For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great new way to exercise!
 from Centennial, CO,  Nov 2, 2011

These trekking poles are so much fun to use. I got them to use on regular walks because I have some back issues and I wanted to walk with a bit more stability. Once I tried them I was off and running, (well, walking)! They are sturdy, adjustable and just plain fun to use. We got snow today and I'm planning to take a walk in the snow with the snow baskets that are included. I used them so hard the first time, that my forearms were sore the next day. Clearly, you get a good upper-body workout with them too! Get 'em!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine, they are adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. The handles have shock absorbers in them that are usually only in the expensive poles.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So defects, just as indicated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Helpful
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 8, 2009

I used the mighty trekking poles on a 10 mile hike through water and mud and steep rocky terrain. They came in very handy. Very durable. My only complaint is that the hand straps bled onto my hand and turned my hands black. Quick wash and the black came right off though. Also the hand grips were not as squishy as the one's my parents purchased from a higher end sports store. For the price they were a definate asset on the hike. I will be taking them on my future hikes for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality poles
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 30, 2013

Bought these for my husband recuperating from surgery. They worked to keep him steady instead of a cane. He only used them for a short time so I can't comment on long term use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size and weight
 from Berkeley Lake, GA,  Feb 23, 2013

Good buy. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended. Free delivery too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and Noisy!
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 19, 2013

Poles rattle noisily each time they touch the ground. Bought two pair and both were the same. Foam grips were misshaped.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not stop walking!
 from Kennewick,washington,  Jan 25, 2013

after realizing that I had these poles too long, (pay attention to the 90 degree angle of your arms) I started out slowly, then before I knew it, my heart was pounding and I was walking faster than I realized. These poles help propel me forward quite nicely. I went uphill with ease and back down again with the support of the poles. I am now a walking fool! They are really fun to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, very pretty blue. durable, yet light weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for casual use
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 1, 2013

Product is OK for the money and for casual use. Bought them for snowshoeing and hiking. After one use they seem to be holding up OK.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? bought two pair. One was fine, the other had some minor issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy - after some "fiddling"
 from Grand Haven, Michigan,  Dec 29, 2012

Two of 4 poles we purchased wouldn't hold their length adjustment. We pulled them apart and, after a few attempts to tighten the length, they seem to hold. Have only used them once for hiking but so far they're great. Nice features, especially for the money - never dreamed we'd get four poles for the price of one! Really should have an "excellent" rating but not sure some people would be comfortable taking them apart.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Two of 4 poles we purchased wouldn't hold their length adjustment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? probably
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these poles!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought these to take to Germany. I am 64 and have severe arthritis in my lower back. I knew it would be a challenge to walk all day on cobblestones, but since this was a bucketlist trip, I had to do it! These walking poles gave me the support and relief for my back. I would say that they doubled the distance I could walk and saved me from tripping several times. Will travel with them again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Being Exchanged
 from MA,  Nov 30, 2012

This is my second pair of walking poles. These are being exchanged because the locking feature would not "twist" to lock the poles length. Will see if the new exchange pair works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Trekking Poles
 from Whatcom County, WA,  Aug 29, 2012

Have used trekking poles before and really enjoyed my hike even though what I used were just straight poles. These have shock absorber and adjustable to the height of the person using them or to the kind of trail that a person is trying to conquer. Will do more hiking now than ever before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On the dot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price I paid for. Looking forward to many days of hiking using them.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These walking sticks are great!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

I am very pleased with the walking sticks. Great value. I paid less for two, then one would cost elsewhere.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

We just used these poles to hike the Grand Canyon. They were very sturdy and did the job. The only problem we had was that the end of the poles (the rubber feet) came off somewhere along the way. Maybe we didn't put them on well enough. They still worked for the whole 25 miles even without the feet. I definitely recommend them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trekking Poles
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2012

These haven't been used yet, but the for the price the quality seems great. Easy to adjust sizing and has multiple baskets and tips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Variable sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good, haven't used them yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great poles for the money
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Nov 19, 2011

great poles for the money, light weight and sturdy

  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swagman trekking poles
 from Bothell, Wa,  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent poles that has a wide range of lengths available, shock absorbing feature. Lightweight and good looking. WOnderful product from Penticton, BC. Would recommend. Best price on all of internet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Pittsburgh PA suburb,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought these for a gift, so I have not used them personally. But I compared them to my own, and they are better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ready to hike!
 from Florence, KY,  Sep 1, 2011

Haven't used them yet. Bought as birthday gift. Husband seems very pleased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, and lightweight, but sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

A great price! Good for walking, a bit heavy I think for all day downhill skiing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought as a gift
 from Downriver, MI,  Apr 23, 2011

i bought these for my father who was always searching for the perfect stick for his long walks. I thought this would be a little better. he loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carbonlite Pro Trekking Poles
Today $57.99
Compare $77.00
Save 25%
Back to top