Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuter than I expected!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

Just received our new doll house that I bought as a Christmas present for my 3 year old. I could not be happier, it is ADORABLE. Way cuter than the pictures, where in my opinion the pink looks a little bright - the real one is a bit more dusty rose pink, really lovely. It was packaged soooo carefully with "Handle With Care" stickers and lots of tape and bubble wrap and foam peanuts and everything else - needless to say it was in perfect condition when we unwrapped it all. You get so much included with it too, dolls, beds, cupboards, tables, chairs, a sofa, even a toilet and a potted plant! What a fantastic deal for such a reasonable price. Love that everything is wood, not plastic. Cannot wait for her to open this one on Christmas morning! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for, not even that actually..
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

The dollhouse is cute in design, the colors are nice etc., however the house is very poorly made. It arrived with several split pieces of wood due to crooked screws. It was well-packaged for shipping but upon inspection we found several defects. My husband and I fixed the broken window frame. Glued the pieces back on that had come off, and took the roof apart to put some chipped wood back on this inside corners that had broken off thanks to a sloppy screw job. We then put it all back together. This item is obviously put together cheap & fast. The paint appears to still have been wet when it was initially put together leaving marks in the finish. If all you want is a dollhouse that your toddler can beat-up then this would be it, but don't expect it to be an heirloom toy passed down in the family. You get what you pay for here, and not even that really.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it had several broken pieces and was poorly made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect doll house for a 6 year old
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

This was a birthday present for my 6 year old granddaughter. She loved it from the minute she opened it. She and her brother have enjoyed playing with the dolls and furniture that came with it. It is very well constructed and I love that it is wood and not plastic. The pink paint was a bit splotched in a couple of places, but really didn't detract from the over all visual appeal. I expect that it will last for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dollhouse is super cute
 from Canada,  Jul 4, 2013

This dollhouse is so cute, the furniture that is included is really well made. My granddaughter was very happy with it, her eyes just lit up when she say it. The floor is not painted and she was very happy to paint it herself. It arrived in perfect condition, well packaged and was delivered sooner than I expected. I would recommend this dollhouse anytime. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Kearny, NJ,  Mar 6, 2013

I was shopping for a birthday gift for my granddaughter's third birthday. I had originally planned to buy a plastic house because I have one for her at my house, but this one, I think, will be with her longer, and we will be able to buya lot of furniture for her to change the rooms (as little --and big -- girls will).This is a perfect size for a three-year old, and there is enough furniture to fill it.I was very satisfied with the product, and with the way it was wrapped for shipping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a perfect size for a three-year old, and there is enough furniture to fill it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a small chip in the upper corner of the attic, but I fixed it myself instead of returning it with a little Gorilla glue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful house perfect condition wondrful color
 from Plantation, Florida,  Feb 4, 2013

I wanted to make a Mary Engelbreit cottage type house and this one is perfect. I can't say enough about it, front opening and well made, the windows and the door are adorable. This house is just perfect for my project. I used the iving room space as my kitchen, the kitchen as my living room, and the bathroom, and bedroom upstairs. I did not want to use the stairs so I've covered the space where the stairs would fit and I've given myself more room to decorate. The house is painted in a beautiful pink inside and out, the floors are left unpainted so that you can put your own floor and the edge is left unpainted so that the paint won't stick to the doors, I've covered it with a piece of my floor creating a beautiful edge. floor to ceiling in the first and second floor are 8 1/4" floor to ceiling in the attic is 5". I am using the 1" scale furniture in the house and placing attic items like chests and toys, old pictures, etc. I never write reviews but I simply love the house and the price is wonderful, when I finish this one I am ordering another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the money- not sheeply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed & mislead
 from ny,  Nov 19, 2012

inside of house was not colored pink as in the photo, ot was raw wood. staircase in an awkward position for play. fumes were very strong. overall i was dissapointed. overall i am usually satisifed w purchased on o.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? meausrements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, packaged well and still sustained damage to corners of the house and roof
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but with some defects
 from Elk Mound, Wisconsin,  Mar 30, 2012

My daughter is three and I'm not too picky so we kept the dollhouse despite the defects. I was bummed, but I'm 34 and she is three...so all she was was a doll house. That in itself was pleasing to me because it was a b-day gift and we would not have had time to return it anyway. If my daughter was older, she may have noticed. It is a great starter house though...and with a three year old who is probably going to color on it anyway...the defects were no big deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was basically good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The doll house left door doesn't close properly and there were scratches on the product. It looked like it had been a floor model somewhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute Dollhouse
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this dollhouse for my grandddaughter & I finally saw it during my latest visit. A sturdy little wooden dollhouse not taking too much storage space. Great price ! RECOMMENDED.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No....it had a minor defect ....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute dollhouse
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2011

I had ordered this as a Christmas gift for my 6yr old daughter,but when I received it damaged I thought there was no way I could receive a replacement in time for Christmas,but customer service assured me that it would arrive in time..so I decided to take the risk.I'm glad I did!!! I received it in time and it was not damaged..I was extremely happy and so was my daughter when she opened it!! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this doll house!
 from Arizona,  Dec 18, 2011

This is a great value! I recommend both the product and the service was exceptional as always!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's wood! I was expecting plastic given the price so was most happy when we opened the box.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dollhouse for the Price
 from VA,  Aug 26, 2011

The box came torn and ripped, but the dollhouse itself was in good shape, except for one crack on the roof. My husband was able to wood glue it without any difficulties- it wasn't worth returning! It is nice and sturdy, and has taken a beating from my 5 and 3 year olds and looks great! It has held up very well. We have had it a little over a year, and I am still pleased with the product/purchase. I also liked the fact that it came with furniture and dolls. It is a really good deal for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Multi-level Pink Dolllhouse
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas and she has enjoyed it daily. I was very pleased with the product. It was well made. I feel like I got my money's worth out of it. I saved buying this one compared to the ones that is made out of plastic. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but imperfect
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2010

This dollhouse is a sweet and delightful. The color is perfect, not obnoxious, and my little girl LOVES putting things in the attic. It looks and acts just as a little girls dollhouse should and I'm so glad I decided on this house. That being said, a few nonessential pieces fell off the first day and I bought new dolls as the ones that are included are less than beautiful. The furniture may need upgrading down the road but it was great to have it all included so she could play with it in Christmas. The 2-5 year old set will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNKY Quality
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2010

It's Christmas eve and I am stuck trying to cover up the orange paint and multitude of nicks and dings that are all over this pink house. Two screws are stripped. The furniture is lousy quality as well. I should have been informed that this has been repaired, as there is a blob of darker pink in the top corner on the front of the right side - you can see the glue and tell it has been repaired, the paint does not even match. Boy! What a huge disapointment as this was a gift for my child for Christmas. Shame on you Overstock.com for selling junk! I can even see where one screw has missed the wood and it is starting to splinter from under the corner where thr roof meets the wall. Lousy quality!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet!
 from Boston,  Dec 9, 2010

I was nervous to order the dollhouse because of others having issues with damage during shipment, but it is a great price so I took a chance. Luckily I got one un-damaged. The dollhouse is adorable, solid, and seems well built. It is not heirloom quality, ie screws showing, minor scratches in finish, etc. But I think it will last a long time. I did not plan on using the dolls and furniture that came with and those are very poor quality, if I had wanted the whole set I would be disappointed. I've already thrown out half the furniture and kept the rest plus dolls in a zip lock bag to use as a travel doll set- something I would not be upset about losing in travel. I bought the doll house for my 1.5 year old to use with dolls and furniture from the Fisher Price My First Dollhouse set (you can order pieces directly from the Fischer Price website). Once she outgrows the Fisher Price dolls I will upgrade to nice wood dolls and furniture or maybe Calico Critters. I thing the dollhouse will last that long. I would recommend taking the chance and ordering- if you get one un-damaged you will be happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRAGILE - BAD DELIVERY
 from SAN FRANCISCO, CA,  Jan 5, 2010

It is just as cute as in the picture. Ours however arrived with cracked roof corners (all four) and many stripped screws. After paying $2.00 at UPS to package it back up, i finally recieved a refund from overstock. i really want to purchase it again, but am scared that it will be delivered damaged.overall - if it came in perfect condition - great buy and good looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my daughters 2nd birthday - looked like the perfect size and what I was looking for. It came in a bubble wrapped box (bubble wrap on the OUTSIDE of the box!). It looked well packed from the outside, but once I cut through the bubble wrap on the OUTSIDE of the box, there was little padding on the inside. There was a serious crack on the side - like an entire piece of the side just hanging off. I thought, well I can fix that (maybe), but then I saw three screws were stripped and coming out of the wood - that I couldnt' really fix. I was able to get it in working order (it was the night before my daughters bday!), but there were other things I couldn't fix like some discoloration on the doors and missing pieces on the windows. I took some pictures and contacted overstock that night before I fixed it up to give to my daughter. To their credit, they did get right back to me and send out another dollhouse. The next one came and it was also damaged, but not as badly. I still had to glue some things and change screws. I would say this is a poor product and if I could go back, I would find something w/ a known brand. Something just seems very shady about the way this is sent out and how so many reviews are about damage in shipping. Just fix the way it is packed and shipped overstock!!! I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken corner
 from Hammonton, New Jersey,  Oct 13, 2014

Package arrived with a small hole in box. Upon unpacking item right corner of roof was chipped. I would like another dollhuse to replace this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doll house
 from Louisiana,  Jan 16, 2014

Very disappointed...it was missing screws, had a hunk out of the side, and the top was crashed In on a top corner. I chose to rebuild it..reglued broke pieces and found screws to rebuild it. And used colored duct tape...I figured if I sent it back the next one would be the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought