Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

TNT Foam Black Waterproof Interlocking Gym Floor Mats (96 Square Feet)

Included Warranty: 30 day Manufacturer
You will earn $5.00 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $99.98
At other retailer: $149.98 Save $50.00 (33%)
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 12092428
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    TNT Foam Black Waterproof Interlocking Gym Floor Mats (96 Square Feet)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 12092428

    Remove the shock of the gymroom floor with these interlocking foam floor mats from TNT. These black waterproof mats are easy to clean and are also great for basements and garages. With each unit constructed of a 1/2 inch of high-density foam, these mats can protect your floor from the scratching and digging generated by the use of heavy exercise equipment as well as dents from dropped free weights. To prevent falls and sliding during use, each piece features a unique textured design.

    • TNT exercise floor mats specially designed to absorb the shock that occurs on gymroom floors
    • Protective mats boast lightweight design and easy locking system
    • Mats make great playroom flooring and are great in basements and garages
    • Surface of the mats feature a unique micro thumbprint design that provides a contemporary look with improved traction
    • Each mat measures .5 inches thick x 12 inches long x 12 inches wide
    • Interlocking mats made of high-density foam
    • Ideal for heavy exercise equipment
    • Not intended for gymnastics or martial arts
    • Each case of 96 mats includes 48 border pieces to finish your floor or space cleanly
    • The borders maybe also be trimmed with scissors or a knife to meet any shape requirement
    • Color: Black
    • Waterproof
    • Easy to clean
    • Model number T-M-96


    Equipment Other Equipment
    Dimensions 14x28x26
    Warranty 30 day Manufacturer
    Model Number T-M-96

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • CastelRock

      This mat itself id great, however the trim pieces are not. They require a special cut to fit correctly in two different cut-styles. Unfortunately, the two sets provided had mor of the end pieces that the connection pieces so the mat finish-trim is wonky. I tried it several differnt ways and it made no difference.

      Read More
    • Great flooring over concrete

      Installed it quickly. Good thickness. You don't want to put an appliance directly on it, I had a washer and dryer on a piece of OSB (plywood). Lay it down, install edge pieces, cut pieces to fit against wall, cabinet, etc. The pieces lay as flat as the floor under it. Stands up good over divots and ridges. Leveling concrete is more costly than this flooring.

      Read More
    • Great!

      My son uses these for knee hockey and they work great! Indoor or outdoor. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Would buy again.

      Read More
    • Convenient, versatile

      These matts are easy to use, stack neatly, and are very versatile.

      Read More
    • Just okay

      I purchased it because it seemed like a good deal and I wanted it for my weight room. It may be okay if you are placing it on a smooth floor like hardwood, tile, linoleum or concrete but it does not do well at all on carpet. If you want it to cover carpet get the tiles that are at least 2 feet wide. This constantly comes apart. I can't keep it together at the ends where I just ran out of tile and couldn't justify paying anymore for about a two inch border. Also it has a lot of weird border pieces. I ended up buying the borders also but never used them. Overstock also charged me a restocking fee for sending back an unopened box since I wasn't at home to refuse the delivery. I'm not very happy about that either.

      Read More
    • Great Value & Functionality

      I agree with other postings that this has too many corner pieces and not enough straight ones for the edging. It doesn't really matter unless you have to have it looking "perfect." It does smell a bit. It's in my garage and I unpacked and put together yesterday. By this morning, the smell was already better and I was working out in a closed garage. It does slip a tiny bit but it was only when one foot was off the mat and one foot was on and I was doing plyometrics. I may put some rubber carpet pad underneath. It has helped complete my gym makeover for my garage and I think it is a great product for the price. I purchased the 96 pack and may purchase more to expand my area and have extras in case of damage. I would definitely buy this again!

      Read More
    • decent but smells

      I bought these mats to cover my hardwood floors while my baby was crawling and learning how to walk. They smell so much that I just left them in the open box to air out for a few weeks. That didn't do the trick though. I had to wipe them all down with soap and water since my baby would be all over them and that did get rid of the smell. These mats do not take their shape back after something has made a dent or mark in them. The alphabet playmat that I have takes back their shape, so I guess the material of these mats aren't as good in quality.

      Read More
    • Mediocre floor tiles

      If you are looking for basic inexpensive floor mat tiles these will probably work. They do not come with enough edge pieces so you will not have a finished look. I bought enough to make an 8 x 10 area and had 16 corner pieces and only enough edges for one side.

      Read More
    • nice and cushy

      The tiles are nice and thick and very easy to wipe down. The surface is slightly slippery which I did not expect. There are not enough boarders to go around the entire surface and some boarders are larger than the squares allow, so if you need wall to wall you will have to do some cutting even if the sizing is correct.

      Read More
    • Poor

      Cheap cheap cheap Would not recommend this to anyone !

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    • Why did you choose this product?

      • new gym floor

      • Good Price, Heard it was a good product.

      • I chose this product because it was the best price for the quantity I needed. I'm using it for a craft project.

      • To put down on the floor inside my tent to protect floor and a bit of insulation from ground

      • Garage gym

      • Price

      • Basement floor

      • Flooring for office work area.

      • Price. I needed approximately 100 square feet for my home gym in my garage and this product had all "100" ft for $93 compared to the Cap Barbell mats which were $33 for 24 sq ft. That would have been $132. I saved myself $40

      • Liked the overall size, the trim and the option to configure however I choose.

      Read more Read less
    • I need enough to cover 2800 sq ft. do you have enough in stock to cover this amount of Square Footage?

      • Hello fitbyg, sorry for any inconvenience, we are currently out of stock on this item. items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

      • Hello fitbyg, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately at the present this item is currently out of stock. We do not have inventory to check and cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned.

      Read more Read less
    • Twice people asked how many square feet this comes with, and it was never clearly answered. One said 96 square feet which would mean a case contains 96 12

      • Hello peanut198510, These mats have received excellent reviews! I sincerely apologize for the confusion, there are 96 in one case and each mat measures 12 x 12, so one case covers 96 square feet. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • I havee way too many edge pieces with the male end and far too few with the smaller end. How do I get more edge peices to finish the project?? Thanks.

      • Thank you for your interest. The distributor is offering two options: 1) Cut borders with a knife to fit around mats OR2) Wait for additional borders to be sent for free but not until Monday---2/4. Must also wait for shipping and arrival times. If you decide to wait, customer service has been notified and will set it up. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions.

    • is the 96 pack counting 24 border pieces and 72 12x12 tiles?

      • Each mat measures .5 inches thick x 12 inches long x 12 inches wide and has 24 border pieces.

    • How do we install the mats? We want to put them over carpet with pad under the carpet. Will the interlock come loose because of the give of the carpet?

      • The mats just interlock on the floor. The higher your carpet pile, the more likely the interlock will come apart.

    • Are the tiles phthalate and formamide emissions free? I am assuming they are made in China?

      • This item was made in Switzerland. As for whether they are free of the chemicals mentioned, we are currently looking into this. Your answer will be posted as soon as possible.

    • how many sq ft is the mat total

      • The panels are each one square foot, so each case would have 96 square feet worth of mats.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like