Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Westfield, IN,  Jun 11, 2012

After changing to a gym that didn't offer spinning classes I decided my withdrawls outweighed my desire to focus on the treadmill and I bought this after doing some research. I wanted the B-901 model but it was unavailable and overpriced on another site. This bike is QUIET! It was easy to put together by myself and wheels from one room to another very easily. The seat did leave me "saddle sore", but is no different than any other spinning bike you'd find at the gym. Just like when I first became addicted to spinning I gave myself a few days to get over the initial soreness and worked through the leftovers. After a couple weeks it went away. If you have super strong legs to begin with, this bike may be a little easier for you. The only reason I did'nt give it 5 stars is this: especially with higher resistance the magnet doesn't work as well against your weight when you stand up to pedal, it kind of "slips" a little faster halfway through the rotation. Controllable if you concentrate on it, but distracting because you have to concentrate on it. Otherwise this bike was a great buy for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than gym-grade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy, can take a beating
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bike
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2012

I had ridden a stationary bike over 150,000 miles. All it's replacements lasted short time. So I picked this hoping it would be a good long lasting bike. So far it appears to be just that. Very well constructed of solid steel. Wad happy with how quiet it is. I did buy a new seat that is wider and softer. Overall very pleased. My sister says it looks just like those at her fitness center for spin classes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bang for the buck
 from La Habra, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Very good purchase for the money. Very smooth and quiet. The magnetic resistance makes it very easy to maximize your workout. The only two things that I would change would be adding a water bottle holder (It doesn't have one) and a transitional resistance change lever instead of a detent one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike but...
 from boston, ma,  Oct 28, 2013

Awesome bike. I'm 5'4" took me 35 min to put together. i was going slow. the bike is very very quiet. i mean I could barely hear it over the TV. perfect! Sturdy. I'm not a major spinner, but I don't think i'll ever use the lower tension settings, so I feel like i may not get the best use of this bike longer term...but only time can tell for that comment. The only negative...is that seat...it's the seat of a road bike...tiny and really hard....i actually had to wear my padded bike shorts...if you're not used to long road bike rides, you'll probably want a new seat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike for the $$
 from Florida,  May 4, 2013

I'm used to using the startrac spin cycle at the gym. I purchased this because my gym was up to an hour and a half wait time for spin class. This bike is very comparable to that modal. The only thing I wish it had was an emergency brake but hey $$ vs $1200 I say ** the brake. It's also cheaper then ten months at my gym and I don't have to wait. I will say however that the height is good for me at 5'5" but for my husband at 6'2" it is a little small but still do-able. I would recommend this to anyone into spinning because it really is a good bike and not a huge impact on a tight budget.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, well made, very sturdy doesn't move when I use it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes- Perfect packaging. A lot of foam around it for protection in transit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spin Bike for Price!
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought this to help me train for my half ironman since there is so much time spent training for the bike portion and I have 3 kids so getting out for 2-3+ hours to bike is difficult! I LOVE this bike! For the price it is a great spin bike and does a great job and super easy to assemble! It did NOT come with instructions but was so easy I figured out where everything went (took me about 15 minutes). I've gotten plenty of riding time on it and it has held up to my kids' playing on it. GREAT Purchase!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble and QUIET!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 5, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase a spin bike without trying it out first, but I am so glad I took the chance. I have been spinning for years, and felt a home bike would help for those days I dont get to the class. Great quality, sturdy, and the tension level is fantastic. Only fault, it was hard to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike works well
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 23, 2012

I'm happy with the bike, it is sturdy, has a wide range of resistances, height adjustment, and it's completely quiet since the resistance is frictionless. The only things I would change are the seat and the pedals. The seat feels hard to me, although it might just take some getting used to. The pedals have spikes to keep your shoes still and covers to go around your shoes, but I would have preferred just a plain pedal. It does not have any electronic display, but I would only use the timer anyway. It's nice and compact, and fun to use. I'd recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of very good quality, the entire frame is metal. There are only a couple of minor plastic parts that don't see use. The magnetic wheel provides a good range of resistances.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, although the magnet had a lot of extra epoxy around it and made it look dirty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from MIAMI,  Feb 22, 2012

I love it !!! I've lost weight and my legs are toned!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing cycling equipment better than the gym
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth, Quiet, and Compact
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2014

My wife and I shared our New Years resolutions with each other, and wouldn't you know we both wanted to lose weight. We researched many models of exercise bikes, and came upon this one (the Sunny SF-B904. What the heck brand is "Sunny"? Who knows, but they make a solid product. It comes partially assembled and it took about 30 minutes to piece together. Much to my surprise it's very sturdy... and silent. The tension is produced by magnets that move closer to the wheel to make it harder to pedal. No friction = no noise. So, my wife can ride in front of the TV without having to blast the sound. The only drawback is the highest tension level isn't that hard. We're not pro athletes so it's fine for us. If you're training for the Tour d' France, you'll need something more powerful. Also, there is no timer, or gauges or anything, but I take that as a plus. Less distraction and electronics that can break down someday. All in all, we're very pleased with this product, and I would highly recommend it. Now, we just have to use it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a home workout room
 from New York,  Mar 5, 2013

Easy assembly- 20-30 minutes. Very sturdy and quiet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this bike
 from Oregon,  Feb 12, 2013

This was a snap to assemble. The nuts were already in the bolts so you didn't have to search for the right size. I was using the bike in fifteen minutes. Smooth peddle action due to the magnetic break. I am able to get into the aerobic zone in five minutes and keep up the pace without feeling that I am on an exercise machine. It feels like my street bike. To heck with the cold weather and rain, I can ride this bike in the early rainy dark mornings while listening to the morning news.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spinning bike
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

Nice sturdy bike .Good price for quality. Does not make much sound. We had to replace seat as it was a bit uncomfortable but other than that well recomended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great, easy to adjust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike is amazing
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

I received my in Sunny Indoor Cycling bike. It was simple to put together, but made a horrible grinding noise. I contacted the manufacturer. They were wonderful to deal with. They determined that it was not something I could repair. A new bike was sent out to me. It's perfect. I am very pleased with my new spinning bike and as well as the customer care I received!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bike is made well, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top