Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swagman Bike Rack
 Jul 14, 2010

We thought it was the perfect rack for what we needed. Holds 2 bikes and attaches on the bumper of Travel Trailer. The rack is not sturdy enough to hold 2 bikes. It bent and the clamps broke and our bicycles were totally damaged. It is like we took three $100 bills and flushed in down the toilet. By the time we returned from our tripm Overstock would not give us any refund because the purchase was over 30 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNHAPPY IN FL
 from West PalmBeach, FL,  May 28, 2008

This bike rack cannot hold two bikes (two womens) at a time even with the use of a frame adapter. Also, the lock down u-bolts are very difficult to tighten due to the location of the bike frame when resting on the rack. The rack around the spare tire was exactly what I thought we needed, however, I now find myself looking to replace it after just one trip!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minnesota,  Sep 12, 2012

LOVE IT!! Fits perfectly over the spare tire and easy to use. :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed product for carrying bikes
 from Canastota, NY,  Aug 23, 2012

Easy to install,good quality manufacturing, and well designed

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit properly the first time with little effort
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Savings
 from In,  Jul 24, 2012

This product was approx. 1/3 rd cheaper here than anywhere else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Edison, NJ,  May 14, 2012

The ad was a little misleading, I though that this held the spare tire and bikes. I had to go buy a spare tire holder to complete the job. It was my fault but it should say that the tire holder is not included. Several parts were missing but they were sent to me by the manu. very quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was exactly as stated
 from albany, ga,  Jul 21, 2011

I am very happy with this product. was excited that overstock carried this at lot less expensive than other sites!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all that iasked for and more
 from Celina,Ohio,  Apr 27, 2011

I got just what I wanted. Item was shipped just as promised and got e-mail confirmations the whole time. Great work

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Alberta, Canada,  May 27, 2010

I had been looking for this Swagman bike carrier for our RV online at several retailers - prices ranged anywhere from about $125 to $175.....got this one for a steal at $** (although the shipping and duties made up the difference a bit at $26.09). Overall still saved a ton of money and very happy with the product! It is good quality, comes with all hardware and instructions, and is exactly what I was looking for. I actually intend to mount the carrier on a bare piece of the rear bumper and put our extra sewage holding tank (for extended trips) in between the rack and the back of the RV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV bike rack
 May 11, 2010

Just used it for the first time this weekend. Was happy to be able to keep the adult bikes outside the camper, kids bikes still easy enough to put inside. Was kind of difficult to mount my wifes (womans) bike on the rack, after some manuevering, finally got it on. The knobs on the hold downs became very tiresome to tighten, I think I will change them out somehow when I have time to play with it. Other than that, it worked out just fine, and am pleased we purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for
 from Gasport, NY,  May 7, 2010

The price was right because I found the similar/exact item elsewhere for twice as much. It was very easy to assemble and all indications point to it as being completely functional. I have not road tested it with bikes yet but it appears sturdy.. I gave it a 4 star rating because the little things (quality of bolts, thickness of padding) were not the greatest quality but like I said, I got what I paid for. It should work just fine..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from green bay, wi,  Jan 14, 2010

haven't installed it yet so can't fully comment on quality, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You are getting what you pay for with this item. If you are an avid biker I would recommend getting a better quality item. This was just for us to get our bikes to and from the park on weekends when we want to ride as a family. I gave 3 stars because it isn't great, but will do for our needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works well and arrived quickly.........................................Easy to install.........................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good not perfect
 from Clearfield,Pa,  Jul 10, 2009

The bike rack assembled easily anyone can put it together. The hold down clamps have a lot to be desired. I will probably get a few ratchet straps to take there place. Overall I got exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIssing Parts
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2009

The product looks good and appears to be sturdy. We are taking our first trip tomorrow carrying two bikes. The only negative was that there were no lock pins in the order. I had to buy two bolts to finish putting it together. The instructions were good and installation was not a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bike Rack
 from Saskatchewan,  Jun 25, 2009

Rack installed nicely over spare tire. All is good. I had some concerns about the packaging, which was punched open on both ends. This was not the shipper's fault as I felt that the box had been opened and then not sealed properly. I was lucky in that none of the parts or instructions fell out in shipping. I could stick my hand in holes on both ends of the box!db

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 24, 2009

I recently bought a travel trailer and needed something to carry two bikes. I liked the idea of this model because it uses rear bumper space already used by the spare tire. One can't beat the price from Overstock.com!Overall the unit installs easily, although it's helpful to have a friend to hold it steady while tightening the bolts. I used it last weekend and everything stayed where it was supposed to be and stayed tight. If there was one negative (hence three stars for durability) it would be the J hooks that keep the bike in place. The four J hooks are way too long. It takes five minutes to unscrew it so the top portion of the hook can clear the bike. The rubber coating the top of the J hook also peels off and/or tends to work its way forward leading to the rubber getting bent up and ripping.I know I can get the Dremel out and shorten the end of the J hooks so this is no big deal.Overall, knowing what I know about this bike rack after using it, I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Rack Around Bike Rack
 from Maryland,  Nov 2, 2008

Excellent Service ,Great Bike Rack for Camper. We have a three wheel bike which is heaver than average bike and this rack is perfect for us. Easy Install and GREAT PRICE cheaper than most camper suppliers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty rack
 from MI,  Sep 30, 2008

The rack is ideal for my situation amd was extremely competitively priced through Overtock. Assembly was quick and the bikes are held very well--a very stable set-up. Workmanship seems very good thus far. I have driven over 500 miles with the rack so far and all seems to be A-O-K.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top