Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but borders a problem
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 9, 2011

While the tiles themselves are good, and the price reasonable, the set comes with 6 edge borders and 6 corner borders. In order to put a border on a 4 x 6 area (24 tiles) you need 16 edge borders and 4 corner borders. The border pieces provided, therefore, are essentially worthless. You're better off getting a box knife and just trimming the puzzle edges off your finished mat (or leaving it with a puzzle-piece edge). For that I can only give these three stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tnt 1x1 foot exercise floor
 from NEW JERSEY,  Sep 7, 2011

it had a tendency to move when moving on it also separated a lot when doing any kind of aerobic workout

  • How accurate was the sizing? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product cushioned impact very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from virginia,  Oct 4, 2010

These floor mats are awesome. They are just the right size for the project I was working on. I did the entire floor of my workout room with them and saved me a ton of cutting and trimming being only 1' square. Highly recommend using floor adhesive( available at your local hardware store) to stick them down as even with wall to wall coverage they can still heave if you're jumping around. (Yes I do some crazy workouts. When it comes to fitness its no holds bar!) great for p90 x, insanity , and crossfit type workouts. I do not recommend use of heavy weights and weight lifting equipment with these, you'll need a little bit tougher of a mat to put on top for stuff like powerlifting .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Kalispell, MT,  Sep 2, 2010

The product is good. It snaps together nicely and lays in any size you wish. The one down fall is the edging. The ratio of squares and edging is wrong. There is not enough edging to go around and I ended up cutting part of it to make it join properly. It looks unprofessional that way, but the cushion outweighs the edging issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO-So
 from HB CA,  Aug 30, 2011

Not enough trim pieces for the outer edge of the mats.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good floor mats
 Mar 22, 2016

perfect for under a treadmill

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 Mar 11, 2016

king of slick not much traction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoe's Mom
 Jan 26, 2016

These are great for this kids to play on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy
 Dec 2, 2015

easy to put down and great for exercise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edmond Nurse
 Nov 8, 2015

Product has more than lived up to its advertised specifications. Additionally the system is easily assembled and disassembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor packaging
 Sep 9, 2015

Packaging was awful which lead to many of the mats being misshapen. They flattened under pressure, but took a while to connect because of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They do not work well for a dog playpen.
 May 2, 2015

I love these pads but I bought them because our dogs stay in a playpen during the day and I thought since they were waterproof it would be wonderful. It did not work the way I expected. They started tearing them apart and the pee went in the cracks under neath the mats. They are wonderful for tired feet to stand on or a gym mat but not for a dog pen that you have to clean up daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Workout Flooring
 Apr 28, 2015

I needed to cover an area of my covered concrete patio so I can exercise year-round in the Phoenix, AZ area. I ordered two sets and made a 6' x 8' mat. There were plenty of edge and corner pieces to give it straight sides. The only issue I have noticed is that the foam pieces can be lifted and the mat can curl up so that the blocks can separate in strong winds. I don't want to duct tape the blocks together on the underside, so I have the edges weighed down with a weight bench and other patio furniture if I know there are high winds in the forecast. Their light weight is an advantage when laying out the floor, but can be a disadvantage if used outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gym floor
 from Roswell, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

I like these for the price, they are soft on the foot but they do indent with heavy machines on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Glenolden, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

Purchased for utility room, very easy to assemble. Strong odor at first, but went away in less than a day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing, could use more borders
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for use on carpet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought for use under elliptical in carpeted room. Does not work because pieces easy pull apart as the heavy equipment dents in on the softer floor. Likely just fine if using on hard surface.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes except that border difficult to get to stay on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Not Purchase
 from New Jersey,  Dec 18, 2012

I've ordered mats before from a different company and was very satisfied with them. These mats did not interlock tightly so there were gaps. Debris and water can easily get between mats and remain underneath. Defeated the purpose. Returned the mats for a full refund

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Salem, NH,  Nov 14, 2012

Not a very substantial gym mat. They were not expensive so in this case it seems that you get what you pay for. I suppose they are better than nothing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a lot of cushion
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Cenrtral California,  Aug 21, 2012

I purchased these to protect my floor from the treadmill. It does the job and I had enough left over to use for some weights. The end peices are complete trash, they look silly and there aren't enough anyway. I think it looks better without them though so no biggie.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 8, 2012

order extra edge pieces if you want a rectangle vs square formation for the 24 sq ft

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought