Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turbo slide
 Aug 13, 2015

Very sturdy. Grandchildren have really enjoyed it. Seems durable and should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slide
 Aug 8, 2015

hard to assemble, but lasts forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slide
 Jul 9, 2015

We built this slide to go off our deck. Perfect for that purpose! Durable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After reading several reviews about this slide I decided to go ahead and try it. It took me about a 1 1/2 hours to bolt the slide together. I was leaving the bolts loose and after I had all the bolts started came back and tightened them. That seemed to work very well. Myself and my wife stood the slide up and attached it to our platform. The whole process took about 2 1/2 hours. Since it is rated for 250lbs I decided to give it a try and it held up with me going down the slide, I am 5' 10" and 228 lbs. Glad my wife didn't get her camera out in time. I am very happy with this slide, our 3 kids use it daily. We even have a little spray bar shooting water down it. The kids love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This slide is awesome. My four year old daughter couldn’t wait for me to attach it to the “Tree Stump House,” as we call it, so I gave her the entrance section to play with while I assembled the other sections. She loved crawling through the tubes as I completed each one. My ten year old son and I love it too. My wife has yet to experience the thrill of the slide at this time, but I’m still working on getting her to try it. My neighbor’s children saw us attaching it to the wall, so they came over to experience the turbo slides awesomeness. They love it too. I managed to assemble the sections by myself, but you definitely need two or more people to mount it. I, just like others, found alignment problems when joining the sections. A screwdriver came in handy for that problem. Because “The Tree Stump House” is two stories with a nine foot second floor deck, I attached the base of the slide to a tree stump that was two feet high to make up the difference. Look for pictures of “The Tree Stump House” on the internet; February, March 2015 time frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Slide!!
 from KY,  Aug 29, 2014

My Grandkids love this slide, my adult daughter even's slides on it!! It's FUN and adds the final touch to their tree house!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from texas,  Jul 24, 2014

Great slide. Best price. Somewhat difficult to assemble with one person and you will need a second person to install. My wife helped me and she is very capable and it was difficult. However, seeing my little angel having fun made it worth it. Again, this is the best price out there!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slide
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2013

We purchased the swing n slide for my daughter's custom treehouse. The slide is nice although opening is quite small making it difficult for adult to go enjoy but perfect for our 5 year old. The unassembled slide comes in HEAVY box which arrived 48 hours after ordering! The sections require assembly taking 400 or 500 included screws making this a labor of love. If you're looking for a good backyard slide this fits the bill if you want park quality product isn't for you. Same slide is selling at Home Depot, Lowe's, and Amazon for higher price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast slide (once it's together)
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2013

Directions recommend 2 people to put together. We needed a third and sometimes a fourth. Need muscles and patience!! holes don't always want to line up and directions are vague in sections. But my little guy and his cousins love it! so it was worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slide, difficult to assemble.
 from Yakima, WA,  Apr 18, 2012

The slide comes in 9 pieces that have to be assembled in order, many of the pieces have to be forced together by two people in order to get the bolts in, much less tightened. My husband and I had to get extra help to assemble it. Also, it needs more supports/braces than it comes with in order for the slide to be completely stable (it only comes with one brace, we added an extra brace and a support bar under the slide to add stability).

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought