Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sunny -for spinal cord movement
 from glasgow, scotland,  May 31, 2009

the passive movement bicycle is really good for getting legs moving and circulation. it has two drawbacks, where the legs are really inactive (paralysed) there is a real difficulty keeping the feet on the pedals, and the machine slides about a good bit so some non slip mat is needed. otherwise its great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good start
 from Rochester, MN,  Nov 13, 2008

I have had some knee problems so I needed to have something to exercise my muscles without putting weight and strain on my knees. This Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike does seem to do just that. I want to add something to push up on my arms at the same time to do upperbody as well at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the person who has little to no movement
 from Phillipsburg, NJ,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this product for my husband who has very little movement in his legs. Because the product is motorized he is able to use it everyday and exercise his legs. He has differculty putting his foot in the pedal and also reaching the control, but with a little help from me he is able to exercise for as long as he wants to. I also had to place a rubber mat under the product to prevent it from sliding around the rug/floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mini Exercise Bike
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 30, 2008

I saw this after looking for the manual one, this one is so great we all use it. My neice wants to get one too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a very good bike for very weak patients that need assist with pedaling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disabled helper
 from miami,fl.,  May 5, 2008

It's great for the disabled like myself, I use it to keep my leg musles active. Start on low speed & keep excersize time to less than 10 minutes per day, until you can handle more time or speed. To avoid pedal injuries if your foot slips off, be ready to turn off motorized rotation, using the hand held remote control.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny motorized mini exercise bke
 from Frederick, CO.,  Mar 28, 2008

I bought this for my 93 year old mother and she just loves it , it was to cold out side for her to walk but this is great for her while she watches Opray

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent exercise equiptment
 from ny,  Mar 28, 2008

The doctor recommended a mini exercise bike to build up muscle in both the legs and arms for my husband. He has been using it faithfully and with the strength in his legs he is able to walk better. I would recommend this to anyone who sits and does not get enough exercise..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 18, 2008

This was not at all what I expected. As others have reported, there is no way to increase resistance and I wanted it to use under my desk, but it was way too high for that and my knees kept hitting the underside of my desk. It could have been a great idea, but it just wasn't functional for my need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe a good machine for rehabilitation patient
 from Montclair, N.J.,  Feb 17, 2008

I bought this mini bike because I heard others say they could use it while on the computer, watching TV, ect. Yes you can use it these ways (a little hard to do while on computer though) but don't expect to work up a sweat, at least I didn't. I've only used it on the lower body and will try it on upper body at some point. It's slow steady motion is very relaxing and I could see it as very helpful for someone recovering from a knee or arm injury. As for me, I had hoped the mini bike might become an alternative way of providing an aerobic workout but I will have to continue to use my treadmill for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just can't recommend this "exercise machine' to anyone. I can't find one nice thing to say about this machine. You plug it in and start exercising and it moves. It moves as you peddle. This is not good, and in my opinion, can't possibly be safe for your muscles as you peddle. I tried putting non slip pads under the machine and it still moved. I tried some other things, but still, could not keep this machine from slipping. Also, there is no resistance at all on this machine. I thought it would come with a resistance knob you could turn to give you SOME sort of exercise challenge, but, no, it does not. This is for someone who is weak, and maybe recovering from some sort of ailment who just needs to move their legs, not a serious exercise person looking to lose weight. What a waste of my time and money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Bike
 from New York NY,  Feb 9, 2008

I like this item very much except for one thing. It does tend to move around while being used so you must prop it up against something. Otherwise I think it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE MACHINE
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Feb 8, 2008

Being seniors and not being able to get out and about in the winter weather, this allows us to do some exercising as we can only walk ...due to health problems, so having this is handy, you can read a book, watch TV or etc. and get your workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
motorized mini bike
 from Provo, UT,  Feb 5, 2008

I didn't expect this to be much, but it really does give you a workout. It is really good for warming up your muscles before a more strenus workout. It has worked good with no problems

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no resistance
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 27, 2008

I was disappointed with this purchase. The bike has no resistance setting and is so easy to pedal its like pedaling in the air. I found absolutely no benefit to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There's one major drawback to this bike: you can't change the resistance. It's really way too easy to pedal so I don't feel like I'm getting any sort of workout at all. The calorie counter also seems really inacurate. I don't see how it's possible to burn 100 calories in just 5 minutes with this thing when it takes me 10 minutes to burn that much walking on a treadmill at 2.8 mph with a 15% incline. I can see how the motorized function would be helpful for someone with limited use of their legs, but for a healthy person just looking for a piece of exercise equipment, it's not the greatest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sunny Mini-bike...
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 13, 2008

is well worth the money and a great way to get excercise indoors on cold winter days. You can still get the same workout without plugging it in but using the motor keeps the pedals moving so you have to keep moving! It's much nicer than I was expecting for the price and is well-made, portable, sturdy and fast, free shipping made for a nice Christmas gift to myself to jump start New Year's resolutions. Only down-side is that you pretty much have to put it up against something to prevent it from sliding, but that's easy to solve and would not deter me from recommending it to anyone who wants indoor excercise but cannot afford one of the fancy full-sized models. I was skeptical but that was put to rest as soon as I opened the box and tried it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
 from Meridian, ID,  Jan 10, 2008

We bought the Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike for aging and physically limited parents. They are really enjoying the bike! Also, their physical therapist raves about how it's a much better one than he has for clients! So, bravo again, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from Southern NJ,  Jan 7, 2008

I'm using it right now, in fact and I've used it every day since I got it. I definitely see a difference and it's a great concept. Get a workout while you work at your computer! The perfect solution for busy people who don't have time to get to the gym before work or are just too tired to go after working all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorized ASSIST
 from WA,  Jan 6, 2008

I bought this bike for my mom and then later bought the non-motorized Sunny bike for myself. Pros: Seems sturdy and well made Smooth ride for a small bike Cons: Can't increase resistance - Motorized assist instead Slides more than the non-motorized Sunny bike This is a great bike if you need the motorized assist or do not want to increase the resistance at all, but if you don't then I think the non-motorized Sunny bike is a better choice and it is less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cando Magneciser Pedal Exerciser
Today $131.88
Compare $149.00
Save 11%
Stamina InStride Cycle XL
Today $39.55
Compare $124.04
Save 68%
(21)
Cando Standard Chair Cycle
Today $150.99
Compare $170.71
Save 12%
Stamina InStride Total Body Cycle
Today $69.99
Compare $99.00
Save 29%
(2)
Back to top