Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arkansas,  Dec 27, 2010

This was bought as a present for our son and his wife who like to entertain. They were very happy with it and all it had to offer. It fits a game table perfect and should give them many hours of enjoyment. The cupholders are well spaced and give everyone room to play without tipping over a drink. There is plenty of room to have a lot of friends playing cards at the same time and they feel the quality of it should make it last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poker top
 Sep 7, 2010

I feel the poker top is a great value the chips are junk cheap plastic. One problem is the table does not lay flat all the time. Before each use I found you must leave it flat for a day I used books to keep it flat before playing on it .. I would buy it again however and plan to use piano hinge to join the folds together to help keep it flat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table cheesy chips
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Aug 19, 2010

I really like the table. Nice and sturdy, however the chips that come with it are cheesy and only have a crappy little cardboard box for transport. But I guess that doesn't matter cause I bought a nice set of chips with a case too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2009

table doesn't lie flat, spend a couple extra bucks and get a better one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 3, 2009

I love this table. It is easy to store and ideal for poker games. The poker table top is sturdy on the table and has been a great addition to our guests during parties. A great travel game as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from AZ,  Sep 9, 2009

I looked at several poker table tops before choosing this one and I am very pleased. I bought this for my husband's "man room" and it looks great in there. The dark green fabric is much more neutral than a typical green poker table. The chips are cheap and plastic, but I didn't buy this set for the chips, so I would still recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome poker top
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Dec 31, 2008

We bought this table top for my father in law for christmas, nothing can beat the look of a excitement on his face. It's so easy to set up, and put away. Color is actually a very dark green, but looks black in different light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker Table
 from Boston,  Dec 11, 2008

In hindsight I wish I had bought chips and the table separately. I would have like more chips and better quality, these chips were very light and cheap. Maybe a step up from plastic. There are also no monitary values printed on the chips so people are constantly asking what their value is. Since it is suppose to be a "carrying case" I suppose the chip count and lack of weight is for convenience purposes. The chips also do not come in a very fashionable box, they are in a cardboard container that will undoubtedly tear at one point. The table is what I expected..it will suit its purpose. Not many tables are shaped in an octagon so you may want a rectangular shaped overlay versus this one. It fits awkwardly on a regular dining room table bur great on a card table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was purchased by me for my company's holiday party over the weekend. When we got it to check it out, the zipper broke (didn't fall apart the pull part of the zipper actually broke). Also, the chips are packed in styrofoam and we did not see any easy way to store them beside that piece of styrofoam. I wasn't crazy about having the logo on the tabletop, either, but it's not the worst. We had decided on this one because of the value for the table top and chip set combination. I have personally bought another table top on Overstock which only folds in half, has no chips, and no logo on it and we love it. I think something like that makes for a better gift overall though this isn't horrible just slightly disappointing (especially the zipper part.) Shop around before committing to this product. Overstock has lots of other great options!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Holly, mi.,  Nov 13, 2008

I purchased this poker top for my husband who plays hold'em all the time. It was for his birthday. It came speedy fast and is of great quality. Heavy, quality table. There are no flaws and was bigger than expected. My husband was thrilled. The felt is a very dark green. I looked at similar tables elsewhere, and I'm really glad I got this one. Every bit worth the money, and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Dacula, GA,  May 11, 2008

The top is nice and heavy and the inserts seem like they'll hold up well. However, the felt has faded in the creases where the table folds and it doesn't lay flat on one side. Hopefully we can fix this by laying it on it's face with a weight on it. The color is dark green, but not nearly as dark as the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fun!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2008

Great table top. Have used it a few times now. My friends are very impressed with it, as well. Folds nicely and travels well. The only drawback I've seen is that the carrying bag is poor quality. I'd still recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldnt fold'em
 from Beech Island, SC,  Feb 21, 2008

The table was 2-toned in color. the bag was torn and the table does not sit flat on another table. other than that I would have given it a 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic item!!!
 from Columbia, KY,  Jan 16, 2008

This is a GREAT value - very surprised at how nice it was. It is excellent quality, heavy and durable. Top of the line!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Traveler
 from FLO RIDA,  Jan 15, 2008

Great table topper. Super quality. Impresses friends. Very dark green color. Bought this with the oval topper & casino quality chip set. Love it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2010

I got this gift for my husband so he can have poker night at our new home. The table fits on a card table without a problem and my husband loves it! We plan to host more poker games over the holidays. The only thing is the carrier case for the poker table is poorly constructed. Mine came from overstock with the zipper broken and the handle ripped. Overstock was very helpful at getting a replacement carrier for me. I hope it arrives soon so I can haul the poker table through our house a little easier. But a great product to purchase for entertaining!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought