TNT Foam Black Waterproof Interlocking Gym Floor Mats (Case of 96)

The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
  • VIP ACCESS
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
  • RISK FREE
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $96.99
At other retailer: $118.38 Save $21.39 (18%)
Free Shipping*
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    TNT Foam Black Waterproof Interlocking Gym Floor Mats (Case of 96)
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    These exercise floor mats will keep your floors protected and looking great. The mats interlock for easy installation and are waterproof for easy maintenance. These mats are ideal for any space that contains large equipment or heavy items.

    Details

    ITEM#: 12092428

    Remove the shock of the gymroom floor with these interlocking foam floor mats from TNT. These black waterproof mats are easy to clean and are also great for basements and garages. With each unit constructed of a 1/2 inch of high-density foam, these mats can protect your floor from the scratching and digging generated by the use of heavy exercise equipment as well as dents from dropped free weights. To prevent falls and sliding during use, each piece features a unique textured design.

    • TNT exercise floor mats specially designed to absorb the shock that occurs on gymroom floors
    • Protective mats boast lightweight design and easy locking system
    • Mats make great playroom flooring and are great in basements and garages
    • Surface of the mats feature a unique micro thumbprint design that provides a contemporary look with improved traction
    • Each mat measures .5 inches thick x 12 inches long x 12 inches wide
    • Interlocking mats made of high-density foam
    • Ideal for heavy exercise equipment
    • Not intended for gymnastics or martial arts
    • Each case of 96 mats includes 48 border pieces to finish your floor or space cleanly
    • Color: black
    • Waterproof
    • Easy to clean
    • Model number T-M-96

    Specs

    Dimensions 14x28x26
    Manufacturer Warranty 30 day Manufacturer
    Materials Exercise Item
    Model Number T-M-96
    Equipment Other Equipment

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    32
    3 Stars
    7
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Stars
    6
    • Not sure who's writing these reviews

      So I'm not sure who's writing these reviews but I don't recommend this product at all. Its cheap, super cheap in fact, it came with damage to a lot of the actual mats and there are way too few end pieces to round off the set. I really wanted these to be nice but they are not. So don't get caught up in the reviews because who knows who posted all of those. Not worth the investment here!

      Read More
    • Great Value & Functionality

      I agree with other postings that this has too many corner pieces and not enough straight ones for the edging. It doesn't really matter unless you have to have it looking "perfect." It does smell a bit. It's in my garage and I unpacked and put together yesterday. By this morning, the smell was already better and I was working out in a closed garage. It does slip a tiny bit but it was only when one foot was off the mat and one foot was on and I was doing plyometrics. I may put some rubber carpet pad underneath. It has helped complete my gym makeover for my garage and I think it is a great product for the price. I purchased the 96 pack and may purchase more to expand my area and have extras in case of damage. I would definitely buy this again!

      Read More
    • decent but smells

      I bought these mats to cover my hardwood floors while my baby was crawling and learning how to walk. They smell so much that I just left them in the open box to air out for a few weeks. That didn't do the trick though. I had to wipe them all down with soap and water since my baby would be all over them and that did get rid of the smell. These mats do not take their shape back after something has made a dent or mark in them. The alphabet playmat that I have takes back their shape, so I guess the material of these mats aren't as good in quality.

      Read More
    • Mediocre floor tiles

      If you are looking for basic inexpensive floor mat tiles these will probably work. They do not come with enough edge pieces so you will not have a finished look. I bought enough to make an 8 x 10 area and had 16 corner pieces and only enough edges for one side.

      Read More
    • nice and cushy

      The tiles are nice and thick and very easy to wipe down. The surface is slightly slippery which I did not expect. There are not enough boarders to go around the entire surface and some boarders are larger than the squares allow, so if you need wall to wall you will have to do some cutting even if the sizing is correct.

      Read More
    • Not enough straight edges provided

      The floor mats work fine but the border edges are a problem. They come with the same number of straight (24) & corner border edges (24). Which means there are not enough straight borders. If you check Item #: 13733437 which is the borders only you will see from the picture that they mean to send you the same number of corner as straight border edges. If you are creating one rectangular there are only 4 corners and therefore only 4 border edges needed. Overstock was very good and had additional straight edges sent. But this time the borders were made backwards i.e. they had to be placed upside down in order to fit. Overstock had more sent out again but they were also incorrect (BACKWARDS). It's not clear to me why the manufacturer can't get this right because otherwise the product is pretty good. They don't look so bad upside down but you would think that would not be necessary.

      Read More
    • great as subfloor/carpet padding

      We have a finished basement and have had it flood 3 times through 3 different leaks with up to an inch of water. So after tearing out subfloor the first two times, we decided to pursue an alternate route. We purchased these interlocking tiles for 2 rooms in our basement. In one room, we used these under wall to wall carpet in place of padding. Since these are waterproof, if our basement floods again, all we have to do is roll up the carpet and pick up the tiles, clean them and carpet, and put it all back down. No padding to replace. The cushioning and height of these tiles is fairly equivalent to what we had with the carpet padding so it works well for us. We did not tack the carpet down since it has already been installed and stretched previously it was already laying flat. It just tucked under the baseboards and looks professionally installed. The other room we used these in is our home gym. In that room, we had very large rolls of 1/4in rubber gym floor installed with a subfloor underneath. After tearing out the subfloor, we put these tiles again directly on the concrete since they are waterproof, then put our gym floor back on top. The cushioning in our gym is even better than before. These tiles as subfloor/carpet padding are a great alternative in basements. I wish we would have done this sooner. To address other reviewers comments, we noticed no smell with these and they are easy and fast to install. Since we put flooring on top of them, we did not care about having nice clean edges. All we did was install the flooring on to bleached and sanitized concrete, then mopped the the tiles, and put our nice flooring on top. If you were to use this as a stand-alone product in a gym, I can see these being problematic with possibly wanting to pull apart during plyometric moves. Overall, we are very pleased with the purchase for our use.

      Read More
    • floor/gym mats

      I am using it on my garage floor...the write up said this was feasible. It is OK, but should not be used for parking a car on, the mats will separate. Thankfully, we always have a rug down in the garage, so the car is still on the rug on the mat and does not separate that way. I did the whole garage, and everywhere else it is great. It looks nice, feels nice to walk on and is easy to clean...just mop. Easy to put together, easy to cut it to piece, and you get plenty of end pieces...I did my garage in a few hrs. Overall...good product.

      Read More
    • GREAT FLOORING

      Installed in a gym and is supporting a heavy weight set and treadmill. Great for assembling furniture on to avoid floor damage and will drag across hardwood floor smootly to avoid damage. Great multi purpose flooring, is really surprisingly strong! Would recommend for a gym or garage, just great all around flooring.....

      Read More
    • Good for the price

      These mats work well. They're easy to install. I agree with everybody else that they could use more side pieces and less corner pieces. One word of caution, they are pretty slippery, so I wouldn't recommend them for power cleans or any type of exercise where there is a lot of movement such as aerobics.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • I need enough to cover 2800 sq ft. do you have enough in stock to cover this amount of Square Footage?

      Guidelines
      • Hello fitbyg, sorry for any inconvenience, we are currently out of stock on this item. items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

      • Hello fitbyg, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately at the present this item is currently out of stock. We do not have inventory to check and cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned.

      Read more Read less
    • Twice people asked how many square feet this comes with, and it was never clearly answered. One said 96 square feet which would mean a case contains 96 12

      Guidelines
      • Hello peanut198510, These mats have received excellent reviews! I sincerely apologize for the confusion, there are 96 in one case and each mat measures 12 x 12, so one case covers 96 square feet. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • I havee way too many edge pieces with the male end and far too few with the smaller end. How do I get more edge peices to finish the project?? Thanks.

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for your interest. The distributor is offering two options: 1) Cut borders with a knife to fit around mats OR2) Wait for additional borders to be sent for free but not until Monday---2/4. Must also wait for shipping and arrival times. If you decide to wait, customer service has been notified and will set it up. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions.

    • is the 96 pack counting 24 border pieces and 72 12x12 tiles?

      Guidelines
      • Each mat measures .5 inches thick x 12 inches long x 12 inches wide and has 24 border pieces.

    • How do we install the mats? We want to put them over carpet with pad under the carpet. Will the interlock come loose because of the give of the carpet?

      Guidelines
      • The mats just interlock on the floor. The higher your carpet pile, the more likely the interlock will come apart.

    • Are the tiles phthalate and formamide emissions free? I am assuming they are made in China?

      Guidelines
      • This item was made in Switzerland. As for whether they are free of the chemicals mentioned, we are currently looking into this. Your answer will be posted as soon as possible.

    • how many sq ft is the mat total

      Guidelines
      • The panels are each one square foot, so each case would have 96 square feet worth of mats.

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.