Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a kids play tent
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

This product is misadvertised. If you are looking for a good quality kids play tent for inside or outside, it is terrific. If you are looking to camp, you better be 4 feet tall or less to fit inside!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Small
 from Joliet,  Jul 25, 2010

Arrived when stated, neatley packed and very easy to assemble. Only thing bad about this tent is that the size is way off what it says in the description, it is NOT 6x6 , it's more like 51/2 x 4. Luckily it was for my 7 year old son and he just loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this tent when I was invited last minute on a camping trip. I didn't want to be one of those people that brings a tent that is basically an inflatable house, and this most certainly is not! It was just barely big enough for my friend and I to sleep in, and enough room for each of us to have a small backpack (like a school backpack). We are both 5'5'' and pretty skinny, so this tent should probly be for one short adult ideally. Only the very center was tall enough to sit up in, and that was just barely. I've used it several other times though, and nothing has broken or gone haywire, so it's definitely a decent small tent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Technically accurate...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent for my Nephew
 from Nassau County, Nrew York,  May 16, 2011

My nephew wanted a new tent. This was in the price range and he loved it. He has already used it in a mild wind storm and it help up with no rips and tears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Internal Frame Genius
 from Kaufman, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

I originally purchased this tent for personal use, as I am somewhat of an outside nut. My wife and kids loved the simplicity of setup and they demanded to try it out, and it has been a great hit in our household. The tent came in excellent condition, and has held up to 3 boys and our youngest girl. That says a lot. The product smelled like it had just been manufactured, and it was all in decent packaging. The overall impression was one of 100% satisfaction. This tent is priced right and is sturdy enough for most sensible usage. I recommend this, and plan to purchase more of these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to erect
 from High Desert, Arizona,  Nov 4, 2009

This tent is a nice size for me and my dog. It was easy to set up, too. I did purchase some decent tent stakes, the little ones supplied are teeny and probably pretty useless, but for the price, I won't complain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

The poles tie to the inside instead of slipping through tubes on the outside. This makes it harder to put together and less stable. It also has no grommets for the foot of the poles to set in which will cause damage after a few uses.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Put together in a wired way.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY small
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

As I mentioned in my comment about the size....it is grossly mis-represented in the dimensions. There's no chance this is 6x6. It's useless unless you're a small-framed woman or a child. Frankly, I feel ripped off, and that the description is a lie.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was horribly innacurate. No way this is 6x6. I'm 5'7" tall and could not lay straight inside this. I was mocked by my friends, trying to get into this thing. Buy it for your kids, or don't bother.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No idea about the quality, as it was too small to bother even using.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small tent
 from kansas,  Sep 3, 2011

smaller than I thought, or by description. 2 people did not fit

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked bigger in the picture. for a 2 man tent, it was very small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item is as expected
 from Washington state,  Aug 14, 2011

Item was as expected, prompt delivery and in good shap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too rugged
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

The tent is a bit smaller than expected based on the dimensions in the descriptions. It's definitely not something to be used long term but for the price is about what you'd expect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for kids!
 from nashville,  Dec 3, 2010

Yo! This tent does not sleep two people! It really don't even sleep one unless your in the fetal position. I am a 5'2" female and i could not even lay flat out in this thing. I guess you get what you pay for! This tent is embarrissing. I've never even used it. I gave it to my two year old little brother to sleep and play in because he's about the only person who can fit in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ca,  May 13, 2010

this tent is a great storage room while camping. we use it for dressing, storing, etc. great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepytime
 from chicago il,  Jan 1, 2010

I bought this tent for my five yr old grandson who went camping with his dad this summer and loved it. Figured he would like it for himself and a friend or his dad. He loved it. So it will be a happy camping time for him and a friend or just himself in his back yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New York,  Nov 11, 2009

If you really want to put two people in this tent you will be very uncomfortable. I kicked my tentmate out for more room, and still could not lie out straight, diagonally across the tent floor. It is very small and light, great for hiking, until you camp in some weather. The canvas bottom is the tent floor, which is ok, but it is very very noisy. There is no rain fly. Other than that, for such a low price, it is a great tent for the casual hiker/camper, which is what I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top