Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing good about this
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

I used this cover twice - once with one bike and then with two bikes. The cover catches the wind and pulls on the car, probably lowering gas mileage and definitely stressing the cover. Any loose parts got torn by the wind. Because it is one solid piece, I could not see in my rearview mirror. I will never use it again on the car. Maybe it will be useful to cover a bike in the yard.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need to shop around
 from coast to coast,  Nov 30, 2011

Covers two bikes on a hitch mount rack with ease. Total protection for two mountain bikes that represent a sizeable investment. This cover goes on and off with ease and protects extremely well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality from top to bottom
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was trashed after one trip
 from Florida,  Nov 23, 2011

After one trip, we threw the cover away. The bicycle pedal had ripped right through the cover after only one highway trip. Worthless. It captured water, which was a nuisance. Lousy product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy material that didn't hold up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Southington, Ct.,  Oct 13, 2011

Could use higher quality zipper. No instructions on how to install. {for hitch rack cover must be installed on rack before bikes are placed}

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits large bikes well
 from East Marion, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

Although I put it on backwards the first time, it is pretty easy to use. I carry 2 bikes with wide handlebars on the back of my motorhome and they get horribly dirty by the time I get to my destination. This is a great solution with a good fit and huge zipper. The O price was great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cover seems to be strong and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hitch Bike Rack Cover
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 26, 2011

A perfect fit for a THULE bike rack. Did not like the THULE cover and found this one. Great buy, fits perfect for traveling with bikes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 from South Carolina,  Aug 12, 2011

I don't know if it was the density of the fabric or the fact that the zipper is on the top of the cover, but as soon as it rained, I had alot of water puddled up in the bottom of the cover. I can see where having the zipper on the top would make it easier to put on, but even with the best waterproofing fabric, you can't do much to keep rain from seeping through the teeth. Having the zipper on the side with some type of flap (like what is on a pair of jeans) would have been a more effective design. It's not worth returning since it shipped out of Canada and took quite a while for me to get it. I think I could have done a better job buying a heavy duty tarp and sewing it myself to fit the bike... which might end up being my next project.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cover
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 5, 2011

Seems to be good cover for bikes. Worry about bike handles going through material, but have started using tennis balls on handle ends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect material
 from quebec city ,quebec canada,  Jun 22, 2011

i am very satisfy ,but the time you look to my order took a little bit of time and the shipping was fast after that..

  • Did the product fit true to size? it's very appropriate for me and the sise fit very well
  • How is the quality of the product? look very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pack
 from Grayson (Atlanta) GA,  Jun 11, 2011

It works great. I used it to cover a patio sink which had a large size and had the faucet cover need. It was perfect!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bike cover
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 28, 2011

The bike cover is easy to use and does the job. It is highly adaptable to different kinds of trailer hitch bike racks, e.g. single arm, double arm. It has several straps to cinch it around the bikes.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack Cover, doesn't fit on Platform Racks
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 7, 2011

This is a great bicycle cover made by Swagman for RV use, but, unfortunately, it wouldn't work on my Swagman XTC-2 platform rack without removing the rack from the hitch everytime you put it on or take it off. I sold it on ***, for what I paid for it, to someone with a hitch hanging bike rack. I ordered another bike cover that will work when the bike is disnounted. The quality is excellent. It is well made with cinch straps and a hole for water accummlation. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again, if I get a different hitch rack. The price at Overstock.com was $15.00 - $25.00 cheaper than the other websites I checked. My research only turned up two bike covers for use while traveling -- this one and another model made by Swagman for ladder mounted bikes..

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for sedans wit hitch bike rack
 from Colorado,  Apr 5, 2011

This product would work well with anything other than a sedan with a hitch bike rack. The bulk of the bike/cover system blocks the car rear view as well as the car lights - brake and tail. It also creates a strong drag on the car's mobility. It should not be used with a sedan. I wish I had know this, or realized it before purchasing. We are planning to buy a SUV and I think it will work with that very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verry good
 from Oxford, Michigan,  Apr 2, 2011

Good protector from dirt, dust and rain on long trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Cover
 from Full-Time RVer,  Mar 23, 2011

The cover is designed for racks that hold the bikes from the top. Ours holds the bikes from below. Fortunately, there is a drain hole at the bottom of the cover that easily allowed it to work with our rack. The cover encloses the bikes and keeps the road grime off of them. The only criticism I would have is that some covers are clear so that the tail lights can better be seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hitch Bike Rack Cover
 from Indiana,  Jan 20, 2011

I recieved my cover very promptly. It was just like the description. I put it on the bikes and it fit very well. It had more straps than advertised and this was even better than expected. This cover should last for several years. I have already told several of my friends with RV's about it. Thanks for the good deal!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good 4 the price
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Dec 28, 2010

We bought this cover for a cross country trip in the winter, though we had the wrong type of bike rack, we have a hitch mounted one, it worked relatively well. After some experimentation we found if we turned it upsidedown with the zippers meeting on the bottom and tied them together with some wire it covered our 2 bikes well. We have electric assist bikes that are on a hybrid frame and the bike cover completely covered both bikes. We did bungee the cover over the top and around the bikes and I think that helped with the wind issue. Though we did not make it across country, due to car problems, the bikes came thru in perfect condition in spite of the snow and slush. For the price this is a great deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bike cover - excellent price
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 26, 2010

This bike cover arrived on-time in excellent condition - the box has a dent in it, but the contents were undamaged. It fit the back of our motor home perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Good Idea Gone Bad
 from La Quinta, CA,  Sep 14, 2010

This cover is well made and fits well, BUT when i got on the Freeway it became a wind sail and almost ripped the bikes off the rack. I pulled over, tied everything down VERY tightly and tried again. Better, but basically the same result. The wind pressure actually broke several of my tie down straps. Will try to return it or just use it for a dust, dew cover when I have to park outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as it gets
 from Washington D.C. Metro Area,  Aug 31, 2010

it isn't a great product; but, in my experience, it's about as good as a bike cover gets. the condition and the delivery were both great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought