Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not sure who's writing these reviews
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 17, 2011

So I'm not sure who's writing these reviews but I don't recommend this product at all. Its cheap, super cheap in fact, it came with damage to a lot of the actual mats and there are way too few end pieces to round off the set. I really wanted these to be nice but they are not. So don't get caught up in the reviews because who knows who posted all of those. Not worth the investment here!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Functionality
 from Napa, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

I agree with other postings that this has too many corner pieces and not enough straight ones for the edging. It doesn't really matter unless you have to have it looking "perfect." It does smell a bit. It's in my garage and I unpacked and put together yesterday. By this morning, the smell was already better and I was working out in a closed garage. It does slip a tiny bit but it was only when one foot was off the mat and one foot was on and I was doing plyometrics. I may put some rubber carpet pad underneath. It has helped complete my gym makeover for my garage and I think it is a great product for the price. I purchased the 96 pack and may purchase more to expand my area and have extras in case of damage. I would definitely buy this again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few minor defects were visible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent but smells
 Jun 10, 2010

I bought these mats to cover my hardwood floors while my baby was crawling and learning how to walk. They smell so much that I just left them in the open box to air out for a few weeks. That didn't do the trick though. I had to wipe them all down with soap and water since my baby would be all over them and that did get rid of the smell. These mats do not take their shape back after something has made a dent or mark in them. The alphabet playmat that I have takes back their shape, so I guess the material of these mats aren't as good in quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre floor tiles
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2012

If you are looking for basic inexpensive floor mat tiles these will probably work. They do not come with enough edge pieces so you will not have a finished look. I bought enough to make an 8 x 10 area and had 16 corner pieces and only enough edges for one side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A couple of pieces were not correctly formed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and cushy
 from far rockaway, new york,  May 15, 2012

The tiles are nice and thick and very easy to wipe down. The surface is slightly slippery which I did not expect. There are not enough boarders to go around the entire surface and some boarders are larger than the squares allow, so if you need wall to wall you will have to do some cutting even if the sizing is correct.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tiles are cushier than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were only a few small bobbles in the tiles
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from San Diego,  May 13, 2012

A case of 96 Gym/Floor Mats meant to me that I needed this mat for a 12 x 8 set-up. The case of 96 only comes with 24 edge pieces which mean you have to purchase additional end pieces ($36.00) for a clean finished look. Complete non-sense! Carefully read the fine-print before you purchase anything from this "so-called website." I am completely let down by this ***. I have discontinued receiving emails or anything else from OVERSTOCKED.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It had defects. It had injection mold "holes" in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Mo,  May 5, 2012

Cheap cheap cheap Would not recommend this to anyone !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Many
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for behind a bar
 from Red Oak, IA,  Mar 19, 2012

Purchased these to but behind a bar to walk on all day. Went together quick and very easy to work with. Clean-up is easy just wipe off or mop. Helps relieve fatique on legs and back when working all day/night. Great value compared to other mat I've use behind bar, will purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for some purposes not for others
 from Santa Cruz County, California,  Mar 5, 2012

These are nice mats that are easy to put together and fit together well. The product is good for floor exercises like sit-ups, planks, crunches and jogging in place, but not for any real vigorous workouts that involve high jumping and side to side movements. We are doing the Insanity work out and found that they would come apart and slide around on the more vigorous parts of the work out. Insanity is very high impact and I assure you these would be fine for lower impact work outs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these mats is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

The flooring is slippery so I had to move my home gym around to account for the exercises that I do that could cause an issue. I have some other flooring that I added this to and luckily I was able to configue the floor so that this isn't an issue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just so so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flooring
 from Woodstock, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

The flooring was exactly as we expected. We've actually been piecing the floor together as we can afford to purchase. The 'older' pieces look/feel the same as the newer pieces. We intend to purchase several additional boxes as our budget allows.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This floor provides good cushioning and is very easy to install. If you're doing primarily veritical exercises it's fine. If you do exercises with horizontal movement (squat thrusts etc), the joins don't hold and the tiles shift. This can be remedied by putting another solid mat or carpet remnant on top of the tiles. This isn't difficult, but I didn't know I'd have to do this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; thick; cushiony
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from CO,  Oct 21, 2011

These would be great for a yoga studio or a stretching area but if you are a guy wanting to lift some serious weight, these will notl protect the floor. Also, if you drop dumbbells or barbells on the mats, expect them to split apart, which is what happened with me before I returned them. In all honesty, they are nothing more than cheap foam.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 23, 2010

Precisely what we were looking for to absorb workout impact on our concrete basement floor. With this pack of 96 we are not experiencing any slipping or separating of the mats, but can see why a smaller number of mats would provide opportunity for these issues. No, there are not enough border pieces, but in our opinion they are purely cosmetic; so it's a bit inconvenient, but in no way affects their true functionality. This is by far the best price per square foot we could find including shipping, and the quality is high despite the fact they are thinner than the mats you can purchase at your local fitness/sporting goods store for a much more inflated price. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great as subfloor/carpet padding
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 10, 2014

We have a finished basement and have had it flood 3 times through 3 different leaks with up to an inch of water. So after tearing out subfloor the first two times, we decided to pursue an alternate route. We purchased these interlocking tiles for 2 rooms in our basement. In one room, we used these under wall to wall carpet in place of padding. Since these are waterproof, if our basement floods again, all we have to do is roll up the carpet and pick up the tiles, clean them and carpet, and put it all back down. No padding to replace. The cushioning and height of these tiles is fairly equivalent to what we had with the carpet padding so it works well for us. We did not tack the carpet down since it has already been installed and stretched previously it was already laying flat. It just tucked under the baseboards and looks professionally installed. The other room we used these in is our home gym. In that room, we had very large rolls of 1/4in rubber gym floor installed with a subfloor underneath. After tearing out the subfloor, we put these tiles again directly on the concrete since they are waterproof, then put our gym floor back on top. The cushioning in our gym is even better than before. These tiles as subfloor/carpet padding are a great alternative in basements. I wish we would have done this sooner. To address other reviewers comments, we noticed no smell with these and they are easy and fast to install. Since we put flooring on top of them, we did not care about having nice clean edges. All we did was install the flooring on to bleached and sanitized concrete, then mopped the the tiles, and put our nice flooring on top. If you were to use this as a stand-alone product in a gym, I can see these being problematic with possibly wanting to pull apart during plyometric moves. Overall, we are very pleased with the purchase for our use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor/gym mats
 from Central Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

I am using it on my garage floor...the write up said this was feasible. It is OK, but should not be used for parking a car on, the mats will separate. Thankfully, we always have a rug down in the garage, so the car is still on the rug on the mat and does not separate that way. I did the whole garage, and everywhere else it is great. It looks nice, feels nice to walk on and is easy to clean...just mop. Easy to put together, easy to cut it to piece, and you get plenty of end pieces...I did my garage in a few hrs. Overall...good product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FLOORING
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 20, 2013

Installed in a gym and is supporting a heavy weight set and treadmill. Great for assembling furniture on to avoid floor damage and will drag across hardwood floor smootly to avoid damage. Great multi purpose flooring, is really surprisingly strong! Would recommend for a gym or garage, just great all around flooring.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Atlanta,  Jun 6, 2013

These mats work well. They're easy to install. I agree with everybody else that they could use more side pieces and less corner pieces. One word of caution, they are pretty slippery, so I wouldn't recommend them for power cleans or any type of exercise where there is a lot of movement such as aerobics.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gym flooring
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 7, 2013

I was expecting flooring a little less squishy. It got crushed under the treadmill. Also it only came with a few edge pieces so if I want the floor to look finished I have to order more edges. It came together very easily and looks very nice, but shows dirt VERY easily. For the price it is very good though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enobt
 from Bothell, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

I installed the flooring in my garage as part of a home gym. Very easy to install and all pieces fit perfectly. I would only mention that the product is slippery so there is some getting used to but it seems pretty durable. It tends to rise off the floor when the sunlight hits it but it is temporary then it settles back. For the price and easy installlation it is a good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? small blemishes nothing major
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top