Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great for me
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 1, 2013

The most important dimension is not mentioned - the length of the hitch needed. The square section is 3" long, so you need that much sticking out of your receiver to be able to use this. It barely fit for me, which is ideal. It seems very solid, but I have not driven around with it yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not have hitch length info, had to find that myself
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived with broken knob, but they shipped me a new one immediately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a bike rack for camping and towing my trailer too, and this did the job, but make sure your tow hitch is at least 10 inches so it will fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for pop-up towing.
 from South Georgia,  Oct 18, 2014

Bought this to put behind our minivan while towing our pop-up. Love it. Very easy to use. We did need to buy an extra long trailer hitch, but considering the quality of this product, worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply solid!
 from Concord, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

With a 10" extended receiver recommended as minimum, this rack fit perfectly and snugs up against the bumper. The hitch on our Kia Sorento sits slightly under the bumper so I was concerned the receiver was not long enough, but I liked that it fit right at our bumper to dampen any possible vibration. If you don't want it touching the bumper, be careful to check your hitch position and maybe get a longer hitch receiver. But for optimum towing, I wanted to keep the extension to a minimum. We only tow 2 bikes, and my concern the bikes would hit the trailer tongue on turning were unfounded with the possible exception of a tight turn which we avoid when pulling our camping trailer. We just returned from a 1500 mile trip without any problems. We have lowered the bike rack to get to open the SUV hatch, but we haven't tried to do that with the bikes attached. That may be a two-person job, but might not be an intended function. Overall, a simple, well-made design and great value. A great inexpensive solution for towing bikes and trailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad. I'm going to sell this item in a yard sale.
 from Northeastern PA,  Dec 7, 2013

I had to search for and buy several other items, to get this bike rack attched to my truck. And then I found out that, if I mount it one way, the bikes on it will hit the back of my truck bed, and if I mount it the other way, the bikes on it will hit the propane tanks on my RV. It is just not usable - and it would cost a fortune to return to Overstock.com - so I plan on trying to sell it at a yard sale. Not a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from Bronx,NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Was looking for a bike rack online and overstock had what i was looking for and a great price .... fast delivery . Looks and works great ..... So happy about this product my co-workers order it too ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but make sure your draw bar is long enough
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 17, 2012

Very nice and easy to use. Just make sure your draw bar is long enough. Needs to be atleasy 10.5" size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Swagman bike rack is awesome.
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2012

I am very pleased with the product, the ship and delivery time and the shipping fee.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality. It is all metal and heavy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect transaction on a great deal!
 from Temecula, Ca,  Feb 28, 2012

Ran across this deal at the last second. Saved over $50 and am extremely haapy with the product. Absolutely perfect for our camper setup.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great
 from Albany Ny,  Apr 27, 2011

Needed to buy longer bolts to tighten to trailer hitch tongue, other than that 12 hour round trip no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike carrier for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2011

This bike carrier is a great value. Not quite as elaborate as some others but for the price it gets the job done. It is easy to install and load the bikes and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As ordered
 Sep 21, 2010

I ordered this product knowing it needed to sleeve on a 2" square pipe. Purchased the pipe separately. There is no lock for the bikes. You need to have a cable lock that laces through the provided hole and the bikes. Other than that it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from MA,  Aug 4, 2010

For the money, I don't think there is an easier to use or more stable bike rack on the market & how can you beat the $2.95 shipping cost on such a heavy product. If you looking for a bike rack & don't want to spend a lot of $$ then this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy~
 from Kansas City,  Jul 12, 2010

This bike rack is heavy duty and super easy to use. We traveled 12+ hrs with three bike and didn't see it sway or move at all. No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from N. Wilkesboro, NC,  Apr 11, 2010

I ordered this product for a new bike I purchase and it has been a great help in getting my bike from one location to the next. The only complaints that I have with that product is that it took 10 days to arrive a my house, it came from Washington to NC which was kinda understandable but really needed it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE AWARE
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2010

The rack is solid and well made, Note that rack attaches to a hitch mount via 3 bolts. This means that your mount must be long enough to accomodate the rack and still slide into the hitch and clear the pin hole. Most mounts are 9.5". If you have an extended bumber or a rear mounted spare tire a la SUV you may have a problem (I drive Toyota FJ). I had to purchase an "extended" 12" mount on line as they cost as much as $49.00 in a store, if you can find them. Still at the O price, I saved over $100.00 including the extended hitch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought