Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Around the Spare bike rack
 Aug 1, 2009

Works well and arrived quickly.........................................Easy to install.........................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good not perfect
 from Clearfield,Pa,  Jul 10, 2009

The bike rack assembled easily anyone can put it together. The hold down clamps have a lot to be desired. I will probably get a few ratchet straps to take there place. Overall I got exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIssing Parts
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2009

The product looks good and appears to be sturdy. We are taking our first trip tomorrow carrying two bikes. The only negative was that there were no lock pins in the order. I had to buy two bolts to finish putting it together. The instructions were good and installation was not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bike Rack
 from Saskatchewan,  Jun 25, 2009

Rack installed nicely over spare tire. All is good. I had some concerns about the packaging, which was punched open on both ends. This was not the shipper's fault as I felt that the box had been opened and then not sealed properly. I was lucky in that none of the parts or instructions fell out in shipping. I could stick my hand in holes on both ends of the box!db

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 24, 2009

I recently bought a travel trailer and needed something to carry two bikes. I liked the idea of this model because it uses rear bumper space already used by the spare tire. One can't beat the price from Overstock.com!Overall the unit installs easily, although it's helpful to have a friend to hold it steady while tightening the bolts. I used it last weekend and everything stayed where it was supposed to be and stayed tight. If there was one negative (hence three stars for durability) it would be the J hooks that keep the bike in place. The four J hooks are way too long. It takes five minutes to unscrew it so the top portion of the hook can clear the bike. The rubber coating the top of the J hook also peels off and/or tends to work its way forward leading to the rubber getting bent up and ripping.I know I can get the Dremel out and shorten the end of the J hooks so this is no big deal.Overall, knowing what I know about this bike rack after using it, I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Rack Around Bike Rack
 from Maryland,  Nov 2, 2008

Excellent Service ,Great Bike Rack for Camper. We have a three wheel bike which is heaver than average bike and this rack is perfect for us. Easy Install and GREAT PRICE cheaper than most camper suppliers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty rack
 from MI,  Sep 30, 2008

The rack is ideal for my situation amd was extremely competitively priced through Overtock. Assembly was quick and the bikes are held very well--a very stable set-up. Workmanship seems very good thus far. I have driven over 500 miles with the rack so far and all seems to be A-O-K.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Rack
 from Salem,  Mar 21, 2008

This Rack is well built and appears that it will work well IF you have the basic "square" RV bumper (which is not common in the newer RVs these days). I'm not sure that I can adapt it for the type of bumper on my Class "C" RV, but if I can, this will be a great bike rack!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price
 from Winter HAven Florida,  Jan 9, 2008

This was just the thing I was looking for and at the right price. Had no troble installing it and it carries both my bikes .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought