Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad for disc brakes
 from Alabama,  Jun 27, 2009

If you have a mountain bike or other bike that uses disc brakes, this is not the stand for you. The reason is that the stand will rub (or bend) your brake rotors if the rotor side of your wheel is leaning in the stand.Don't get me wrong, this is a great bike stand in general, and would work for most bikes without disc brakes, but for bikes with disc brakes, another stand with more clearance would work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike stand
 Jun 15, 2008

Good value for the money seems to be a study bike rake and can be seperated to use for one bike instead of all three.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Apr 13, 2007

Perfect product for BMX racing bikes that cost over $400.00, but do not have kick stands. This will increase the life of my kid's bikes. Should have purchased this product months ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My garage is no longer a death trap!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Mar 28, 2009

After looking at this rack online for probably a year or more, I finally decided to buy two of these bike racks and I'm so glad I did. I presented them to my husband as the solution to tripping over our 7 bikes as we get in and out of our van. He was skeptical at first. He put them together, linking the two racks into one fairly quickly. It is very sturdy, holds all our bikes (4 adult, 2 youth) except my 5 year olds, which I expected from reading others' reviews. But that's OK because now I can bring groceries around the side of my vehicle and into the house without risking my life or calling the kids out to move their bikes every time-the garage floor is free and clear! Hallelujah! Added bonus- my husband said, "You were RIGHT." If your garage floor is cluttered with your family's bikes, this will help tremendously!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - It works
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 8, 2007

The bike rack is light weight and can slide around your garage floor if not backed up to a wall or secured to the ground (doesn't come with brackets - you'd have to improvise). It took less than 10 minutes to assemble and holds 3 bikes perfectly (even a tandem). You install the "slots" so you can determine if you want all the bikes on one side or to alternate them. It's a good way for little kids to put their own bikes away. Most other systems required lifting or using techniques that a 5 year old can't handle. My kids can now just roll their bike into the rack instead of dumping it on the garage floor. Over all it has been a great value and solved our bike dog pile issue in the garage. I just ordered another as a gift to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Atlanta,  Sep 10, 2006

This rack was extremely easy to put together. It fits both mountain bike tires as well as racing bikes tires. Very well made - polished and well painted. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MRS
 Jun 29, 2016

Perfect for holding the bike upright n the garage. Arrived in small package and easy to put together. Delivery time is quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bklinger@bkdeux.com
 Jun 23, 2016

bigger and holds more bikes we got 6 on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 May 17, 2016

Not something for use in a public venue, but this rack is excellent for home use. Great price and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Mar 25, 2016

It is exactly what I wanted for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Dec 16, 2015

Very useful and holds all of our bikes. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Dec 15, 2015

My kids needed this. I needed this. Kickstand and kids don't go together very well. This rack keeps the bikes upright without a kickstand! There is room in between of you have a razor scooter or skateboard that you don't want to roll away. Need a 5-bike stand now so their friends have a place to park their bikes when they are over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and works well
 Jul 4, 2015

Liked it so well, I'm buying more. Easy to construct and light weight. I am mounting them to cement piers to secure the bikes from theft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Moderate Use
 Apr 21, 2015

Pros: This 3-bike storage stand worked out great for us in organizing our garage with adult and kids bikes. It is not a solid heavy rack however it looks nice and works great. We store a total of 5 bikes total, we park 2 small bikes & 1 adult bike/cruiser in the rack. We park 1 small bike between the 2 parked small bikes and lean the 2nd adult bike/cruiser on the outside of the rack. The rack is easy to move around and very easy to assemble. Additional racks could be added for more bikes. Cons: The tires of some bikes don't fit in the rack all the way. The center part of the tire stops the tire from going all the way into the rack space. Some tires, for cruiser bikes, are too wide to fit. The width of each rack is not adjustable to accommodate the different tire widths. The rack would be best for more long term, or moderate use, storage as it seems like heavy use of taking bikes out and re-storing them might not hold up. We made this storage stand work for our needs and would recommend this product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for regular use
 Jan 23, 2015

The price was great on this and I only needed space to put 3 bikes so I thought I'd give it a try. It was easy to put together. However, the rack doesn't stay together very well. We were constantly re-securing the brackets. You can't just park a bike in there and leave it. You have to make sure one of the bars isn't going to fall over and cause the bike(s) to fall. I finally gave up on it and got rid of it. I'd skip this one and spend the extra money to get something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Problem solved
 from Dover DE,  Nov 14, 2014

This is perfect for the garage. my grandsons can just sole their bikes in and don't have to fight with a wall hung rack. Bikes fit easily with no trouble. Wish I had seen it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but could be stronger
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

This barely does the job. The metal isn't quite heavy/strong enough to really hold up a bike in a sturdy way. It accomplishes my goal in the garage to get the kids' bikes more organized, but I would have paid more for a stronger metal in retrospect. The slots for the bikes are also slightly too close together, making it a little tricky to line up the bikes so they will fit next to each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great - and great price too
 from Oregon,  Aug 13, 2013

At first I was skeptical but seeing the other reviews and took a chance; and I'm glad I did. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble. Especially liked the way different base tubes could be snapped together. What made it even special is the part where these things snap together, they have a rectangular slot instead of a hole - making it very easy to adjust and assemble. I have seen other products where you have to spend 40 to 60 minutes just trying to align all parts and holes together. By the way, I had first ordered a 4 bike gravity bike stand which turned out to be hopeless plus when I had the bikes on it, I was concerned what would happen when my young teen children try taking them off and putting them on. Anyway, this three bike Swagman stand really works out great for my family needs. Please note none of our bikes has disc brakes so cannot comment about whether it work with those or not but I have two mountain bikes and one hybrid, it works great with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from any manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile bike rack
 from Michigan,  Aug 11, 2013

I purchased two racks, intending to adapt them to ride in my aluminum trailer. Because the racks can adapt to two bike slots, or more if you combine sections, these racks are super convenient. With two racks, I jointed four slots for the adult bikes, and the remaining two for the kids' bike. I'm having a removable bar constructed to keep the bikes stable with bungees on the handlebars. When not transporting bikes, the wheel racks will be removable. Just the thing I needed! I also really like the powder coated finish!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is perfect for both adult and kids' bikes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rack is very easy to assemble, lightweight, and has a nice, clean finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight, but serves purpose
 from NH,  Jul 3, 2013

we use this for our 3 young bikers (5, 4 and 2) so the bikes are pretty small. it does a fine job holding all 3bikes-you gotta back them in-however it is very lightweight. I kind of wish I had gotten something more substantial, as it will slide around the floor if you put bike in with any force. For the price though, I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought