Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 18, 2009

I agree with most of the people who bought this, it needs to have better feet because they do slide on flast surface, other than that I bought it from my dad who had a stroke and my grandmother, and they both love it. it is very low impact and great at keeping the blood moving. the 15 minute timer gives them a great goal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Concept Cycle
 from Evanston, IL,  Jun 24, 2009

This exerciser was purchased for an elderly parent, having much pain in the knee.The motorized assistance is good and does not move too rapidly. We have not had this product long enough to evaluate it in the long term.The MAIN problem with this cycle is its stability on the floor: it slides much too much. Perhaps the "feet" should be made of real rubber and not plastic: the plastic is really bad. (That's why a low rating was given in this review for Workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny -for spinal cord movement
 from glasgow, scotland,  May 31, 2009

the passive movement bicycle is really good for getting legs moving and circulation. it has two drawbacks, where the legs are really inactive (paralysed) there is a real difficulty keeping the feet on the pedals, and the machine slides about a good bit so some non slip mat is needed. otherwise its great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good start
 from Rochester, MN,  Nov 13, 2008

I have had some knee problems so I needed to have something to exercise my muscles without putting weight and strain on my knees. This Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike does seem to do just that. I want to add something to push up on my arms at the same time to do upperbody as well at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the person who has little to no movement
 from Phillipsburg, NJ,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this product for my husband who has very little movement in his legs. Because the product is motorized he is able to use it everyday and exercise his legs. He has differculty putting his foot in the pedal and also reaching the control, but with a little help from me he is able to exercise for as long as he wants to. I also had to place a rubber mat under the product to prevent it from sliding around the rug/floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mini Exercise Bike
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 30, 2008

I saw this after looking for the manual one, this one is so great we all use it. My neice wants to get one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
 from MI,  Jun 4, 2008

It's a very good bike for very weak patients that need assist with pedaling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disabled helper
 from miami,fl.,  May 5, 2008

It's great for the disabled like myself, I use it to keep my leg musles active. Start on low speed & keep excersize time to less than 10 minutes per day, until you can handle more time or speed. To avoid pedal injuries if your foot slips off, be ready to turn off motorized rotation, using the hand held remote control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunny motorized mini exercise bke
 from Frederick, CO.,  Mar 28, 2008

I bought this for my 93 year old mother and she just loves it , it was to cold out side for her to walk but this is great for her while she watches Opray

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent exercise equiptment
 from ny,  Mar 28, 2008

The doctor recommended a mini exercise bike to build up muscle in both the legs and arms for my husband. He has been using it faithfully and with the strength in his legs he is able to walk better. I would recommend this to anyone who sits and does not get enough exercise..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 18, 2008

This was not at all what I expected. As others have reported, there is no way to increase resistance and I wanted it to use under my desk, but it was way too high for that and my knees kept hitting the underside of my desk. It could have been a great idea, but it just wasn't functional for my need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe a good machine for rehabilitation patient
 from Montclair, N.J.,  Feb 17, 2008

I bought this mini bike because I heard others say they could use it while on the computer, watching TV, ect. Yes you can use it these ways (a little hard to do while on computer though) but don't expect to work up a sweat, at least I didn't. I've only used it on the lower body and will try it on upper body at some point. It's slow steady motion is very relaxing and I could see it as very helpful for someone recovering from a knee or arm injury. As for me, I had hoped the mini bike might become an alternative way of providing an aerobic workout but I will have to continue to use my treadmill for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not recommend a buy on this one
 from DC,  Feb 11, 2008

I just can't recommend this "exercise machine' to anyone. I can't find one nice thing to say about this machine. You plug it in and start exercising and it moves. It moves as you peddle. This is not good, and in my opinion, can't possibly be safe for your muscles as you peddle. I tried putting non slip pads under the machine and it still moved. I tried some other things, but still, could not keep this machine from slipping. Also, there is no resistance at all on this machine. I thought it would come with a resistance knob you could turn to give you SOME sort of exercise challenge, but, no, it does not. This is for someone who is weak, and maybe recovering from some sort of ailment who just needs to move their legs, not a serious exercise person looking to lose weight. What a waste of my time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Bike
 from New York NY,  Feb 9, 2008

I like this item very much except for one thing. It does tend to move around while being used so you must prop it up against something. Otherwise I think it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE MACHINE
 from Southern Oklahoma,  Feb 8, 2008

Being seniors and not being able to get out and about in the winter weather, this allows us to do some exercising as we can only walk ...due to health problems, so having this is handy, you can read a book, watch TV or etc. and get your workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
motorized mini bike
 from Provo, UT,  Feb 5, 2008

I didn't expect this to be much, but it really does give you a workout. It is really good for warming up your muscles before a more strenus workout. It has worked good with no problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no resistance
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 27, 2008

I was disappointed with this purchase. The bike has no resistance setting and is so easy to pedal its like pedaling in the air. I found absolutely no benefit to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not much exercise...
 Jan 17, 2008

There's one major drawback to this bike: you can't change the resistance. It's really way too easy to pedal so I don't feel like I'm getting any sort of workout at all. The calorie counter also seems really inacurate. I don't see how it's possible to burn 100 calories in just 5 minutes with this thing when it takes me 10 minutes to burn that much walking on a treadmill at 2.8 mph with a 15% incline. I can see how the motorized function would be helpful for someone with limited use of their legs, but for a healthy person just looking for a piece of exercise equipment, it's not the greatest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sunny Mini-bike...
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 13, 2008

is well worth the money and a great way to get excercise indoors on cold winter days. You can still get the same workout without plugging it in but using the motor keeps the pedals moving so you have to keep moving! It's much nicer than I was expecting for the price and is well-made, portable, sturdy and fast, free shipping made for a nice Christmas gift to myself to jump start New Year's resolutions. Only down-side is that you pretty much have to put it up against something to prevent it from sliding, but that's easy to solve and would not deter me from recommending it to anyone who wants indoor excercise but cannot afford one of the fancy full-sized models. I was skeptical but that was put to rest as soon as I opened the box and tried it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
 from Meridian, ID,  Jan 10, 2008

We bought the Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike for aging and physically limited parents. They are really enjoying the bike! Also, their physical therapist raves about how it's a much better one than he has for clients! So, bravo again, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought