenghtwise. The sand bags held it down even on a breezy day. This is great for someone who needed shelter for a child or a place for kids to take a nap. One person could easily turn their chair longways and be in the shade, but two side by side, it just wasn't deep enough to give shade to the lower leg area. I loved the side and rear vents that allowed air to pass thru and that it has a floor. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun in the Sun while staying cool
 from York, PA,  Mar 19, 2012

The tent was very durable and sturdy. It was able to hold up to the winds on the beach without blowing away or collasping. It was very easy and quick to set up and tear down and folds up small for easy storage withouit taking up a lot of space. Great for helping to keep little ones out of the sun, and provides an ideal spot for kids to nap without leaving the beach. I plan to use this for camping in addition to the beach trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from nc,  Jul 17, 2012

This turned out to be a great purchase. We live on the water and needed something easy to put up and use on the beach. This is easy to put together and return to its carry bag. We recently took it to the beach on an extremely windy day-It did great-far better than trying to use an umbrella.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabana quality exceeded our expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome beach tent!
 from Burlington, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought this for the beach to put my 9 month in. Since the front zipped up and the windows zipped open it allowed a cool breeze while keeping the baby contained and out of the sun. She was able to sleep and play without getting all sandy. It was even big enough for me to lie in there with her. It wasn't difficult to put together and it came with plenty of guy wires and stakes to keep it secured. The sand bags attached to it were also very convenient.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of the ends of the smaller poles came off, but was easily put back together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a sunny day at the beach!
 from NYC,  Jun 4, 2012

The cabana is a pain to set up the first time. Definitely try it out in a large room or backyard before taking it to the beach so you can label which poles go where. The directions are terrible and inaccurate; they show the poles going into grommets, which the tent doesn't have. With that said, once you put it together and label with a marker, it's pretty simple to set up. Provided great shade on a very sunny day and did not blow over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Cabana
 from Fort Myers Beach, FL,  Apr 28, 2012

Aside from some minor setbacks in putting it together in our living room.. once you get the hang of it.. it gets easier to put together. We had company, and live on the Beach. This poor Cabana has had small chilren, dogs and tons of sand in it.. plus I might add a pretty stiff wind. No breakage, no tears, easy as pie to take apaart and store. So happy I made this purchase!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High quality, better than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Works!!
 from Dublin, Ga,  Mar 4, 2012

My family and I used this last summer on our beach vacation. Well worth the money I paid for it!! Didn't take very long to put it together once we laid it out. Held up to some super strong wind and some rain!!! Would definitely reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flavor of civilization for undiscovered beaches
 from New York, but this was bought for the Caribbean,  Dec 1, 2011

We have bought this cabana to take with us to the Caribbean beaches that have not been spoiled by the civilization. It is great - very light and easy to carry, easy to assemble and fold. It is held down by pins and four pockets where you put sand to add it some weight, which is no problem at the beach but might be in some grassy areas. Without it it might get moved by the wind if the pins are not installed properly. Otherwise it looks great, provides shade for two-three adults and creates a much more pleasant experience then a beach umbrella.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, seems like it will last a few seasons
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cagana
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

Good quality especially for the price. However, it is difficult to put together and the instructions are not that good. We llook forward to using it on the beach in cool weather in Florida but at the lake in the summer, it is too much trouble to assemble for a short afternoon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great cabana
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

Living in hot, sunny Florida, you definitely need shade when spending a day at the beach, especially if you have young children. This cabana is perfect for that afternoon snooze for your little one and there's plenty of sitting room for 2-3 adults when you want a bread from the sun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Caribe Cabana
 from Hamburg, New York,  Sep 1, 2011

At first .....I hated this product because I found it impossible to assemble.... I had tried to repack it up and send it back but the following day....I tried it again.....only this time inside....and I had very little difficulty......I have used it on the beach a couple of times already....I have to say ......make sure you anchor this tent down because in a pretty moderate wind it wants to take off....but it is wonderful !.....I think you could sleep in this in a camp ground....it has 3 large screened windows and is big enough for 2 .......very attractive on the beach.....I catch a lot of second looks by passer by's.......

  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than I pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in the shade
 May 25, 2016

we gave this as a gift. would love to have one for myself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present
 Jan 10, 2016

Sorry so late but my daughter loved this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to setup
 Apr 25, 2015

Bought this for the beaches in Cape Cod. Easy to put together and very durable. Buy extra stakes as i lost mine very quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boys love it
 Feb 11, 2015

As was advised in other reviews, you reall need to put it up at leasr once before going to the bea with it. Worth the price. Good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take cover!
 from Missouri,  Aug 2, 2014

This was a perfect size to take cover on the beach, large enough for a whole family, took a little first time to put together but after that no problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
improper length on fiberglass rods...a disaster!
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 7, 2013

I purchased this product for my daughter and son-in-law to use on the beach for their 1-year-old daughter. My son-in-law and I spent almost an HOUR in 96 degree summer heat attempting to put it up on the beach....we followed directions exactly and the support rods ("shorter" ones) would not go in...no matter how carefully we threaded them, smooth the fabric, or used my ex-GI-son-in-law's strength to try to get them into their intended slots...no go...really frustrating, especially since I bought this in summer to give them last Christmas. I would not recommend this product to ANYBODY...a waste of time, money, and vacation time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6038873503
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the beach
 from DeBary, Florida,  Jul 17, 2012

Great for the price! We go the beach every week & it is nice to sit in the shade & coll down.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, can get 2 beach chairs, beach bag & small cooler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, great uv coverage, screen windows are great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Caribe Cabana
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 3, 2012

We bought this for our grandson to play in the backyard by our pool. We needed some shade and a place where he could lie down for a nap. He lives it and so do we!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very spacious. Can comfortably fit two adults and two children
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang for the buck!
 from Northern California,  Sep 15, 2011

Excellent cabana! I actually used this for a prop in a ballet:)

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought