Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but borders a problem
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

While the tiles themselves are good, and the price reasonable, the set comes with 6 edge borders and 6 corner borders. In order to put a border on a 4 x 6 area (24 tiles) you need 16 edge borders and 4 corner borders. The border pieces provided, therefore, are essentially worthless. You're better off getting a box knife and just trimming the puzzle edges off your finished mat (or leaving it with a puzzle-piece edge). For that I can only give these three stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tnt 1x1 foot exercise floor
 from NEW JERSEY,  Sep 7, 2011

it had a tendency to move when moving on it also separated a lot when doing any kind of aerobic workout

  • How accurate was the sizing? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product cushioned impact very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from virginia,  Oct 4, 2010

These floor mats are awesome. They are just the right size for the project I was working on. I did the entire floor of my workout room with them and saved me a ton of cutting and trimming being only 1' square. Highly recommend using floor adhesive( available at your local hardware store) to stick them down as even with wall to wall coverage they can still heave if you're jumping around. (Yes I do some crazy workouts. When it comes to fitness its no holds bar!) great for p90 x, insanity , and crossfit type workouts. I do not recommend use of heavy weights and weight lifting equipment with these, you'll need a little bit tougher of a mat to put on top for stuff like powerlifting .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Kalispell, MT,  Sep 2, 2010

The product is good. It snaps together nicely and lays in any size you wish. The one down fall is the edging. The ratio of squares and edging is wrong. There is not enough edging to go around and I ended up cutting part of it to make it join properly. It looks unprofessional that way, but the cushion outweighs the edging issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO-So
 from HB CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Not enough trim pieces for the outer edge of the mats.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gym floor
 from Roswell, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

I like these for the price, they are soft on the foot but they do indent with heavy machines on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Glenolden, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

Purchased for utility room, very easy to assemble. Strong odor at first, but went away in less than a day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing, could use more borders
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for use on carpet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought for use under elliptical in carpeted room. Does not work because pieces easy pull apart as the heavy equipment dents in on the softer floor. Likely just fine if using on hard surface.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes except that border difficult to get to stay on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Not Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

I've ordered mats before from a different company and was very satisfied with them. These mats did not interlock tightly so there were gaps. Debris and water can easily get between mats and remain underneath. Defeated the purpose. Returned the mats for a full refund

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Salem, NH,  Nov 14, 2012

Not a very substantial gym mat. They were not expensive so in this case it seems that you get what you pay for. I suppose they are better than nothing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a lot of cushion
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Cenrtral California,  Aug 21, 2012

I purchased these to protect my floor from the treadmill. It does the job and I had enough left over to use for some weights. The end peices are complete trash, they look silly and there aren't enough anyway. I think it looks better without them though so no biggie.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 8, 2012

order extra edge pieces if you want a rectangle vs square formation for the 24 sq ft

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Apr 4, 2012

The mat squares are good quality and as I expected. I assembled them into a 6X4 piece rectangle and did not have the right number of side and corner pieces (too many corners, not enough sides). This ended up not being a problem because my pets decided the edges made perfect chew toys so I took them all off and used scissors to cut off the puzzle tabs on the exposed sides. It took a ruler and some time but was not too difficult and the finished product looks nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 4, 2012

I am very happy with these. I can't wait to get it all set up. They are durable and interlock easily and don't come apart. The edging is a great addition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Easy
 from San Jose, Ca,  Dec 13, 2011

Soft and cushioning. We bought it for our garage for our small exercise area. Needed 2 packs (48 total) for upright bike, eliptical and small work out area for free weights. The edges were easy enough to cut to fit the desired size configuration. Some of the puzzle pieces' edges pop up a bit when walking on so I couldn't give it 5 stars, otherwise for sure a 4 star rating for the price. Very fun to install for kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Dec 3, 2011

Over all good product but I would not recommended for placing heavy equipment on top and or on carpets, it will bent the mats.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from CO,  Oct 21, 2011

These would be great for a yoga studio or a stretching area but if you are a guy wanting to lift some serious weight, these will notl protect the floor. Also, if you drop dumbbells or barbells on the mats, expect them to split apart, which is what happened with me before I returned them. In all honesty, they are nothing more than cheap foam.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Gym-Quality
 from California,  May 3, 2011

I was expecting these mats to be durable and functional- they are neither. The mats are made of light foam, even a preschool has thicker and denser play mats. I intended to use these mats for working out, plyometrics, weightlifting, etc. However, not only do the mats easily slide and slip around, but they are prone to tearing. Also, each mat piece is 1 square foot, and even when they are pieced together, it is not hard for them to get out of place, posing as a significant trip hazard, especially if you are working with dumbells. Not to mention that there were not enough border pieces included so I had even, smooth sides. Nope. These mats are not gym-quality. I highly discourage purchasing these mats as they are extremely low quality, prone to get damaged easily, and possess an extreme level of risk because they are not well-constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well almost. . .
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

I can not recommend this product. Like I said above, one square was not the same tab pattern as the rest of the squares and therefore I could not use it and it shortened the whole mat by one row of three. It would have been nice to have that last row, but for my purposes it was not necessary. If it had been, I would have returned the order. Also, there are only 8 side pieces so they do not go all the way around the mat as I was hopping. I do not understand why they would only put in 8 trim/side pieces for a mat that would require at least, considering 3 squares across and 5 squares long, 16 trim pieces. The material is more of a thick neopreene material as opposed to a more rigid rubberized material. That part is OK considering the price, but the misaligned square and lack of side/trim pieces makes me not able to recommend this product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes and no.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, there was one "square" that was clearly from another lot or manufacturer. It's tab conector patern did not match up with the other squares and therefore was useless.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout pad
 from Florida,  Feb 8, 2011

We have used this work out mat for a couple of weeks now. It is thick, soft and firm. It is easy to use and pick up from the floor when we need to make space. The price was great and no other work out mats compared to the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought