Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be aware--requires a tow ball
 from Long beach, CA,  Dec 10, 2006

If you have a tow ball, and you don't need the rack to swing down, then this rack will do just fine. It seems pretty sturdy for a basic rack with no extras. However, I bought this because the description says the mount is universal. When I revieved it, however, I was disappointed to find out tha additional parts were required in my case. I even called Overstock before making my purchase. They assured me it would fit my hitch. What Overstock fails to put in their description was found on the manufacturers web page...*For receiver style hitches a drawbar;(stinger), and tow ball are required. If I had Known this in the first place, I would not have ordered. Fortunately, the CSR at O was very undserstanding and made the return process very pleasant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice bike carrier for someone with one or two bikes. It is very inexpensive and easy to use. Does not take long to put on your vehicle and is strong and constructed of heavy duty steel. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a bike carrier. Easy twist off holder and easy locking system to secure your bike(s).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Little Falls, MN,  Aug 12, 2010

This is my second rack from this company. The second is even better than my first purchase (3 cycle rack). It sits nice and high and is very heavy duty. The keyed lock in the tightening knob was a pleasant surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 2 bike Carrier
 from Chicago area,  Apr 16, 2010

This is a well built Swagman carrier. Very happy with the Product and Price! Would recomend using the strap that is included to secure the top of the rack to your tailgate. Also has key locking top. Shipped Fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hi there
 from UAE, AE,  Feb 28, 2010

it`s very good product helpfull when you don`t have space inside the car and the price cheap i hight recommend this prodict to our friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bikr Rack
 from Orange County, Ca,  Jul 19, 2009

This is an excellent product. It took just 15 minutes to assemble and is heavy duty. It supports the bikes well and is stable when driving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Mount Rack
 from Arkansas,  Sep 7, 2006

If your bike has the wide tubes, this carrier will not carry 2 bikes and maybe not even the one. Because of the way it is welded together, you can't replace the bolt in order for it to take the wider tubes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good economy bike mount
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 6, 2013

This bike mount works for its intended purpose and for the money I am willing to accept a few design flaws. 1. The keyed fastening knob seems to be slipping, making it difficult to undo... this may have to be replaced within 2 weeks of use 2. at highway speeds with only one bike on the rack the force of the wind can twist your bike out of the mount. Luckily I saw this and removed the wheels and added some tie downs before I lost my bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is built well, a bit heavy, it does sway a bit but nothing to worry about
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The fastening knob may need to be replaced
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike mount
 from lake bluff il,  Nov 27, 2011

very heavy duty, this is super heavy, i would buy a extra ball mount for this, works great

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but key was missing
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

We didn't open for a while and should have returned it. The key to lock down the bikes was missing. The price was good though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? make sure you have all the parts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked except the key to lock it down was missing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack!
 from Illinois,  Apr 5, 2011

This was just what I was looking for. A rack that would mount to the ball mount on my bumper. The rack is very heavy duty, Works great. I like the lock feature and the protective padding that protects the bikes. Nice product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2011

This rack was simple to assemble, easy to use, and well made. This was the best price I found and well worth it. Delivery by Overstock was right on time and well documented throughout the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two bike rack
 from Tennessee hills,  Jan 11, 2011

excellent value and does the job very well..... take note though, many people did not realize that this rack mounts under a hitch ball which is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty 2 Bike Universal Mount Rack
 from LA, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

Rack works great for unusual situations where you may only be able to attach rack to hitch ball such as my Chevy SSR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp507
 from Hurley, WI.,  Jul 1, 2009

I think the product is great. I received excellent customer support when purchasing the bike rack. It was easy to assemble, and looks great. It supports my bike well. I am very pleased with the product. I showed some my friends, and they also liked the product. I told them I bought it from Overstock.com. I'm sure I will enjoy the product for years to come. One thing I like about the product is you can lock the tightening device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty 2 Bike Universal Mount Rack
 from NC,  Sep 4, 2008

Product works very well. Very solid idly built and holds bikes securely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rack
 from florida,  May 5, 2008

This is just what was listed and it works great. holds two bikes and mounts using the ball on the bumper. very pleased with the price, workmanship of the rack, the quick shipping, and excellant service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swagman universal mount
 from Beach, CA,  May 1, 2008

This was a good choice for me because I do not have a hitch. Since I did have a ball opening, I just purchased the tow ball, and the rack works fine. It may be wobbling a bit more than others (this is my first), but not enough to worry me. Although it does not swing down, it leaves enough clearance to open my rear window. The one bad aspect is that it is difficult to lock the rack to anything (including the bike even though there is an opening). You will need a bumber with open space, or something that you can wrap a chain around, if you want to leave the bike on the rack while you leave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike rack
 from Richland, WA,  Jun 1, 2007

great value for this bike rack -- perfect for our car. easy to take off and on. thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Chicago suburb,  Sep 19, 2006

Attaches in seconds and works great. Now we can take our bikes everywhere. Nice heavy duty rack! Our two boys want to take their bikes with when they go to grandma's house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought