Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from FL,  May 15, 2007

It was a gift for my sister, and she was very pleased with delivery and product! She has already put it to use and said that she felt very safe using it becuase it securely holds the bikes! Great Product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman 4 bike NON folding bike rack
 from Miami, Fl.,  May 31, 2013

Excellent product. In retrospect, I should've ordered the folding rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stick clamp screws
 from Berkeley Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

The middle two screw s on the clamp are a pain in the... . They stick all the time making a displeasure to load, especially in the rain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was easy to assemble and fits both hitches of our cars, which are different sizes. Unfortunately, it does not hold our kids bike b/c the bike can not fit over the screw of the bike rake. Other bikes with a wide middle bar don't fit either. It works perfectly for adult bikes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2008

Just what I thought it would be. Great product, easy to install and use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty 4 Bike 2-inch Receiver Rack
 from San Diego,  Jan 13, 2008

Too much work to put bike's on.....I will look for another one. I dont like the deal with screwing down all knob's It take's way toooooooo LONG..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hitch Rack
 from Angwin, CA,  Sep 30, 2007

As an actively involved mom of three boys who enjoy getting out and going places, we needed a four-bike bike rack. I drive a F-350. This hitch rack fills our needs perfectly. The hitch rack is solidly built, easy to put on the truck, easy to load with the bikes, and the bikes are firmly secured and don't bounce around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but heavy bike rack.
 from Jupiter, FL,  May 14, 2014

This rack is sturdy, but fairly heavy. I think it weighs more than any of the bikes I would put on it. Pictures give a good idea of what it looks like.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a great birthday present.
 from Palm Beach County, FL,  Aug 10, 2013

Bought as a birthday present for my son, who has two teenage daughters. He had borrowed my rack (a Reese) and really enjoyed a biking weekend with his wife. He mentioned that he wanted to find one, and I found this online just before his b'day. He has installed it, was tickled with the ease of assembly and installation, and is preparing for a family bike weekend- says he would recommend it to anyone who has a good hitch and enjoys family biking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble very sturdy great deal
 from portland mi,  Aug 2, 2013

very easy to assemble,very sturdy construction,easy to load bikes and secure.great deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, but pain
 from Jacksonville, FL.,  Aug 31, 2009

This is a solid, durable piece of equipment, however, the ease of use would get a 1 out of 5 if there was a category for it. You have to screw the rack into the the trailer hitch if you dont want it to move around, and if you have doors that open on the back of an SUV this becomes a pain to get things in and out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 carrier bike rack
 from Red Bank,New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this last year for a family of four. This is a great bike rack, very durable and well made however, beware that you cannot fit mountain bikes in it. We have two sons and their bikes do not fit. I will have to sell it and purchase a different one which is a shame as otherwise it is exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
instalation
 Aug 16, 2009

I saw the video, when you hictch it to your car it did not show if you secure it with a pin or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top