Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Woodbury, NY,  Nov 3, 2010

I used this in my home gym, tiles snap together easily. Some of the tiles vary in colors of gray but can not tell when its all put together. Not enough end pieces were given to make the edge but it is adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daytona Foam Gym Floor
 from Riverside, NJ,  Jul 6, 2010

super lightweight, ultra strong. Very pleased with the product and hope you will be too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Garage Gym Flooring
 from Antelope California,  Mar 25, 2010

The gym flooring looks great and it was very easy to install however the edge pieces didn't work out well. I did not get enough to enclose all four sides of the entire floor surface of 9x15. The pack included some extra side pieces that have a different shape and won't fit. Now I need to find out where to go and how much it will cost for addition side pieces that shouldn't be to difficult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Connecticut,  Feb 5, 2010

The product is a nice value and perfect for a home gym. The one complaint that I share with others is that there are too few borders for the number of floor mats in any sized set. I ordered more borders for less than $10 at the Daytona website and found that there were still too few. This is because the shipment includes an equal number of corner borders and straight borders. Of course, typically one would only need four corner borders in a square or rectangular layout. Here's the tip...trace the straight border onto the spare corner borders (one side will already be the same so only one side needs tracing) and simply use a utility knife or other cutting instrument to create your own straight borders. The self-created borders will fit as well as the others, which is not perfect but close enough to be effective.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2010

We utilized this in our basement gym to protect the carpet underneath the equipment. It did the job and the 48 squares was the perfect amount of coverage for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why is my floor moving?
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 2, 2009

Well, the idea for these is a good one, however performance-wise they do not perform well right out of the box. The cushioning is great but when performing andy sort of stretching exercises, the tiles literally come apart of the seams. Maybe Overstock has discounted duct tape so I can attach these tiles together from below? I think offering a larger tile would help alleviate some of this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GYM MATS
 from JEFFERSONVILLE, IN,  Aug 31, 2009

I USE THIS FOR OTHER THAN INTENDED PURPOSE AND IT PERFORMS TERRIFIC, I USE IT OUTDOORS AS A PATH CAUSE I'M HANDICAPPED AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE, WATERPROOF, AND MOLD PROOF!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price but
 from San Diego,  Jul 8, 2009

This is a good buy, but the edging only contains a few pieces. You will have to buy more flooring to cut with a sharp knife to get the smooth finish look around the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't listen to all reviewers
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2014

I recently decided to do a home gym, my apartment needed some kind of flooring to protect the hardwood. These are fantastic, YES the other reviewers are correct the edges they provide do not have the perfect shapes needed, its nothing to worry about! Get a pair of scissors and cut the edge piece to fit. Also overstock has for sale the edges alone. I've ordered two of these sets so far as I just keep thinking of uses. the next set are going in the unfinished basement to use by the washer/dryer. Another great overstock find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for baby room
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 7, 2014

I bought the foam tile because my baby is starting to crawl and we have oak floors. I figured if it is good and durable enough for a gym, why not for the nursery? It is 0.5 inches thick compared to the "baby" floor mats which are skinnier. It is black so I placed it under the area rug. Also, it has a rubbery smell but that goes away after a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small!
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2012

These are 1/4 the size of the ones I bought at Sam's Club. I thought I was getting a good deal, but because of the size I feel ripped off. The quality is good, but if I would have checked the size I wouldn't have bought them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? These are 1/4 the size of the ones I bought somewhere else. I thought I was getting a good deal, but because of the size I feel ripped off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 15, 2011

These were way too small. I would not recommend them at all.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-52 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top