Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Pa,  Jul 14, 2011

My grandson, 12 years old, is going to camp for 6 days. This canvas bag held 2 weeks change of clothing, 2 pairs of sneakers, raincoat, swimming trunks, beach towel, sweat suit, toliet articles, laundry bag, flip flops, sweatshirt, 6 bath towels, 6 wash cloths and even his pillow. It had lots of room. He had room for everthing except his sleeping bag. I would recommend this bag for camps, hunting trips and going away for a week. I give it an A+. Very happy with it. Excellent buy. 1jasmine

  • How accurate was the sizing? didnt measure but was very big very pleased with it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Alberta Canada,  Aug 10, 2009

This bag is exactly what I wanted when I ordered it. A durable, heavy duty, large bag good for hunting, fishing, traveling and it even has built in metal ties so I can attach it to my pack horse. It has more than enough room to fit all your clothes and equipment and it's unique enough (olive color) that you can find it fast on the airport conveyer belt. It also packs away very nicely when not in use. It's backpack straps are also very comfortable and there is padding sewn into the bag to protect your back. The main zipper is heavy duty and there are lots of pockets to store all your stuff. Awesome purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rRN travler
 from va,  Apr 30, 2009

being retired army, the stuff isn't pretty but I can get more in the car and have more comforts of home, If you travel and need a lot of things, they pack well and hold ton . workmanship is great . they should sell them to the army they really pack easyin the car I ordered 1 and reordered 2 more, they take a small amount of room compaired to suitcases stack easily . It has my vote

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Strap
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 7, 2010

Don't get me wrong, this bag is exactly what I wanted, it is big it is tough and looks great. My only qualm is that it does not have a single shoulder strap. Yes it has extra long handles and "backpack" straps, but no duffel strap. I haven't used it yet but I am sure it will be great. great price as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bag
 from Ottawa, ON,  Sep 15, 2010

Used this bag for a camping trip. The padded shoulder straps and portion that rest on your back when in "backpack" mode was a plus. Many pockets that are zippered and velcro. Loved the rubberized bottom in addition the canvas bottom for extra protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Tennessee,  Jul 30, 2010

Bought this for my son who was shipping off to Germany for three years. he was able to stuff 2 pair of boots and all of his gear into every little pocket. I did not know that it also had backpack straps which was a welcome surprise seeing as how he will be using it for travelling over there. He loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from LA,  Jul 14, 2010

The product was what I expected. Very tough and ready for camping or combat. The only issue I had was the very long wait time for delivery... almost 2 weeks. The price was good but almost not worth the wait. The product though is as described and I am very pleased with it. I would order it again IF I could get it shipped in less then 10 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice thick bag
 from Clemson, South Carolina,  Dec 1, 2012

bought for a friend at Christmas. It was well made and appeared to be durable enough for camping gear

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2012

Purchased for a law enforcement officer and this bag hold all the gear he needs. The bag is very large, so pay attention to the dimensions to make sure you need on this large. Quality is second to none.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made...But Small
 from Colorado,  Jun 6, 2012

I would have preferred a larger bag, but this one is useful, of high quality construction and well priced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed of quality materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all round duffle
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 2, 2012

Good all round duffle. I especially like the shoulder straps for backpack-style carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Survived first trip PHX-BOS-JFK-PHX
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I needed
 from Indiana,  May 16, 2012

Great product, good Quality very sturdy. Should hold up very well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Apr 27, 2012

Good bag for the price. The waterproof bottom on the outside is a nice touch that keeps moisture and dirt from griming up the bottom. I do recommend treating the overall bag with silicone, or scotch guard type waterproofing. I use it for trips to and from my boat on weekends, and has more than ample space for everything.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty much as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. It is cotton, and may shrink after washings, but haven't needed to do that yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 27, 2012

This bag is very well constructed using high quality material. Has many pockets along the side and larger ones at each end. Can be worn as a backpack there is padding along the top which provides comfrot when wearing. Very handsome I use the bag as my primary luggage when traveling, however it is very durable an could be used for camping or hunting gear. Only CONs The bag is too large to use as a carry on and doest have a shoulder strap. Very pleased overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport Canvas Tactical Bag
 from West Virginia,  Feb 13, 2012

I have had the Texsport bag for a little over a year now and it has been performing well. I use it several times a week to carry my work gear. I have only noticed two issues. One, the tightening straps for using the bag as a back pack slip and loosten on the "D" rings ( I may be overloading it!) and would benefit from an alligator style clip. Two, the PVC water resistant base has become brittle and has cracked, but I use mine A LOT, in all types of weather. It isn't meant to be a waterproof base, just keeps moisture off your gear if you set it down in the snow or rain. Overall I am surprised at how well the seams and handles have taken the abuse I have given them. Allen L., West Virginia Oilfields

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate description~ about the size of a military duffel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Material
 from MD,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this duffel bag for my trips abroad, choosing them over other heavier luggage bags so I could carry more stuff within the airline weight limits of 50 lbs. Well the bag arrived and initially I did not think that the size was accurate since the bag was collapsed (which btw, is good for storage between uses). However, when I started filling it with stuff, it started to look more substantial. The canvas material is strong so I wasn't worried about that. However, as some other reviewers have pointed out, for a bag this size (that is supposed to carry lots of weight), better quality zippers would enhance the overall value. I have used it only once so far, packing in up to 60 lbs and it withstood the handling of airline luggage personnel quite well. I have to see how many trips it will last. The fact that the bag does not have rolling wheels mechanism, saves a few lbs of weight so if you are OK with no wheels, go for it. If you are travelling alone though and have a couple of bags checked in along with a couple of carry on items, do keep in mind that lugging this thing can be a hassle. So the pro can be a con, depending upon your priorities.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great canvas material. Zippers could be improved
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

This is everything that was advertised and attested to by other reviewers. Packed a ton of cloths in it two weeks ago to make trip down to FL. This is a fantastic bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality canvas with good stitching.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Jan 7, 2012

I think this bag is great for my son sports, plus using it for packing it very full to go back to school, we found pockets for all his things and then some, he wasn't sure about the color at first but when it arrived I think he liked it more than the black one he first wanted, It also looks like it will be a breeze to wash because of the lighter canvas material.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, lighter canvas which is good because it's more pliable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tactical Bag
 from Pa.,  Dec 31, 2011

Got this for my son for Christmas. Quality was great. Seems like an actual military bag. He loved it! Lots of room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very strong vinyl/plastic smell
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Dec 18, 2011

The bag is great size, nice canvas. The info provided does say waterproof bottom, but I didn't realize that it was black vinyl which kind of looks cheap, especially against the olive drab color. I didn't really care about that for the price, but even airing this out for over a week, after removing from the plastic bag it came in, it has a very strong plastic/vinyl smell. I have other canvas bags where this never happened. It was supposed to be for clothes and I wouldn't want it to permeate so unfortunately I'm returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I know the description says waterprrof bottom, but didn't expect large black vinyl along whole bottom, hard to see in picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top