Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Iowa,  Sep 20, 2006

I looked at several other bike racks...for a lot more money!!! This rack is very substantial, will definitely hold the weight of three bikes, and I'm sure I'll get years of use out of it...all for a lot less money than anything else I've seen on the markey. Hooray for Overstock.com - this one's a winner!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not fit most bikes
 from North Augusta, SC,  Jun 14, 2010

I bought this bike rack thinking it looked like sturdy construction, and I was going to put 2-3 bikes on it. None of our bikes will fit on it. Only a thin bicycle frame with male bike construction can be used on this rack. It was a huge waste of money. I guess I'll put it in my next yard sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but -----
 from Bodfish, CA,  Feb 19, 2010

I live in the mountains. Had a 2" trailer hitch installed on my Jeep. Ordered this bicycle rack from Overstock. The rack itsself is very substantial. It's solid, and weighs 31 lbs. My mountain bike fits on it snuggly. This rack is going to serve me fine, because I only need to drive about four to five miles to where I will be riding, but it is not going to work for anyone who has to drive over bumpy roads to get to where they are going to ride. Why? The normal ball-mount that fits into the 2" trailer hitch is secured in place by a 5/8" pin. This rack has a 1/2" screw-type locking pin and treaded detail for securing to the trailer hitch mount. Once the bike is secured in place, the whole rack has about 2-3" of play in either direction. In other words, the bike can swing 4 - 6 " while it is being transported. If I had known that this rack didn't have the 5/8" locking pin assembly like my trailer hitch I probably wouldn't have purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made bike rack
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2007

I love that it is well made and easy to install. I got a good value for the price. The only think I don't love about it is some of our bikes have a wide bar where you connect it to the rack so the other bikes can't be tightened enough. If all of your bikes are the same size this rack would be wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from North Carolina,  Apr 17, 2013

I mounted my bike and traveled 350 miles and had no issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and sturdy enough for three large bikes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a good street
 from Iowa,  Mar 1, 2012

I have used this many times. It holds my bike at all speeds and I do not worry about it coming loose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 bike rack
 from Albany, New York,  Mar 11, 2011

The bike rack is all that was promised at a price well below store pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 10, 2011

The bike rack does fit on the back of my jeep with the spare tire on back, and it does work, but it shakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1
 from SAC, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

I am thankful to those that supplied ratings for the bike rack. I almost purchased this one but, luckily didn't after reading the reviews. Customer service has been very weak in the past for me from Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent wrong brand
 from Southern California,  Jul 9, 2010

I ordered the "Mighty" Three bike rack, but they sent a cheap "Swagman" instead, that appears to have the same construction. That one retails for $75 less than the model I ordered, and I am getting a refund for that difference. The Swagman was difficult to install, and it was very awkward to mount 3 bikes, especially since one was a female frame. We had thought the rack was designed to swing out of the way of the SUV trunk, but it did not (I don't know if the Mighty can do that - but the photo looks very similar to the Swagman, so maybe not.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Central PA,  Jun 8, 2010

This was a gift for my son and he is absolutely impressed with this rack. Very sturdy! Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALMOST
 Dec 23, 2009

The rack was almost as expected. There was nothing in the description that said the rack could be used in a smaller hitch. It turns out there are bolted on plates that makes it fit the two inch hitch. Functionaly the rack is perfect, and I am very pleased. It could have been worked up a tad cleaner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike Rack
 from NY/NJ,  Dec 1, 2009

Pros: Well made and quite sturdy. Holds 2-3 bikes without a problem and does not bounce or shake on my Jeep Patriot. Move easily from 1 vehicle to another.Cons: It is a little difficult to place the bikes in the rack and then screw down the holder. But once tite the bikes are quite secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Utah,  Jul 18, 2007

Heavy duty bike rack, yet easy to put together! I love the color black, and how easy it is to put on my hitch. Even looks great on my van, It doesnt have any way to lower though to open the back of the van, so in order to get in the back, I have to take the rack completely off!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 from daly city, california,  May 21, 2007

I loved the simplicity of the rack from the assembly to install on the SUV. definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top