Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bike cover for rv's
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 27, 2012

After I jury rigged the cover, broken zipper, it did stay on the bikes and did protect them from the salt and moisture. I was told by the rep. of the store I bought it from, overstock. com. that they would either refund, replace or take care of the problem. I said the cover may not last 800 miles with a broken zipper and be part of the road trash. I was assured if this did happen, they would still either replace or refund, nice to deal with honest folks who back up their product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? hard to figure out, but once I did, it fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon the first use, leaving during a blizzard, heading South the next morning: the zipper broke on the first try, luckily it was a two way zipper and I was able to close the cover, sort of.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, zipper was broke, right out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is very well made, and is worth the money. It fit perfectly on the back of my RV rack for two bikes. Plenty of room to put the bikes in. The material is heavy and the zippers straps work well, well made. Worth the money, checked online before purchase and got * off coupon. havent had cover long, and only had on one road trip so far, but I do think it will hold up for more

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its made well. sturdy material. zippers and straps heavy duty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Cover
 from Mt. Dora, FL,  Dec 20, 2011

The cover has 5 straps although only 2 are shown in the photo. his is our 2nd or 3rd. They last about 5 years in constant sun exposed use. That works for us. Would buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack Cover
 from Ohio,  Oct 28, 2010

Fits over 2 bikes well, nice material and well made. With that said, unfortunately it covered/obstructed the rear/brake lights so I was not able to use it. That was a deal breaker. For that reason I can not recommend this to anyone. Nice concept but didn't work for me. Perhaps a clear or translucent material would have been more suitable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hitch BIke Rack Cover
 from Illinoi,  Apr 7, 2008

Cover works OK. However one strap's sewing came undone upon first use. Zippers do NOT stay put in wind, so have to jury-rig a device to "lock" them together in the center. On a small car, the cover blocks off the tail-lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be tight fit
 from central PA,  Sep 28, 2014

The directions that came with it are poor and poorly worded. They certainly do not make it clear that the bag needs to be inserted over the receiver before the rack is attached, so I got to do most of the procedure over again the first time I used this bag. I have a rack where the bikes sit on the rack rather than hang from it, so getting the bag zipped was a tight fit even though I was only putting two foldup geezer campground bikes on the rack. You could probably put two regular bikes in this bag if they were on a hanging rack, but otherwise things could be tight. The bikebag held up well during the first trip, and having them on the back of the travel trailer was easier than folding up the bikes and putting them in the truck - especially for trips where you have a lot of stuff that needs to be in the truck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2014

This is the way I do it. First off, I do not run the cover over the bike rack leg. This way when I take the bikes off the rack I don't have to goof around to get the cover off of the bike rack. I also use the cover upside down. Zipper side down. This elevates water buildup in the cover when it rains. Water drains through the zippers. The straps are sewn on pretty good and they are very functional. The loops where the straps go through are not sewn as well as the rest of the cover so you can't utilize them to tie off the loose ends of the tiedown straps. Overall an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the dirt off but not rain.
 from South West, Michigan,  Sep 10, 2014

The fabric is water resistant as advertised, but zippers on top are not. This lets water through. I solved this problem by covering my bikes with a bbq cover first, then the Swagman cover. Not really made for the Swagman XTC-2 (Platform-Style) bike rack but I got it to work by putting the cover on the receiver tube through the hole in the bottom of the cover then installing the rack. It works fine like this but to remove the cover you have to uninstall the rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this if you are protecting nice bikes!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

If you are trying to protect some inexpensive bikes from the weather then this cover is for you. I used this on some nice bikes and after 500 mikes the paint job on both bike was ruined. There is no soft liner in this cover. Just nylon rubbing like sandpaper against your frames. The cover itself held up very well behind the motorhome. It was secured well and took about five times taking the bikes and rack off and on before finally getting the correct orientation to barely fit our **** ** rack. I did notice afterwards that the instructions note this cover is for hanging racks only. It was not stated anywhere on the overstocks page the type of racks that this cover was compatible. Otherwise, I would have purchased a different cover. It will work, but will not zip up all the way if used on a flat bike rack.. However, if you have one of those, you probably have too nice of a bike to use this cover on in the first place. I will be looking for a nice motorcycle cover that will work for the future. Preferably one with a soft scratch fee liner on the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware !!!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 26, 2014

Be aware that this cover will not work with a platform style bike rack, I called Swagman and they confirmed that it works mostly with rail type bike racks and the only other cover they make is for a ladder mount on an RV. The rack I have is a BELL Right Up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman RV Hitch Mount Bike Cover
 from Tennessee,  Jul 10, 2013

The Swagman cover fit great for the two bikes we have on a Swagman rack on our RV. The only thing that may make this cover non-usable to me is that it allows rain water to enter and collect in the bottom I have it installed as directed but the zipper is at the entire top and I think when it rains, rain seeps on the inside and collect in the bottom of the cover. I would prefer that this cover not be fully enclosed. I haven't found a way to prevent this problem. Every time it rains I have to completely unzip the cover and allow the water to drain out from the bottom.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Northwest USA,  Jun 12, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised as I have read mixed reviews of various styles of bike covers. This one works perfectly for our needs, covers two bikes with no problem, cinches down nicely to avoid wind flap, and does everything I want a cover to do. I can't judge durability yet as it is too new, but I like what I've seen so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on, fits two bikes easily without stretching to the point of worrying about it tearing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike cover
 from seattle, wa,  May 21, 2013

A little cumbersome at first but performs a difficult job very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent cover Swagman bike cover
 from Plattsburgh, N.Y.,  Nov 22, 2012

THe cover is more than i expected . Very well made 1

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made. Very good material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike cover for rv hitch
 from alberta, Canada,  Nov 10, 2012

Finally able to travel and not woory about having to get the bikes cleaned beforw we can ride. this may not appear to be a big thing to some but after driving through rain/snow for two days and we arrive in St. George its nice to unzip the cover and go on the bike to any local restaurnat

  • How accurate was the sizing? good Much of it depends on your own bike and how many you want to cover. I have a larger Mountain style bike but it fits very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only use once so far and it apperar to be better than average material and workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Oregon,  Oct 30, 2012

Even though we haven't tested this product on the road it seems to be just what we needed. It fits well over 2 cruiser bikes. We appreciated the attached straps even though more may be needed to totally secure it. The fabric seems to be sufficient but i doubt if it will take years of abuse on the back of our rv.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWAGMAN 2-BIKE HITCH COVER
 from Stevens Point WI,  Apr 14, 2012

PRODUCT ZIPPED AND STRAPPED CONVENIENTLY AROUND TWO BIKES, PROTECTING THEM FROM RAIN AND GRIME WHILE DRIVING 2000M.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Vancouver, BC,  Mar 6, 2012

The cover is well constructed but the designers didn't allow enough material in the handlebar area so that even with 2 bikes placed as close together as possible on a Swingman bike rack, the fabric was stretched so tight around the handlebars that I though the zipper would break.Wit minimal help available from the enclosed instructions, I tried 4 different orientations of the bikes and the cover but none fit any better. All in all a very frustrating experience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality materials all around
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title
 from Randolph,NY,  Jan 23, 2012

There were no useful instructions with this product. This cover will not fit 2 adult pleasure bikes on a swagman platform rack. save your money and just wrap plastic around your bike like we did before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? did not fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Idea but the waterproof layer wore out
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 20, 2012

Mpls to AZ: 1850 Miles: After 100 miles, which only 15 miles were in the rain, there was significant wear of the inner water proof layer. The cover did fit both bikes on a Yakama two bike hitch mount rack. Check the visibility of your tail lights to other cars behind you. The cover did obstruct the visibility of our tail lights (Acura MDX). If I use this cover again, I might make up some clip on tail lights so to be seen by others at night. It too bad one can not just use this cover when needed. You need to remove the bikes to install the cover. We did not use the cover most of the time due to wind resistance, reduced MPG, and tail light visability. This cover would be great when the bikes are mounted behind some RV cruiser.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great idea and looks well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Maybe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought