Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Floor mats are not just for the Gym
 from Neotsu, Oregon,  May 25, 2011

This is the second time I've purchased these mats for my garage. I keep adding to them. I have a studio in part of my garage, and I put the mats down and a carpet on top of them. Not only do they insulate but they help relieve the fatigue from standing all day. I gave a four star rating instead of five because the borders are useless. They don't lay flat and some of them don't fit the mats at all. The manufacturer could leave the edges out and put in a couple more mats, which would be more helpful, I just threw the edges away.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really for gym
 from Kansas City,  Nov 17, 2011

we ordered these to set up a small home gym area in our basement. while they are very easy to put together, they don't really stay together very well when exposed to impact movement like aerobics or floor work. Also, they are not very thick so they do not provide much support on top of a concrete floor. Maybe with indoor/outdoor carpet underneath it would be more suitable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very thick
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNT Foam
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2010

The price for this item is not bad, I will say it is adequate. The bad thing about this product is the lack of borders to complete the mat. The borders are not available for purchase as a separate item either; therefore takes away the presentation of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basement Play Area
 Jul 18, 2010

We installed these into our basement as a play area--holds up well. Couple tips to get the most out of these mats is to use either a thin grip pad underneath, or slip under the wall/floor joints to prevent slipping. We did the latter--they slide under the gap between the sheet rock and our basement floor with the help of a screwdriver to push them through--works great and no sliding panels. Another user said to cut the extra panels to use as end pieces--we did this as well--worked great. Held up well enough so far--all in all a good solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Mats
 from Lighthouse point, Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy to put together. Took only a couple of minutes. I'm using them on my cement floor. They are providing an amazing cushion for me. I am going to order some more for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
low quality imitation material flimsy
 from Houston,  Jun 13, 2014

Flimsy gray foam stuff not heavy and won't stay put for simple walking around the garage. I have no idea what these could be used for. More of a safety hazard than something to create a cushion sturdy workspace. Going back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
weak locks and slipery
 from boston, ma,  Apr 5, 2014

I'm not sure where one could use this. We have kiddie play mats that have a better surface and lock together. We tried exercise on them and the immediately separated and are slippery. I'd maybe put them under a workshop area...but I'm not sure about that either. Would not buy and will try to return.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
These are great to put in a gym area
 from manchester, tn,  Jan 16, 2014

We love the mats. We have a gym in our garage and put them in there for me to deadlift on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Pretty good, not great
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 21, 2013

For the price, it's a decent product. If you plan to use it for plyo metrics or any jumping excercises, the pieces start to pull apart. Also with yoga it does that as well. For cushion it's great but heavy activity requires you to duct tape the bottom together

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
TNT gym floor mats
 from Gresham, Oregon,  Aug 14, 2013

Not a bad product, but a little smaller than I expected. (all my fault) Haven't put it to full use yet, but might put some sort of pad under to keep them from sliding around.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from AZ,  Jun 23, 2013

I would actually read the description well since I thought the squares were going to be a lot bigger. These are really small squares. Now I have to order more because it doesn't cover the area that I was expecting to cover. I have to order the 96 piece to cover half of my garage for my workouts. Just make sure you read the description before buying.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't realized the product was going to be smaller than I what I saw in the picture at OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks and feels great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2013

This product is perfect when exercising on concrete floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is what it is
 from USA,  Feb 22, 2013

I bought this because it's thicker than the yoga mats we have been using and we need more padding, especially on the knees. I don't really have a complaint about what this is but it does take a while to assemble 48 squares and I would rather have had the larger squares. Also, as a yoga mat this is too slick and you still need to use a regular yoga mat on top but the padding is OK. Of course after buying this I found the larger squares at wally's for a little less, so check there first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2013

So we thought the TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats where larger in size. There's not enought side boarder with the set. Its working for now but the tiles could have been larger. The picture makes them look bigger than what they are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interlocking mats
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

Set up my home gym with these. very easy installation. easy to move. stay in place while exercising on them. provide good cushion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from Erie, PA,  Aug 16, 2012

I am not sure if I got a bad box or if they do it with all boxes, only a few end pieces to finish off the matt were included, There are far better mats available. Pass on this one or you may end up with an incomplete mat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - not enough end pieces to go around the total mat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These foam floor mats are super soft to sit on.
 from Yellville, AR,  Jul 27, 2012

I love these floor mats. I am a teacher and did not want to buy another rug that wasn't comfortable to sit on. My summer school students love sitting on these, they say it is a lot better than a rug. I will be buying more for other areas of my class.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was above my expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these mats are just what we need 4 under yoga mat
 from Jamestown, Tenn (summer home),  Jun 26, 2012

we love the matts the only problem is (and it is probably our fault not reading sizing properly) we did not need a square matt but rectangular, so the corner peices are not there where we need them. Other than that we are very pleased with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product!!!
 from Lincoln NE,  Jun 5, 2012

this is a wonderful product!!!I've used it as the floor in my grandaughter's playhouse also as flooring for a small shelter in my basement for threatening storms.I have already recommended it to several others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor mats
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 2, 2012

Great for my daughters playroom that is sitting on hardwood floors. Also great for my rear end when having tea partys and playing princess

  • How accurate was the sizing? Balls on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Stuff
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top