Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tacStar 6 round side saddle
 from Putnam, CT,  Sep 10, 2009

This is a great product built of all metal and it was very easy to install. As opposed to a youtube video I saw the shells do not move around in the sockets at all. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Mossberg 500 Cruiser
 from Milton, Florida,  May 28, 2012

Excellent sidesaddle. No clearance issues with either stock foregrip or my aftermarket ATI vertical forend grip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent fit and finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tacstar Side Saddle great product
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Feb 8, 2013

The product arrived quickly and in perfect shape. It took just 5 minutes to install and works perfectly. Annyone with a Mossberg 500 should get one of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NY,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a very nice piece of kit. Everything fit well, installation was a snap and took roughly 10 minutes start to finish. The solid aluminum backing plate mounts right to the receiver, and then the nylon shell carrier is attached to that plate with 6 recessed allen head screws. Be wary of all plastic, lower quality copies. The tacstar is the one you want. It's not going anywhere, and neither are the shells which fit snugly, but not too tightly in the carrier. I don't like a lot of "tacti-cool" stuff on firearms. I prefer to keep it simple and clean, but for $** one can have 6 shells at the ready, enough to completely refill the magazine, and it can be done one-handed while never leaving the fire ready position. It's a no brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what Every Mossberg 500 owner should have!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 19, 2011

Exactly what I wanted and got it cheaper than retail, it's made with quality strong material and only took 5 minutes to install. Great Buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

It does all that it says it does, and with a very high quality. Very straightforward installation on my Remngton 870.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TacStar 6-round Side Saddle Shotgun Shell Carrier
 from Sagamore Hills, Ohio,  May 20, 2010

Fast and easy installation, secured very well to my Mossberg 500 pistol grip marine coat stainless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2010

Love this product. I have one for each of my three shotguns, and think they are really great. They keep shells at hand ready to load at all times, and are very easy to install; in my case without the need of gunsmithing. You can never tell when immediate reloads will be needed, but if they are they are on the gun ready for instant loading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Vancouver,  Feb 23, 2010

I just installed the side saddle today, works great and the shells don't slip! Saw this sell at a local gun shop for almost double the price here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult fitting to original stock
 from Southern Cali.,  Jan 3, 2009

The overall product was good, the only problem was that Tacstar did not mentioned in their add that you would have to change the foregrip on the Remington 870 for it to fit. Not a problem, but dose leave you kind of frustrated when you get it and find this out on the spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought