Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Floor mats are not just for the Gym
 from Neotsu, Oregon,  May 25, 2011

This is the second time I've purchased these mats for my garage. I keep adding to them. I have a studio in part of my garage, and I put the mats down and a carpet on top of them. Not only do they insulate but they help relieve the fatigue from standing all day. I gave a four star rating instead of five because the borders are useless. They don't lay flat and some of them don't fit the mats at all. The manufacturer could leave the edges out and put in a couple more mats, which would be more helpful, I just threw the edges away.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basement Play Area
 Jul 18, 2010

We installed these into our basement as a play area--holds up well. Couple tips to get the most out of these mats is to use either a thin grip pad underneath, or slip under the wall/floor joints to prevent slipping. We did the latter--they slide under the gap between the sheet rock and our basement floor with the help of a screwdriver to push them through--works great and no sliding panels. Another user said to cut the extra panels to use as end pieces--we did this as well--worked great. Held up well enough so far--all in all a good solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really for gym
 from Kansas City,  Nov 17, 2011

we ordered these to set up a small home gym area in our basement. while they are very easy to put together, they don't really stay together very well when exposed to impact movement like aerobics or floor work. Also, they are not very thick so they do not provide much support on top of a concrete floor. Maybe with indoor/outdoor carpet underneath it would be more suitable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very thick
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNT Foam
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2010

The price for this item is not bad, I will say it is adequate. The bad thing about this product is the lack of borders to complete the mat. The borders are not available for purchase as a separate item either; therefore takes away the presentation of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 May 1, 2015

The product goes together well and works great, only draw back is the small trim pieces are not given to you in numbers so you can trim a large section without cutting pieces to fit. Otherwise great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank
 Mar 23, 2015

The mats are great. Good quality and thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 Mar 19, 2015

I wanted something under my area rugs. I have concrete floors and grandchildren. These tiles are the perfect solution. They would work well anywhere you need cushion. I don't have any problems with them coming apart or sliding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is exactly what was advertised. The blocks are perfect for working out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interlocking floor mat pieces
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 23, 2014

The comfort of these beauties help with pressure produced by years of outdoor labor. These pieces can be put together making various size configurations, so can be used as a runner for a work table as well or padding for standing at a work station. It can be taken apart and reconfigured in another area, at another time for another purpose. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mats
 from Lighthouse point, Florida,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy to put together. Took only a couple of minutes. I'm using them on my cement floor. They are providing an amazing cushion for me. I am going to order some more for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality imitation material flimsy
 from Houston,  Jun 13, 2014

Flimsy gray foam stuff not heavy and won't stay put for simple walking around the garage. I have no idea what these could be used for. More of a safety hazard than something to create a cushion sturdy workspace. Going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak locks and slipery
 from boston, ma,  Apr 5, 2014

I'm not sure where one could use this. We have kiddie play mats that have a better surface and lock together. We tried exercise on them and the immediately separated and are slippery. I'd maybe put them under a workshop area...but I'm not sure about that either. Would not buy and will try to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great to put in a gym area
 from manchester, tn,  Jan 16, 2014

We love the mats. We have a gym in our garage and put them in there for me to deadlift on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good, not great
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 21, 2013

For the price, it's a decent product. If you plan to use it for plyo metrics or any jumping excercises, the pieces start to pull apart. Also with yoga it does that as well. For cushion it's great but heavy activity requires you to duct tape the bottom together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNT gym floor mats
 from Gresham, Oregon,  Aug 14, 2013

Not a bad product, but a little smaller than I expected. (all my fault) Haven't put it to full use yet, but might put some sort of pad under to keep them from sliding around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from AZ,  Jun 23, 2013

I would actually read the description well since I thought the squares were going to be a lot bigger. These are really small squares. Now I have to order more because it doesn't cover the area that I was expecting to cover. I have to order the 96 piece to cover half of my garage for my workouts. Just make sure you read the description before buying.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't realized the product was going to be smaller than I what I saw in the picture at OS.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks and feels great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2013

This product is perfect when exercising on concrete floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is what it is
 from USA,  Feb 22, 2013

I bought this because it's thicker than the yoga mats we have been using and we need more padding, especially on the knees. I don't really have a complaint about what this is but it does take a while to assemble 48 squares and I would rather have had the larger squares. Also, as a yoga mat this is too slick and you still need to use a regular yoga mat on top but the padding is OK. Of course after buying this I found the larger squares at wally's for a little less, so check there first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2013

So we thought the TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats where larger in size. There's not enought side boarder with the set. Its working for now but the tiles could have been larger. The picture makes them look bigger than what they are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interlocking mats
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

Set up my home gym with these. very easy installation. easy to move. stay in place while exercising on them. provide good cushion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought