Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bike carrier
 from Blue Ridge Mountains, NC,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this style bike carrier to hopefully be able to use between our Tahoe hitch and possibly a motor home addition when that time came. I spent a long time looking at various bike carriers on the road and also, more importantly to me, the impact those bike carriers had on the vehicles they were mounted on. After seeing many scratch marks on the trunks and fenders of cars and seeing many expensive bikes attached to expensive vehicles with bike pedals goughing into the trunk area and lower back bumpers of cars, I decided on this style carrier. It works great on the Tahoe, easy to install, fits the 2 inch hitch and has the insert to fit a smaller hitch. Keeps the bike far enough away from the SUV to prevent damage. Super easy to lift the bikes on and off the wheel trays and there is no worry that bikes will bouce off or change position. It's been great in that respect. We did end up getting the motor home and it fits the motor home well, however when both bikes are on the rack, the handle bars and the pedals do come in contact with the paint on the motorhome - so we will have to work on "best positioning" of the bikes to prevent exterior damage. That's the only reason for the score of 4. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rail Rack
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  May 31, 2011

Great for my Honda CRV, Easy to access bikes and easy to load them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 22, 2009

Very sturdy... I feel my bikes are very secured. Unlike the other kind of racks that have straps and rubber place holders - you don't have to worry with the bikes swaying back and forth. With this product you will no longer have dings or scratches on the back of your car bumper. I'm very happy with this product - other brands cost over $200. Definitely a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 Aug 19, 2015

This works well for us, it travels great on the back of our travel trailer too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Jun 9, 2015

I bought this rack because it got such high recommendations and the price seemed just right! It definitely gets the job done but it is not as hefty as some of the other hitch racks on the market, but then neither is the price! It is lighter in weight than most of the other hitch racks and at $***, I would say it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linden
 May 18, 2015

Is perfect for my biking needs. Secure, easy to adjust for different bikes. Great purchase for the price. I would recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good performance
 from Washington state,  Jan 20, 2013

Have used this a few times and traveled on some rough roads, and it has held up beautifully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bike Rack
 from Dowling, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

We have only used the rack once, but it was from Michigan to Florida and back with no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product, does what it says, well made.
 from West of Boston,MA,  Mar 19, 2012

I gave 5 stars but would give 4.5 due to one annoyance. The rack is good for smaller and larger hitch receiver SO it has a smaller hole for the lock pin in hitch receiver whch has a larger hole, on my fifthwheeel and my truck receivers.. The manufacturer recognized this and put a second hole in the hitch reciver I bought that fits ON the bumper of the fifthwheel. A screw is provided that goes in to stop the slop of the male part in the receiver given a smaller pin was necessary due to the smaller hole in the male part of the rack that fits in the hitch receiver. I am going to have the hole drilled out a little bigger so when I want to use this rack in my 2" receiver on my truck it will not be shaking/sloppy etc. Otherwise this is a GREAT bike rack and holds the bikes tight, really love this rack and it folds up for storage very easily. I have recommended it to folks at the campground we traveled to in South Carolina.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects of this product but...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we Bought it!
 from Lockport,NY,  Feb 29, 2012

We have owned several bike racks over the years and this is by far the best! We bought a pick up truck so we needed a new rack that would attach to the hitch. We drove from Western New York to Florida with 2 bikes on it. We found it extremely easy to put together, light weight, and easy to put the bikes on and off. Buy it you won't regret it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Michigan,  Jan 12, 2012

This was bought for a gift, my son put it together but has not tried it yet. It is winter. Will let you know this spring. He thought it looked like a nice one and I bought it since the reviews were all good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't fit standard hitch
 from Arizona,  Dec 4, 2011

The rack did not fit my standard 1.25" hitch I had to grind down the part that inserts into the hitch quite a bit. It apparently had too much paint on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fairly sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from dallas, tx,  Nov 5, 2011

product is good for the price. I had a Yakima before, the yakima was way better built but cost about double. only thing that was annoying was how long the shipping took. I would recommend the product but not overstock

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was a little difficult getting it to fit the receiver.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best carrier for the buck!
 from sarasota,fl,  Nov 5, 2011

this has been a blessing to have! I have used it enough now that I can get it on and off in 5 mins! just wish I can find a LOCK to the hitch now. someone will be able to take it if the really want it. the pin that comes with it has to screw into the bracket which is very sturdy for no movement in rack. thanks overstock for your products you post for us bargain shoppers!

  • How accurate was the sizing? to the point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well design and very easy to install as also to work with .
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Carrier
 from Farmington, New Mexico,  Jun 16, 2011

Very good product. Performs just as desired. Simple and easy to assemble, easy to install, and easy to load and unload. One change I would recommend is a more flexible locking system to the vehicle trailer hitch. The pin and cotter pin work, but the size of the pin hole is not easily adaptable to standard padlocks.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Absolutely as advertised.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good Quality and worksmanship.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 16, 2011

It's great and easy to use, we use it with our Jeep and our motorhome everywhere we go. It's a good product at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Nov 16, 2010

Excellent Buy. This product I had just bought at a local bicycle shop. I spotted the same bike rack on Overstock. I promptly returned it for a full refund at the local store and ordered it from Overstock. I saved over $80 with shipping included. Now, I'm shopping for Christmas at Overstock first. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bike Rack
 from Rochester, MA,  Sep 30, 2010

I did a lot of research before buying this particular rack. I have had a conventional hitch rack for over 10 years and found the bikes got banged around during transit. The MIGHTY Rail Rack has done away with that problem completely. I ride with a group and lots of them are having bike rack envy at the moment! It may only hold 2 bikes, but that is perfect for a couple of very young empty-nesters. As for assembly, piece of cake...easy to follow directions...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bike rack
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 24, 2010

We purchased this bike rack a month ago and have used it non-stop since. It's easy to get onto the vehicle, easy to load with the bikes and we feel very confident our bikes are secure. We would recommend this rack to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 8, 2010

After researching a few other racks, both 4 bike and 2 bike, we decided to get this one. Others online and in stores were approximately $50 more than this one so we thought twice about "you get what you pay for." But, in this situation- we couldn't be happier! This rack was super easy to install and use. It fits our 2 bikes PERFECTLY with no slack for banging around. The appearance of this rack is nice and the use of it is not a nuisance. We installed it on a 2002 Ford Explorer and it folds up nicely for access to the back hatch door or to pop the glass opening. Consider this product before checking the specialty and department stores- it really is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought