Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from DC area,  Aug 30, 2011

High quality product. easy to lock feet in place. when set correctly, just lean back to invert, lean forward to get upright. Feels great to stretch. My husband bought me the back massager with infrared heat - don't bother with that item. Not worth it. I like the inverter without it. The inverter is really great if you work and commute and sit all day and need to decompress your spine and hips.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Smooth
 from MD,  Jan 10, 2009

Everything it says it is and worth the money... the only reason I did 4/5 stars is due to the fact when you are fully inverted it starts to hurt your ankles so you are kind of forced into buying the boot attachment for an extra $90 for comfort which should have been included already with this model since you are already paying more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money.
 from Kentucky,  May 21, 2011

My only complaint about the Teeter EP-950 is that the assembly directions are not very clear and it took some trial and error to get it put together. Once it was assembled, though, it was perfect. I have cancelled my chiropractic and massage appointments and have not taken my prescription 800 mg motrin for two weeks now. I've had lower back & hip pain for MONTHS and I've had x-rays, thousands of dollars in chiropractic treatments, and also lots of money spent on massage therapy. Never got full relief until I started using the inversion table. Only wish I'd broken down and spent the money sooner. I am also happy that the table fits me. I am 5' 1" and a lot of exercise equipment doesn't adjust "short" enough for me. I've had no problem using the EP-950.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant relief...
 from Howell, MI,  May 15, 2012

TheTeeter EP-950 is extremely well made. Assembly took about 30 minutes, but relief from the back pain I'd been experiencing took about 5. I'm not saying it cured my back problems, but it did offer immediate relief from the stabbing lower back pain I was living with. I've had the Teeter for about 2 weeks, use it daily for a few minutes, and my problems continute to improve. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. And I saved about $40 off Amazon's price with an Overstock coupon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TheTeeter EP-950 is extremely well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The DVDs will not play in my conventional DVD player. The player says it can not read the disc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps greatly
 from Kane, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

box showed up beat up, but the contents were fine. put together, watched dvd, got started right away. honestly, 5 minutes a day and my lower back pain from compressed discs is manageable. have recommended to lots of folks who express back pain. love it very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and quality materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great help for my back pain...
 from California,  Oct 22, 2011

I have had a back problems for over 20 years. My most recent injury created the most pain I have experienced since my original injury. I was trying everything to find relief. I decided to invest in an inversion table. After much research, I opted to purchase the Teeter EP-950. I have been very happy with the relief it has provided and the quality of the product. I used the Teeter in combination with other treatments and am happy to say that I am back doing all my normal activities. I continue to use the Teeter and have made it part of my regimen to keep my back healthy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from atlanta, GA,  Oct 19, 2011

Very sturdy and well made. I would definitely recommend getting this model with the extended release/locking arm. It does help my back stretch and realign.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, smooth operation, solid construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Back Pain
 from Georgia,  Sep 20, 2011

My Orthopedic Surgeon recommended I purchase an Inversion Table to help relieve my lower back pain. I actually saw this one on an info commercial for a much higher price. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some missing parts but Overstock replaced immediately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeter Hangup
 from FL,  Nov 8, 2010

I love this thing! It was delivered in days, weighed a ton. It took about 45 minutes to put together, you do need two people. It is very sturdy & well made. There are 4 of us ranging from 5'4" - 6' & 115 to 225 lbs. using it. Very adjustable and fits us all well. I would definitley recommend this product and overstock to handle it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bat City!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 23, 2010

I have wanted one of these for a decade! I finally bought one - one of the best, according to Consumer Reports, and I am NOT disappointed. I love hanging around like a bat. (It feels so good on my back!) And it is very study - heavy-duty construction. It IS heavy and cumbersome to put together, but not hard to put together. Just lay everything out and follow the directions. Took me about 90 minutes. And that includes hauling it upstairs and unpacking. Be sure you have the room - it is large. You can fold it up, but I prefer to leave it open. Worth the money and effort.i

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2009

This was received in excellent condition and was well-packaged. I had no trouble getting it in the house by myself even though I am a small female. I put it together in an hour, the directions were clear. It is very good quality and will last for years. It is smooth in operation, not jerky like some of the cheaper models I tried at local sports stores. Very easy to get to go down and come back up. On the cheaper one at the store I got stuck upside down and the clerk had to raise it up. Nothing like that with this one, very balanced. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Inversion Table
 from San Jose CA,  Jan 16, 2014

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it!! It's sturdy, comfortable, and does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

When it arrived, I warned my sons who are mechanical engineer that it might take up to 90 min to assemble it. In about 10 - 15 minutes they finished assembling it in time for my husband before he came home from work. Soon as he tried we heard a loud snap from his back! We were hugely entertained by this. Yes I recommend this product to anyone who suffers from back pain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeter Hang Up EP-950
 from California,  Apr 3, 2013

Sturdy, easy to use. Needed some help to assemble it. My 15 year old son uses it without any difficulty. Bigger than I thought it would be. I wouldn't be able to fold it away when not in use because of its weight, so it stays up. It needs adequate space.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion table review
 from Johnson City, TN,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this product even better than I thought I would. I use it everyday and I love doing sit ups this way, they are very effective at working, what I call the baby basket portion of my tummy and that is a tough area to get to. I will say this... I would make sure that my doctor thought my health was good enough to begin doing this. Plus.. I would start out by not inverting fully for the first month and I would recommend the rocking motion. Also this does relieve my hip and leg pain instantly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made and designed and I find it very easy to make the adjustments in height for other users and other tweeking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES, it was in great shape and my husband out it together and told me it was relatively easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was exactly as advertised.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought this for my husbands birthday. He has a lot of back problems and this product has been very helpful to him. It was in good shape upon arrival. After putting it together, my husband was very pleased with how it made his back feel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Alabama,  Jul 16, 2012

Very pleased with product. I had a little trouble getting it assembled. I had to ask my son help me. Love the prodult.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Madison, MS,  May 4, 2011

I've only had the Teeter Han Up EP-950 for a short period, but my husband and I have enjoyed it so far. Overstock had the best price, and it shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeter Inversion Table
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2010

Lowest price around; received quickly and was easy to put together if you use your own tools (the wrench provided is a little too manual for me). Great buy and really enjoying it. Has helped circulation and back compression already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2010

So far, this has been a great investment! I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teeter Hang Ups EP-960 Inversion Table
Today $398.99
Compare $448.61
Save 11%
(5)
IronMan Gravity 4000 Inversion Table
Today $199.99
Compare $299.99
Save 33%
(156)
Teeter Hang Ups EP-550 Inversion Table
Today $329.00
Compare $1018.26
Save 68%
(52)
Inversion Table
Today $135.98
Compare $169.98
Save 20%
(22)
Back to top