Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Sep 16, 2009

I bought this bike rack for our garage and it's great. It took me about 3 minutes to put it together and it has held up well. It's light and doesn't take up a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 30, 2009

Quick and easy to setup, durable, holds 2 adult and one child's bike easily. Has been a life saver in keeping my patio neater and more organized. Wouldn't hesitate to get another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike stand
 from Manuta, NJ,  Jul 25, 2009

This bike stand works well in my garage. My kids bike are no longer on the garage floor and are now neatly in the bike rack. they can manage to get them in and out of the rack themselves. I am happy with this stand and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweeeeeeeet
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Jul 17, 2009

I bought 3 of theese to take advantage of the $20 off on purchases of $100 or more. My only regret is I did not buy more. Assembly was a snap, my kids love them, quality is excellent, they look awesome and after my discount, the price was definetly right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and useful
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Jun 28, 2009

We have 3 bikes. This rack was inexpensive, very easy to put together, and does the job. I a happy guy for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Stand
 from Dacula, GA,  May 23, 2009

Purchased this bike rack on the review of others and have not been disappointed. It holds one adult bike and two teen bikes perfectly. Good price, quick shipment and VERY easy to put together. I highly recommned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the product
 from Phila PA,  Oct 10, 2008

This was easy to put together and works really will with three "big kid" (ages 6 - 12) bikes. It's sturdy and durable and looks nice. In a perfect world it would be heavier (it can slide on the floor when trying to get the bikes in) but a rubber mat or rubber stick on feet could probably solve that problem. The garage is so much better looking with the bikes upright and in one place. A must for families!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great works well
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jul 10, 2008

Received the rack today and put it together in 15 minutes with nothing more than a phillips head screwdriver. The bike rack is sturdy, very nice looking. The dividers that hold the tire are a bit to high and hits the axel of the wheel, but does hold the bike upright. My wife and me only have one bike each, not sure if three would really fit in this 'three bike rack', maybe if you backed one of the bikes in the center, I don't know for sure. But for what I needed it is perfect. The only item that seemed to be missing is a way to anchor it to pavement or concrete. The rack is not that heavy so locking your bike to it would not be a deterent to someone stealing both the bike and rack! Overall I like it and think it was a good purchase at a good price and would reccomend it to anyone needing a sturdy place to park their bike..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack Rocks
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Jul 1, 2008

I bought this bike rack for us - 2 senior citizens. Easy to put together! Only needed a phillips head screwdriver. Also only used 2 of the racks instead of 3 for our limited area. Happy for the purchase. Hope NOT to find out how it does in a hurricane ;-). Did great in a windy thunderstorm holding the bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike rack
 from NY,  Jun 23, 2008

Now I can walk from my van to the door without worrying about breaking my neck on a downed bike! This rack holds 3 bikes. I use it for my children's bikes (two 20" and one 18"). It's working out great and they know exactly where their bikes should go. The only problem that I saw was that you have to watch the handlebars if all the bikes were about the same height. We put the smaller bike in between the larger two and it works just fine. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little product
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jun 3, 2008

I hunted high and low before purchasing this product. I was a little put off by the seemingly high price, but I couldn't find a better deal anywhere else for a product that didn't look too cheap to work properly. So I ended up buying 2 for my family's bikes and I must say that I was very pleased with how simple and well built they are. I think they feel much more solid than the picture conveys. The versatility of being able to chain them together in different combinations is very nice. We have bikes of all sizes at my house and it is true (as other reviewers have pointed out) that the smallest bikes don't work as well in the rack. The wheel just can't go in far enough before hitting the center bolt on the front wheel to give it enough stability in the rack. The solution is to put the back wheel in the rack instead, which works better because it doesn't turn like the front does. This was the case with my 4 year old's bike, but bikes belonging to my 7 year old and up work perfectly. My garage has gone from being a mess of strewn bikes to looking quite organized, especially since the kids think it's pretty cool to have a parking place for their bikes. We don't have to deal with annoying kickstands anymore and we don't have to hoist bikes up onto some wall or overhead rack. Problem solved. I would definitely recommend this product for those with a lot of kids' bikes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from WA,  May 31, 2008

I ordered 2 racks and fit them together. They are sturdy and solid however there is not quite enough space between slots to fit bikes next to each other easily. They are very crammed together and the bikes must be placed "just so" to fit. Also, the slots are designed such that placing the rear wheel in the slot does not accomodate the deraileur. The racks would probably be best for small, children's bikes. So, overall it is a good product but for adult bikes, more space between slot is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but below expectations
 from San Antonio,  May 21, 2008

After reading the other reviews I thought this rack would be perfect for our two adult and three kids bikes, so I purchased two sets. The quality and craftsmanship was as expected, and I put the unit together in just a few minutes. When I tried to park the bikes in the unit I ran into the following issues: 1) there are no rubber soles so the unit simply slid across the garage floor. You have to place the unit against the back or side of the garage so it won't slide. 2) the tire holders are spaced a little to close together, making it difficult to fit all the bikes. I tried alternating adult then kid bike and that helped a little (as the higher handlebars would then avoid tangling with the lower ones). 3) There is a small piece of steel that the bike wheel fits over that keeps the bike from rolling back. The piece is flimsy and not static (moves up and down), making it difficult to park the bike when shoving the bike up against it, and not doing a great job of holding the bike steady (perhaps that is more of a function of the bars anyway, but my smallest bike has a hard time staying standing). The overall value and quality of materials is good, but definitely not as robust as a bike rack that one would see at your local bike shop. Maybe my expectations were too high (they usually are) and so I was a little disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Ridgefield, CT,  May 20, 2008

This is a great product at a great price. I shopped wholesale warehouses who were charging 3 to 5 times more for their products. I ordered two. My 5 year old helped me put them together in less than half an hour. I have never been able to assemble anything even when the reviewers say it is easy to assemble. This is truly easy. It is too large to work traditionally on little kids' bikes but my youngest still manages to lift his bike to put it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My experience with the product
 from Columbus, IN,  May 12, 2008

This rack was designed better than the other ones I read about on Overstock or anywhere else. The ability to quickly disconnect sections was a smart idea by the makers of the product. Price was the reason I bought this, I would have made my own, but I couldn't have done it for the price I paid for this. Nice product, would buy again. Pros: - 3 bikes, but can disassemble for less than 3 - Quick, easy assembly - Appears to be sturdy and well made - Inexpensive Cons: - Can't add a 4th section - sections are a little wobbly - Barely enough room between bike spaces - Won't fit kids bikes well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Aurora, Ohio,  May 6, 2008

The bike stand was easy to assemble. It holds the bicycles easily and safely. My boys find it easy to use. We don't have to worry about our vehicles being damaged by the bikes falling over anymore! Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parking Bike Stand
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 20, 2008

This item was easy to assemble and it held up my sons heavy bikes without the kickstands. It was worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Mar 3, 2008

Great item! Would purchase it again! Easy to assemble. Seems very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flexible bike rack
 from New Orleans,  Feb 14, 2008

Just as advertised. Easily assembled. I loved getting two 3 bike units and being able to assemble them into one 5 bike unit that just fit my bike shed, leaving me 1 stand alone unit left over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike rack
 Jan 11, 2008

I think this product is great. I only had a little bit of room in my garage and this was the perfect size. The best part was how easy it was to put together!! I don't think it took me more than 20 minutes and I had 2 to put together!! My daughter even has a beach cruiser and her fat tire even went in the slat. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought