For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
twist stepper
 from Richmond,Virginia,  Jul 13, 2009

Great workout potential,but mine had a leaking hydraulic cylinder.No warranty or contact numbers for this item either,but the Overstock.com folks gladly sent me a replacement.I simply returned the defective one. Good customer service from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, with caveats
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jul 21, 2011

I love this thing. It's quiet enough so I can do my exercising while my son is napping in my very small house, and I can even have the TV on at a volume where I can hear it over the machine (which is really very quiet), without bothering him. I've been using this stepper every day since it arrived (it was easy to assemble), for anywhere from 30 to 90 minutes at a go. And here's where we hit a snag: the thing gets VERY HOT where the parts move. This isn't a problem if you don't touch them, except for one thing: the cable that acts as the most important part of the stepping motion causes a little friction on the factory bolts where it meets the steps. After two weeks or so of regular use, one of those bolts clean snapped off. So that's the caveat, and it sounds like this thing must be a real piece of junk. But the good news is it was easy to fix with a 1/4-inch bolt and a locking nut. Just to be on the safe side, I also contacted the manufacturer, and they sent me two new replacement bolts and nuts. So if the heat and friction are a problem again (so far, no additional problems at all, by the way, and no more snapped bolts), I have a few replacement pieces. Sum up: I definitely recommend this if you want a light-weight, quiet piece of equipment that makes it easy to commit to regular aerobic, calorie-burning exercise... but buy a few 1/4-inch bolts and locking nuts before you get too into it. :)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable, with caveats
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value,very small and compact
 from new york,  Mar 31, 2010

I love the fact that is small and is not taking too much space,easily could fit in a closet! So far,no complain,it works just fine,not like a got a muscle burning after using it,but i guess is a good work out if you don't want to go to the gym...For the price i paid ,i think is a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Millsap, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

The steps are a little squeaky and the mini computer isn't at all accurate. Other than that, it's great for the price! My house is very small and it fits perfectly in a corner without taking up much room. I've definitely felt the burn. I would recommend to anyone who wants a small machine that packs a punch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good basic stepper
 from NY,  Jan 22, 2010

This stepper is easy to assemble, very light weight - so you can move it from room to room. There is a key that allows you to adjust the intense of the workout plus has a small timer that counts the calories too. No electricity necessary. You need to change only the batteries for the timer. This machine is perfect for people who do not have time or the convinience to go to gym. It does make you sweat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from Williamsville,New York,  Mar 6, 2012

good for me because you can hold on to the handles while working the foot pedals. Had one of these stair steppers before and it didn't have the handle bar to hold on to . This is nice for an older person that needs that additional balance while trying to get a little aerobic excercise in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for big guys
 from New Buffalo, MI,  Jul 31, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend who is about 230 lbs. He broke it after two weeks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Virginia,  Jul 8, 2010

Very convenient to have the stepper at home .... now I can excersice while watching my favorite TV programs! just as I expected it .... compared to the money I spent it's really worth it. Highly recommended ;-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the line
 from New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2010

This piece of equipment will WOW you when you see the quality of workmenship. All of the parts are strong and top of the line right down to the bolts. Enjoy it and try to make it a routine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Indiana,  Mar 4, 2010

I wanted to buy a smaller exercise machine so I could fit it in any closet. This, not only was the perfect size, it really gives your legs a work out. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twist Stepper
 from Martinsville, VA.,  Feb 26, 2010

I'd been checking this out for a yr. and finally received for a present. I'm recovering from a major accident where the body was crushed. The reviews were correct, comfortable for support, no major tension, impact or stress on the body. The product is easy to put together, tension adjustment & compact for storage. Put on the news , DVD and enjoy stepping. Highly recommended for any age, height or weight loss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great way to exercise
 from Texas,  Feb 2, 2010

I go to a gym everyday for an hour, but this stepper has helped me do more. Every time I get cold, I just jump on it an do 10 mins. I get warm and by the end of the day I have managed to add 30-60 extra minutes of time. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because it can be a little ricketty. But, even my husband can get on it and it has survived. In fact, sometimes we fight over it. Good purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy for the price
 from New York, NY,  May 13, 2012

I bought the product few weeks ago. It was easy to assemble, however the instructions were hard to read. Really small print and confusing. However, for the price it works. I am using it 10 to 15 min a day. It makes a squeky sound, but once I was able to find the origen I aply WD-40 and it is perfect. No sound and I can use it while washing TV. It is small enough to keep it in my room. I really like it and you can feel the difference.

  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a little problem with the instructions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Item for Small Spaces
 from Arizona,  Apr 4, 2012

Nice little stepper to fit in small spaces, fun to use while watching tv. The directions that came with it for assembly are complete trash, print too small to read & photos are so dark they appear blacked out. I had to find assembly directions on another website (after much searching) to see how to put this together! The handle is a little short even with it extended to the highest setting & I'm 5 ft 7 in - so tall people be aware. Since purchasing I have seen this for about $20 less at other sites so do your homework. Overall; fun to use to get that work-out going.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects in product but directions to assemble are sub-standard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny twist stepper
 from kansas,  Feb 28, 2012

Pretty easy to put together. Two teenage boys put it together without instructions, if that tells you anything. Works well and builds up a sweat pretty fast. I don't really pay attention to the display because I exercise until I can't take anymore. Our family has enjoyed having it around and we sometimes take turns hopping on it. I have carried it, with no problems, from room to room. It's a nice, cheap, mindless exercise option.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2011

I love it! It was simple to put together and take apart. I doesn't take up too much space either!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Could be a little taller but i am 6'1" and it still works for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had any issues with it yet and it does exactly what it says it does!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big things in small packaging!
 from NYC,  Jul 18, 2011

I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised! I work from home and I have started to put on the pounds because I am not walking as much as I had before. I looked into getting an elliptical or treadmill but really did not want to spend the money, I know there is a pretty good chance that it would become an expensive clothes hanger. This machine provides a good workout, you will break a sweat. Is it fancy and high tech? Not at all, but it gets the job done! It is also perfectly sized, slender enough to place in a corner or closet. I leave it out in my living room as motivation, out of sight, out of mind...I recommend this to anyone who wants an efficient work out without laying out the cash. I use it while watching TV and the step counter, although, simple will keep track of your progress throughout the day. This is helpful because I like to breakup my excercise routine into three 20 minute sessions. I always know where I left off and how many calories were burned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? came in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 24, 2010

I purchased this product about 8 months ago and I really enjoy it (I use it almost daily). It's light so I can move it around easily and it doesn't take up much space. The calorie counter/timer isn't accurate and you may want to invest in some WD-40 to go along with using it. But other than that it's a pretty great little stair stepper for moderate exercising.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twist stepper
 from Gray TN,  Jun 8, 2010

this is a nice machine for the price. gives a very good workout and makes me sweat

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value-Nice Stepper
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2010

I have been using the stepper for a month now and am happy with the purchase. I bought it because I wanted a small piece of equipment that I could use at home and that wouldn't take me forever to assemble. The stepper does not take up much space and can be easily hidden in my walk-in closet if we have company. Assembly was not difficult and all parts were included. I use it in the living room while watching TV at night. It's sturdy and you can get a good cardio work out with it. The twist motion provides some extra toning for your legs/hips. I like having the handle bar for stability. It does squeak a little--but WD40 fixed that. It is fairly quiet and has not been a problem. The only negative is that the monitor on the handle bar does not work. I had read reviews stating this before I purchased, so was not expecting it to. Don't buy it if the monitor/calorie counter is important to you. For the price, it is a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Impex Marcy Mini Stepper
Today $92.99
Compare $161.76
Save 43%
Twist Stepper Workout Machine
Today $72.99
Compare $130.86
Save 44%
(211)
SpaceMate Folding Stepper
Today $125.99
Compare $230.00
Save 45%
(10)
Sunny Health Fitness Air Walk Trainer
Today $121.99
Compare $143.95
Save 15%
(58)
Back to top