Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

After accidentally dousing my entire bedroom with WD-40 while trying to put this thing together (with the help of my boyfriend), it looks good and works well. The instructions were a little confusing because we didn't have all the washers that they claimed we should have, but it hasn't fallen apart yet, so that's a good sign. When I would go to the gym, I would only use the elliptical, do some floor exercises, and lift some 5-pounders. Paying $85 a month for that was just preposterous--I was basically paying extra so that other people can get their zumba and pole dancing on. I was looking for a way out, and this was it! This elliptical fits perfectly in my 1br apt. Everyday I wake up and see it there, waiting for me to hop on it. Motivation! I don't even have to take the subway to get to it. Glorious day! With the money that I'm saving, I can even afford to take a couple Bikram Yoga classes a month. I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs, and the stride isn't too short for me, and I have no problems with it falling apart yet (knock on wood). It wobbled a little bit on my wooden floor, but when I moved it diagonally, it was steady (methinks my floor is a wee bit uneven). It doesn't make any crazy noises like other reviewers said, but if you read my first sentence, you know why. I've been working out on level 6, and that's a good workout for me. (It even triggers my exercise-induced asthma!) Combine that with an ab workout, and I'm feeling goooood. So if you're semi-lazy, frugal, have the space, and don't like pole dancing, buy this machine. That's what I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 24, 2010

After searching around for a good elliptical I happened to find this baby buried on this website. I was looking for something affordable for someone on a bit of a budget, but not cheaply built or with no features. I have found a pretty good option here with the Sunny SF-E906 Elliptical. It's rather simple to assemble out of the box and is pretty sturdy for something with a buyer friendly price tag on it, especially compared to other ellipticals on this site. I have also read about people who have problems with the machine unscrewing itself as you workout, good news here is I've had no such problems and its been used daily (sometimes more!) since it arrived and was put together. It's not jampacked with features, but it has a pad that keeps track of helpful things like distance ran, calories burned, time spent on machine, etc. It also has a tension control which is good for me and my wife to be seeing as I like to workout at a more stressful level than she does. My only problem is the stride feels a bit short for me (I'm 6'0') but I can adjust it by putting my feet in a better position just slightly off the pedals. It's probably not the best elliptical out there, but for the money its a heckuva deal if your just looking for a decent machine that won't cost you a fortune.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from illinois,  Jun 2, 2011

The product is very good for the money and for someone on a budget. The base is a little unstable but I don't feel like it is going to fall over. The handle bars and stablizer bars do come loose and have to be re-tightened. The tension knob works well. All in all if you are looking for a good product without spending a lot of money, this is the one for you. I am very happy with my puchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Spokane, Washington...on a lake.,  May 10, 2011

I enjoy this product as I have nerve damage in one leg and cannot use a treadmill. This product lets me exercise my legs and works well for me. It isn't too large, which I like and I keep it in my office and it doesn't take up too much room.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Machine!
 from Richlands, NC,  Apr 25, 2012

Received the product very quickly and it assembled in less than 30 minutes! The instructions are broken into steps and the tools and screws you will need to use are in indivdual baggies labeled with the coordinating step-GENIUS and foolproof! We are just starting to build up our home gym and this is the perfect starter machine. Everything works wonderfully and we love working out on it. Only negative is that we have it on a cement garage floor and it slides across the room when you are running on it (like 2 feet of movement in 30 minutes). Definitley put this on a non-skid surface and you'll be set!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight yet sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Comer, ga,  Apr 28, 2012

Very easy to put together. It comes with tools for assembly and the parts are divided up and labeled for each step. It could not be any easier. The weight capability is actually 265 instead of 250. Very smooth motion, not noisy or jerky at all. The stride is very comfortable too! Little hesitant about going reverse but I am sure it will come with time. For the money spent it is a bargain. I have spent twice as much on a treadmill that was not as nice. Don't get frustrated or overwhelmed when it arrives. It is a walk in the park!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a great eliptical trainer for the very low amount of money that it costs. Many of the complaints in the other reviews are valid. It does wobble a bit, but just keep upright and it's fine. And it's true the stride length is a bit too short. It's so short that, at 6 foot 2 inches it feels almost like a stair stepper to me! But that's fine, it's a nice eliptical stair stepper! The belts and resistance system works well. I set the resistance to low when I start, turn it up to make a harder workout while I'm going, then back down to cool down. I like to use it for 30 minutes. Really great for breaking a heavy sweat while burning up the calories in the privacy of my own home. It's very quiet when running, makes no sound. If you want a gym quality eliptical you'll just have to buy one, save $1000 for that. But if just doing the workout on a quality machine at a great price is what you want, then I would recommend this trainer, a steal for what it costs. Unlike some other reviews, mine had all the bolts in the box, I guess they solved the missing bolt problem. Great trainer, I really like mine. Oh, and if color is important to you, you should know that it is NOT snow white like in the picture, the whole thing is steel grey. Me, I don't care about the color, but others might be trying to match furniture or something.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality steel frame, will last as long as you want to keep it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2.5 stars
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Dec 16, 2010

The machine came in all gray so it doesn't look as nice as the picture on here. The ergonomics of it isn't that great and it's a little tough on the ankle and knee joints. I would not recommend buying it. I will keep it and use it, but I wish it was a little better. I go to the gym, so this is really just a back up for me to keep in the house when I can't get to the gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

I like this elliptical. For the price, it is a good product. I recommnded it to my sister. I've used it about five times, and none of the bolt/screws are coming loose so far. I read in the reviews others were experiencing this. I'm happy with this purchase. It is so much easier having the elliptical machine at home and being able to avoid travel to a gym. I had a problem with one of the parts, and found the customer service reps at Overstock to be extremely helpful. They made sure I received the replacement part in a timely manner. I called them on a Friday and received 2 (only needed one) new bolts on the following Wednesday. This machine is not gym quality but very good for an inexpensive at-home machine. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

So, if you have any idea how to read basic instructions, you'll probably have an okay time putting this thing together. However, if you have any difficulty with instructions to begin with, you will most likely have issues. It's very helpful to have an extra set of hands available while putting it together too. Plus, two heads are better than one, right?! Anyways, I'm 5'8" & the machine fits me well except a little bit of crouching, but it doesn't really effect the workout. I shouldn't say that it makes me crouch either, just where I like to hold the handles is a little low so it's really only my fault, lol. The stride was more so what I was concerned about before I got it all set up, but turns out, I had nothing to worry about, the stride length is perfectly fine & comfortable. It's an elliptical, not a treadmill, after all. After you get used to using it, probably 3-4 times, you won't even notice the simpler things that concerned you to begin with. At least, that's what I've noticed. Also, I've had a few friends over that used it as well, who are taller than me & it worked fine for them too. Overall, I'm very happy that I got this one, well worth the price! If you plan on working out a significant portion of your week, you might want to invest in a heavier duty elliptical, but for someone that works out a couple times a week to every other day, it definitely serves it's purpose! I'm pleased with it very much & happy that it worked out as well as it did!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not entirely, a few cracks &/or scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trainer for price
 from az,  Apr 5, 2012

For the price a great machine. My 12 year old son followed directions and put if together perfectly. Had to pay him for that.. Like the size of it and can move easily to another room. Overall very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!!!
 from NC,  Nov 22, 2011

I just love my Elliptical! It exceeded my expectations. I felled in love with an elliptical when I stay at a hotel. It is way better than a treadmill. Goal is to shed a few pounds before having kids. This machine will do the job. I love the fact that it is affordable and the quality is superb!!! Don't spend all that extra money on those Big Name Brands...SAVE and Get this ONE!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This exercise machine is a good buy for the price.
 from Middletown, Delaware,  Sep 23, 2013

This machine was easily assembled following the directions. I was impressed by the quality of all the parts. The price was very good. The machine give you a good workout and is easy to use. I'm sure I will get a lot of use out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2013

So far so good! Like most of the reviews said, the stride is short but you still break a sweat. For the price I'm pretty impressed by this Elliptical. It was delivered so fast I was amazed. I was going to spend over $1000 for one and am glad I didn't. It easily fits in my house and is easy to jump on and off when I get the chance. Overall I'm very satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC WORKOUT
 from Caruthers, California,  Jul 6, 2013

I love this machine. It's better than the ones I used at the gym. Very comfortable handles, easy to adjust the tension, love the fact that the mechanism can go either forward or backward. Give a great workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL BUILT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from MA,  Mar 20, 2013

This was a great purchase! We needed one for our home and this is a good size (not too big) but also sturdy and a good workout. I put it together which is pretty funny given I'm not too good at that but it was pretty simple (after getting a couple things backwards). :) My husband works out at the gym on these and thinks it is a good quality as well and the price was terrific!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good especially given the price!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Georgia,  Mar 8, 2013

Great machine for the price. Easy to assemble, easy instructions. Fast delivery. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to decscription.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy equipment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value in a small elliptical
 from St. George UT,  Feb 24, 2013

After reading the reviews and considering the size and pricing, we opted for this elliptical. We have had bigger units in the past, but have generally like the smaller ellipticals, and now live in a smaller home with more limited space, so need a smaller unit. It requires a space / footprint of 20" by 60" (handle fully extended), so it doesn't take much space. We had no problems with assembly, including the inner cabeling (secured by rubber bands by the factory) nor the reverse thread of one of the pedal's bolts. It took my wife and I about 1 hr to assemble, taking our time (we're both farely capable at such assemblies). And we've had no problems with wobbling or speed / tension adjustments. I weight ~215, and my wife much less. I wear a size 13 shoe and am able to get it into the pedal, but have also tried "hanging 10" as one reviewer described, with no problems. For light to medium workouts (15-20 mins / day), this product has so far met / exceeded our expectations. We have had it for several weeks, using it almost daily, with no problems, other than having to better tighten the bolts to the pedals.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far as represented, especially given the low price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with the unit we received / assembled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very well builded equipment
 from New York,  Jan 26, 2013

This machine is perfect for every day training at home, and I really like it for the look and for the quality of its material. I would recommend it to anyone is interesting to purchase an elliptical trainer. Keep up with your good quality products and I'll be happy to continue be your costumer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact elliptical
 from Orlando Florida,  Jan 25, 2013

This is my second week of using it and I am hearing a lot of creaking sounds already. Hopefully it is nothing serious. I will spray wd40 this weekend to see if the noises are alleviated. It is a great looking piece of equipment though and fits very neatly in a corner, it works well other than those creaking sounds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appearance good but developed loud noises after 3 days of use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought