Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Functionality
 from Napa, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

I agree with other postings that this has too many corner pieces and not enough straight ones for the edging. It doesn't really matter unless you have to have it looking "perfect." It does smell a bit. It's in my garage and I unpacked and put together yesterday. By this morning, the smell was already better and I was working out in a closed garage. It does slip a tiny bit but it was only when one foot was off the mat and one foot was on and I was doing plyometrics. I may put some rubber carpet pad underneath. It has helped complete my gym makeover for my garage and I think it is a great product for the price. I purchased the 96 pack and may purchase more to expand my area and have extras in case of damage. I would definitely buy this again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few minor defects were visible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent but smells
 Jun 10, 2010

I bought these mats to cover my hardwood floors while my baby was crawling and learning how to walk. They smell so much that I just left them in the open box to air out for a few weeks. That didn't do the trick though. I had to wipe them all down with soap and water since my baby would be all over them and that did get rid of the smell. These mats do not take their shape back after something has made a dent or mark in them. The alphabet playmat that I have takes back their shape, so I guess the material of these mats aren't as good in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre floor tiles
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2012

If you are looking for basic inexpensive floor mat tiles these will probably work. They do not come with enough edge pieces so you will not have a finished look. I bought enough to make an 8 x 10 area and had 16 corner pieces and only enough edges for one side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A couple of pieces were not correctly formed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and cushy
 from far rockaway, new york,  May 15, 2012

The tiles are nice and thick and very easy to wipe down. The surface is slightly slippery which I did not expect. There are not enough boarders to go around the entire surface and some boarders are larger than the squares allow, so if you need wall to wall you will have to do some cutting even if the sizing is correct.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the tiles are cushier than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were only a few small bobbles in the tiles
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Mo,  May 5, 2012

Cheap cheap cheap Would not recommend this to anyone !

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Many
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for behind a bar
 from Red Oak, IA,  Mar 19, 2012

Purchased these to but behind a bar to walk on all day. Went together quick and very easy to work with. Clean-up is easy just wipe off or mop. Helps relieve fatique on legs and back when working all day/night. Great value compared to other mat I've use behind bar, will purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for some purposes not for others
 from Santa Cruz County, California,  Mar 5, 2012

These are nice mats that are easy to put together and fit together well. The product is good for floor exercises like sit-ups, planks, crunches and jogging in place, but not for any real vigorous workouts that involve high jumping and side to side movements. We are doing the Insanity work out and found that they would come apart and slide around on the more vigorous parts of the work out. Insanity is very high impact and I assure you these would be fine for lower impact work outs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these mats is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

The flooring is slippery so I had to move my home gym around to account for the exercises that I do that could cause an issue. I have some other flooring that I added this to and luckily I was able to configue the floor so that this isn't an issue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just so so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flooring
 from Woodstock, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

The flooring was exactly as we expected. We've actually been piecing the floor together as we can afford to purchase. The 'older' pieces look/feel the same as the newer pieces. We intend to purchase several additional boxes as our budget allows.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cushioning, easy to install; tends to move
 from Atlanta,  Feb 13, 2012

This floor provides good cushioning and is very easy to install. If you're doing primarily veritical exercises it's fine. If you do exercises with horizontal movement (squat thrusts etc), the joins don't hold and the tiles shift. This can be remedied by putting another solid mat or carpet remnant on top of the tiles. This isn't difficult, but I didn't know I'd have to do this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; thick; cushiony
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from CO,  Oct 21, 2011

These would be great for a yoga studio or a stretching area but if you are a guy wanting to lift some serious weight, these will notl protect the floor. Also, if you drop dumbbells or barbells on the mats, expect them to split apart, which is what happened with me before I returned them. In all honesty, they are nothing more than cheap foam.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 23, 2010

Precisely what we were looking for to absorb workout impact on our concrete basement floor. With this pack of 96 we are not experiencing any slipping or separating of the mats, but can see why a smaller number of mats would provide opportunity for these issues. No, there are not enough border pieces, but in our opinion they are purely cosmetic; so it's a bit inconvenient, but in no way affects their true functionality. This is by far the best price per square foot we could find including shipping, and the quality is high despite the fact they are thinner than the mats you can purchase at your local fitness/sporting goods store for a much more inflated price. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for price
 Dec 28, 2015

Good Quality for price. Added a good touch to our gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CastelRock
 Nov 7, 2015

This mat itself id great, however the trim pieces are not. They require a special cut to fit correctly in two different cut-styles. Unfortunately, the two sets provided had mor of the end pieces that the connection pieces so the mat finish-trim is wonky. I tried it several differnt ways and it made no difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flooring over concrete
 Jul 1, 2015

Installed it quickly. Good thickness. You don't want to put an appliance directly on it, I had a washer and dryer on a piece of OSB (plywood). Lay it down, install edge pieces, cut pieces to fit against wall, cabinet, etc. The pieces lay as flat as the floor under it. Stands up good over divots and ridges. Leveling concrete is more costly than this flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 30, 2015

My son uses these for knee hockey and they work great! Indoor or outdoor. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient, versatile
 Apr 23, 2015

These matts are easy to use, stack neatly, and are very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 Mar 26, 2015

I purchased it because it seemed like a good deal and I wanted it for my weight room. It may be okay if you are placing it on a smooth floor like hardwood, tile, linoleum or concrete but it does not do well at all on carpet. If you want it to cover carpet get the tiles that are at least 2 feet wide. This constantly comes apart. I can't keep it together at the ends where I just ran out of tile and couldn't justify paying anymore for about a two inch border. Also it has a lot of weird border pieces. I ended up buying the borders also but never used them. Overstock also charged me a restocking fee for sending back an unopened box since I wasn't at home to refuse the delivery. I'm not very happy about that either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 1, 2015

Exactly what I ordered and needed. Almost 100 feet of mats that I put together in ten minutes. Good padding and the mats and borders fit well together. I cut some of the borders with a pocket knife to fit my shape needed too. Very happy with the price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough straight edges provided
 from avon, ct,  Nov 28, 2014

The floor mats work fine but the border edges are a problem. They come with the same number of straight (24) & corner border edges (24). Which means there are not enough straight borders. If you check Item #: 13733437 which is the borders only you will see from the picture that they mean to send you the same number of corner as straight border edges. If you are creating one rectangular there are only 4 corners and therefore only 4 border edges needed. Overstock was very good and had additional straight edges sent. But this time the borders were made backwards i.e. they had to be placed upside down in order to fit. Overstock had more sent out again but they were also incorrect (BACKWARDS). It's not clear to me why the manufacturer can't get this right because otherwise the product is pretty good. They don't look so bad upside down but you would think that would not be necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought