Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rack, Great Price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 13, 2007

This rack is truly universal. I have used it for 3 seasons on 3 makes of SUVs. We drive over 1600 round trip from San Antonio, TX to Taos, NM. We use the lock for the long haul and no worries. Quick use even with your ski/snowboard mitts/gloves. Includes Allen wrench to do the rack install. I actually paid less many years ago when I bought this on Overstock. Just Purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's Go!
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 3, 2011

My biggest question with this unit was if it came with 2 clamp systems since the price was fairly cheap and the pictures only show one. It does have 2 clamps and they mounted to my Jeep Commander in less than 10 minutes which has the OEM carrier racks. Good deal overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Dec 9, 2010

Product is of good quality. Shipping was fast. Would recommend, but one note of caution: The mounts say universal, but they do not fit well with my Ford Explorer factory crossbars that are elliptical in shape. I had to run down to Ace Hardware and grab some rubber bushings to use as spacers. A universal mount should accommodate the newer elliptical crossbars that are now the standard equipment on many vehicles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ski rack
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 9, 2008

installed easily and held 3 set of skis and 2 snowboards. Lock functions easily even when frozen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snowboarding
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

For the price it was perfect. It fits 4 pairs of snowboards and a pair of skis. Its on my sons durango and no problems. I think he went up to Tahoe about 7 or 8 times this season.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman Ski Rack
 from Amesbury, MA,  Feb 3, 2012

Quality product. Looks good and beats sliding your ski's over the heads of your passengers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and rack opens & closes without any problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can finally carry all my snowboards
 from north carolina,  Feb 2, 2012

I cant believe I waited so long to get one of these. This one went on in a snap and fit all of my stuff. Would highly recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Vermont,  Jan 5, 2012

Good quality product, easy to install and easy to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; a little stiff to close with a snowboard in it; but I expect that will loosen up a little with use. I am glad it is snug and not loose.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and good quality
 from Cambridge, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

This rack was easy to install and seems to work well. Overall decent quality, amazing for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ski Racks
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 16, 2011

I researched the internet and actually found these by chance on Overstock. I was at a kayak dealership and was ready to purchase the complete setup for my son, but they couldn't install it for two weeks. I decided to do it myself and got the larger set for almost half the price I was going to pay for at the dealership. The brand name isn't the same, but the quality is almost identical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ski rack
 Mar 8, 2011

I was looking for a ski rack for my Thule bars but did not want to pay $160 for their large ski/snowboard rack. I found a very similiar one here on overstock that was just the same, with lock for half the price. Some minor difficulty putting it on but worth it to save $xxxx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great snowboard rack!
 Jan 31, 2011

We upgraded our older snowboard rack that held only 2 snowboards (same brand) with this one. We used it a couple of times already to carry 4 snowboards and it performed wonderfully. Very happy with the product and the price! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snowboard Rack/Carrier
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 20, 2011

Recieved the rack for our intended purposes of carrying 3 snowboards and 1 set of ski's. We had to purchase gromets or rubber parts to raise it up another 1/2" so the bindings would not rub against the roof of the Expedition. Placed 2 boards on the rack with ease in closing. When we added the 3rd board couldn't get the rack to stay closed. Didn't have a lot of time to figit with it at that time and will have to try again later. If you can follow picture directions you should be fine, however, they don't really relate to the carrier that is in the box. Overall, not to difficult to attach to the universal roof carriers provided by OEM's, just be creative!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good After a little work.
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 23, 2010

The instructions that came with it with for an older model, but if you have any common sense, it is easy to figure out. Also, they don't hold too well to a round roof rack without some rubber rings. But overall, great price. And a great product once you work out the minor kinks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a great ski rack- easy to use, seemingly good quality, and has a lock. As mentioned by other reviewers, the rack does not match the instructions but it is very easy to install so that really didn't bother me. Also, I wish there was a better way to lock it onto the car itself because all you would need to remove rack, skis, and all is nothing more than a screwdriver and five minutes... I bought this for a Jeep Grand Cherokee

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Baker City, OR,  Dec 21, 2010

Works as good as it says it will, and it is easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Mount, Works as Advertised
 from san francisco,  May 13, 2010

A Great little ski and snowboard rack. Easy to mount to, I think, any size roof rails. Quick to install and use. The integrated lock works well and is an appreciated feature. Exactly what we needed at a good price. We have Hyundai SUV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montblanc Ski Rack
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 12, 2010

Great racks, kit includes locks and universal cross bar mounts. Simple process to attach to factory crossbars, Suzuki Grand Vitara in my case. Durable components, good quality. Should provide long service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ski rack
 from VT,  Feb 8, 2010

excellent product, very well made. easy to install in about 15 minutes. the only surprise was that the directions were different than the parts they came with, and the parts were better than in the directions, stil very easy to put on and use. Highly recommend for the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 28, 2011

Very Handy for numerous skis and snowboards. Gives space back to the inside of the vehicle. The only negative is the bolts tend to get loose over time. I lost one bolt with the rack dangling on the roof of car. I recommend getting lock nuts to secure bolts. With all the wind and vibration, the rack has a chance to loosen and fall off. I was fortunate that when I went to take the rack off, I noticed one of the sections hanging off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dos 2-ski Wall Mount Storage Rack
Today $22.49
Compare $23.98
Save 6%
(2)
Back to top