Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Jupiter, FL,  May 14, 2014

This is a nice little adapter to use a bike rack on a metal bumper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Dr ordered!
 from Ceres, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

It came on time, is of high quality. It installed easily and is working fantastic. I installed it on the back of my travel trailer and loaded 3 bikes on it. It is solid and stable- we have travelled over 1000 miles with not problems at all. I would highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Oregon,  Feb 26, 2013

great product for price.. just as I expected. Product is perfect

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product.
 from Waterdown, ON,  Jan 29, 2013

Product received in timely fashion. Product exceeded expectation. Would recommend shopping at Overstock.com. No border problems with shipping to Canada, and shipping rates were reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Knoxville, tn,  Apr 9, 2012

It was exactly what we needed to fit on the rear of our camper to haul our bicycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from southern illinois,  Mar 29, 2012

Great product at a wonderful price and fast shipping will buy from again

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. geat
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Choice
 from West of Boston,MA,  Mar 19, 2012

I bought this product because I have a fifthwheel with a square steel bumper and wanted to carry a bikerack on the bumper since I cannot get a trailer hitch on the back of the trailer easily. THIS did the trick, solid product, well made and easy to use. I have recommended it to relatives and friends and will continue to do so.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality product, heavy, well made!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product was well made and no problems or defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This adapter was easy to install and works great!
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Jan 4, 2012

This bumper adapter is exactly what I needed. It's solid construction surprised me given the price. I have had a similar product before, but this product far exceeds the qualityof that item. I would highly recommend this adapter if you need one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality built, sturdy product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely defect free.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rv bumper adapter
 from west sunbury, pa,  Oct 21, 2011

it was just what i wanted and was in excellent condition

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excvelllent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. High quality.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

This is a great product. Very high quality metal. Comes with robust hex nuts and all the hardware you need include elastic nuts. Be careful though as this will not fit on your bumper if it is too close to your rv. You need at least 2 inches for the receiver to fit over the size of the bumper and to get the hex in between the bumper and vehicle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. No problems.
 from Michigan,  Jul 20, 2011

Good product. No problems. easy to use. Easy to install.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great!!!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 8, 2011

This bumper worked perfect on the back of our Travel Trailer. Becareful, not all bike racks are meant to go on the back of a trailer. We used a Swagman XP bike rack and it worked great. The bikes never shifted, nor did the bumper

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adapter
 from Ishpeming, MI,  Aug 21, 2010

This adapter was perfect for what I wanted. It was affordable, easy to install, and it worked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine!
 from Cornfield county, Indiana,  Jun 1, 2010

I could have welded one of these up myself, but I was in a hurry to install our new bike carrier to the back of the camper. Not much to say, really. It does the job just fine...the bikes and rack didn't fall off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top