Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack Adapter
 from Mattoon, IL,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased the 2 pack for our XXXX pure lowsteps. I purchased a Prorack platform bike rack and I am very pleased with the set up. I would not hesitate to recommend these adapters to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman Woman's Telescopic Bike Rack Bar Adaptors
 from Wasilla, Alaska,  May 15, 2013

I originally ordered 2 to try out. Now I am ordering 2 more. They fit the bike rack perfectly and they also fit the bicycle perfectly. Our 2 of our bicycle's top bar was too big to fit the auto hitch rack that we had purchased. Now all 4 bicycle fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It can be adjusted to most any size so perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It fit perfectly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did what it said
 from Mt Shasta CA,  Nov 4, 2012

did the trick...now our 2 daughters bikes fit on our 5-bike rack carrier....now we no longer have to put the 2 bikes in the van & take up space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same as the original
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true to the orignal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adapters work very well
 from chester va,  Jan 10, 2012

product was exactly as stated the swagman bars work well i ordered 4 of them for all the female bikes

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from knoxville, tn,  Nov 2, 2011

The Swagman bar adaptor is a great product. It is extremely easy to attach and unattach to the bike and works very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfectly!
 Sep 7, 2010

I bought two of these: one for my ladies bike and another one for my son's mountain bike (the frame is too thick to fit on our bike rack). Before using the bar adapters, we were using pretty creative configurations to get the bikes to fit on our hitch-mounted bike rack. When I saw these, I had to try them! They worked perfectly, and held the bikes securely without slipping. This is a sturdy product, and adjusts easily to the frame size. They literally take seconds to put on the bike, and you're off! We have used them on short and longer (3 hours+) trips with no problem. Would definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Lusby, Maryland,  Jan 27, 2010

The bar fits my shock frame Mongoose mountain bikes great, it's easy, and seems robust enough. My only complaint is my bike rocks in the rack which I can't hold against them because nobody has a design to prevent that yet. The solution is to use bungee cords. My other complaint is the paint gets scratched up easily. However, for the price, its well worth the money compared to the competition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter Bars
 from Pensacola,FL,  Dec 17, 2009

100% best value out there for this type product! Works like a champ and was best price I found anywhere online or otherwise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jul 8, 2009

The note on the bar says not to tie it directly to the rack. But this is what this bar for. I did it anyway, and took my bikes for a trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter Bar
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 6, 2009

This was surprisingly study and well made. The photo made it look thin and fragile. I have two different bikes, a ladies' and a men's with the shock spring frame and this bar worked well for both. The spring loaded extension is nice and the mechanisms that snap the adapter hooks onto the frame are easy to use, rotate, and are rubber padded to minimize abrasion. Be aware that you will have to lock your bikes to the carrier another way since there is no way to lock the adapters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Bend Oregon,  May 28, 2009

I ordered the bars for mine and my daughters bike 's, I paid for 2 of them what I would pay for one in a bike shop so great value. They are easy to put on and worked great with our bike racks. They shipped very fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick fix
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Apr 11, 2009

We have bikes that would not fit on our bike rack. These are sturdy, coated so they don't harm the bikes, and perform well. Now the bikes fit just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top