For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2007

Bike racks were a great deal and were sturdy and easy to set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable storage and dining-room accessory
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 21, 2012

This product sets up very easily and provides dependable elevated storage. I use it in my dining room, where my bike was taking up space on the floor. Now it's near the ceiling, almost an added decorative accessory. Remember when putting the product together that the floor and ceiling braces spin onto their threads in opposite directions. Also, the mounting brackets must be very, very tight to hold a bicycle's weight. Once these adjustments are made, mount the bike and forget about it. I got another bike-storage rack for my girlfriend; she uses it on her back patio, under cover.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well manufactured and dependable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

Like the heading says, very nice product and a bargain for what I paid. I would recommend to anyone what was look for a holder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acturate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice construction. Easy to set up. Only took 15 mins. Hold two bikes with no issues. Able to adjust with very little effort.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, I haven't seen any. Hopefully I won't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike storage
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 17, 2012

This storage rack has been great so far and gives us the storage we need for 2 bikes. The product arrived a day earlier than expected and was well packaged. Set up was easy and the instructions were simple (hardly needed them). And within about 5 mins that main floor to ceiling section was in place. The bike hooks are easy to position and hold the bikes well. The compact design means that it will be easy to transport should the need be required.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality seems good and I have had no issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, attractive and space saving
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 14, 2012

Put this is my garage and holds out bikes very nicely

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from Austin TX,  Jan 3, 2012

We have a garage full of bikes and this helped solve our problem. It works.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qulaity
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from South FL,  Nov 9, 2011

This works great if you don't want to drill holes in the wall. I use it in the garage and it is out of the way.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bike rack but...
 from east amherst ny,  Jun 12, 2010

overall i like this bike rack. i have a very modern condo, so the metal and black and minamilasitic lines work quite well with my decor. very easy assembly and the like. now, here's the major problem. the height. who ever designed this left a MAJOR design flaw. there are not enough holes for the top to securely fit against my ceiling! i had to get real "ghetto" and actually tear off sections of the box it came in to create a "buffer" against my ceiling so it would be secure! other than that, it holds both my cannondales quite nicely. just something to think about before you purchase this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saving
 from york, PA,  Apr 24, 2010

I really like this product. It was quick and easy to put together. I have two bikes, a mountain bike and a road bike, so I have no problem lifting the very light road bike high enough to hook it on the top rack. If you have heavy bikes you might need some muscle to lift the top one slighlty above your head. But other then that it works beautifuly and I am very confident that my bikes will be safe, and out of the way. A very good buy, priced very reasonably!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from bay area, CA,  Aug 24, 2009

Pros: 1) fairly sturdy and well constructed 2) friction mount seems to work well (hasn't come loose on me yet) 3) looks good and it's a good value. minor cons: 1) friction knobs don't seem to be strong enough to hold upper rack in place (slides down when I hang a bike on it). Can probably easily attach another fastener to help hold the upper rack in place. 2) hooks are kind of wide and do not have a lot of width adjustment, may be difficult to find a good place to hook the bike since the brake cables might be in the way.Overall quite happy with my purchase, especially since overstock was by far the cheapest on shipping (some online retailers wanted $50 just to ship the rack!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for heavy bikes
 from brooklyn ny,  Jul 24, 2009

i live in ny and have 2 bikes and limited space. i set this up on my terrace and it fits perfectly. if your bicycles are on the heavy side i would not recommend this rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman bike rack
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

Overall, the product works well. I needed on that would stand off from the wall and this worked. However, you need to make sure the top plate is placed under a truss or joist in your ceiling because if placed just against Sheetrock, it could caused it to bow up and crack. I had to add a wood support in the right place, but it was easy because I had easy access to the attic space above. Depending on the weight on your bike, you may have problems with the top hanger. The pole diameter at the top is too small for the clamp to grab tight enough to hold up a heavier bike. Mine slide down and fell off. I had to wrap a piece of rubber around the pole, then use the clamp...that made it tight enough. One more little thing...the large knob that you tighten to secure the hangers at the correct angle does not tighten enough, at least for my bikes...they move anyway to find their natural weight distribution angle....but, I have worked through all that and my bikes now hang out of the way very nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for 2 bikes
 from san diego, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

I bought 2 of these stands for holding my 4 bikes, and after 6 months I have no problems (well, I punched a hole through the ceiling when I missed the ceiling beam during installation, bu that was my fault). I have 2 full sized bikes on each rack, which are accessed pretty frequently. It's kind of a pain to lift a bike over my head to hang it up, but with my limited floorspace it's worth the effort. I was SURE these would collapse in the middle of the night, but so far they've held firm suspended (inside) between the floor and ceiling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman Hang It 2-bike Storage!!!
 from Montclair NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase and l am looking forward to other overstock purchases. In 10 minutes I had my road and mountain bike off my floor. Very easy to assemble and light weight. I will purchase another Swagman for the other 2 bikes sometime this month. Great price and quality. I would def recommend to others. I give this produce 5 stars!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very please with the quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the ticket!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

It took an unusually long time to arrive by Overstock standards but I was really in no rush. It met my requirements and because it clamps into place floor to ceiling it's solid and no legs jotting out or causing a hazzard. It's fairly priced.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Rack1
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2012

This is a very good product. the grip around the shaft could be a better, but over all a good product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits like a glove
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, light but strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous: fell over
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

The whole pole bent back and forth. When it was tightened enough to hold, the pole bowed in the middle like it might snap. When it was loosened enough to stop bending, it seemed it would hold. The bikes stayed on for about 20 minutes and then the whole thing fell over. We installed it right. It didn't work. I hope to return this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shabby
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike rack stands high.
 from Yonkers,NY,  Jul 12, 2011

The bike rack was easy to set up. Would recommend anyother person to help you hold the bottom while you are placing the upper part on the ceiling. For a snug fit use a rubber millet (hammer) to tap the upper part gently towards the wall. It comes with two bars to hold two bikes. I used one for the bike and the other for my helmet. I'm very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It had no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Ft. Wash. MD,  Feb 12, 2011

rack works well, well made ...........................gets a little wobbly as you extend it. Overall a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rack
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 10, 2010

Very sturdy, holds my 2 road bikes perfectly. The people/person who said that the sizing on it is bad didn't read the instructions... there is a way to do micro adjustments for heights in between the actual notches. (twisting to make the feed screws go out a bit until it is tight) Great product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top