Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Jun 28, 2011

There were some reviews of this product that weren't the greatest - but I liked what most of them said so I went ahead and purchased. All of the negatives were baseless (unless someone got a "lemon")...the machines I purchased for my husband and me are GREAT! We can watch a movie and get exercise...we love it!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Exactly as described
  • How is the quality of the product? Easy to assemble - easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inoperable resistance knob, inaccurate calorie ct.
 from Vancouver, BC,  May 12, 2011

The resistance adjustment knob slips, so you can't actually change the resistance. Also, you cannot input your height, weight, sex and age into the calorie calculator to get a more reasonable estimate of calories burned. Otherwise - stop using DHL for international shipping. Please at least provide the option to choose between a courier and regular post. The casing for my mini-cycle arrived damaged, but the mechanism still works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Ordinary
 from Australia,  May 10, 2011

Good concept, but flimsy plastic construction, rattles, "clicks" through your feet. Tension is just a nylon strap wrapped round a wheel. Wheel isn't straight, so tension comes & goes as you cycle. Ended up buying a different brand and throwing this away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
limited
 from Hamilton, Ontario,  Apr 17, 2011

The pressure on the footpads is very irregular as I move my feet around, which means that my feet tend to slip off. For the first few weeks of using this machine, it made a loud thunk noise with every circuit. It is not doing that anymore. For future designs, I would suggest some kind of handle on top, to make it easier to move from in front of a chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This liitle guy is great!!!!!
 from San Diego, California,  Apr 1, 2011

I love this litttle peddle machine. I recently crashed my beach cruiser and had a large wound on my calf. I used this machine outside in the sun to rehab my leg. I had to put a rubber mat underneath so it wouldnt move, but the tension control works great and i put in 30 minutes evry day working on my tan and calves.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

I wanted one of these little cycles for my arms which are getting a little flabby, but I've found that I love it for my legs just as much. I pedal away while watching TV and I've noticed that my legs are getting stronger and my arms are getting firmer. I'm glad I bought one with the timer one it so I can set daily goals and it really is fun to do, which I think is key to staying with it. The only negative I have is that it's a little noisy. Not so much that it's disturbing to others, but just enough to sort of annoy me. That's no reason not to buy it though. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Mar 16, 2011

This is such a handy litle machine. I use it for both legs and arms. After 4 weeks I have had much inproved strengh, not to mention, the flab is looking better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price.
 from Gardena, CA,  Mar 5, 2011

I've been using this exercise bike for a few weeks now and I've built a few impressions on how well it works. To begin, like previous reviewers state, the machine works better in a recumbent position when working the legs. The pedals have small grooves for easy grip of the machine while working out the arms. When I first received the machine, the pedal action was rather choppy and stiff. The machine is belt driven and needs to be broken in so after using it for a few weeks, the pedaling action smoothed out considerably. The onboard computer seems somewhat superfluous and inaccurate as I doubt 30 minutes of light pedaling really burns 300 calories! The built in belt tensioner doesn't really work too well in creating enough resistance for the legs but works well in making an arm workout much harder. So overall, for a fraction of the cost of a full sized bike and much more compact, it's an excellent purchase and I would definitely recommend it to someone else, especially for a little over $$$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Sylvania,Ohio,  Feb 14, 2011

The mini cycle gives you a good workout.. for a small unit it really does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the First Day
 from Michigan,  Feb 9, 2011

The mechanism inside broke the first day I used it. I would not recommend this item at all. If I had it to do over I would save the money and put it towards a more expensive reliable piece of equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini arm cycle
 Feb 2, 2011

excellent product highly recommends it. Have ordered two

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini cycle
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  Jan 28, 2011

We love the mini cycle. It is sturdy and works well on a rubberized pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Jan 22, 2011

I like it. I mean it is only *** and you can do somthing when your watching TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Alright
 from New Mexico,  Jan 20, 2011

It works out alright if you have square tubing or something around and know how to weld. It came in without the legs that support it from falling over sideways. Several calls later to customer service and I finally decided welding something was going to be faster to do. And, the weight adjustment doesnt go tight enough to even be very much resistance for a good arm workout. Other than that its just great. Very sporty looking dust collector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny mini cycle
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a great little exercise cycle. I couldn't quite picture the size and hoped it was as compact as it looked. It turned out to be a perfect size that can stand almost anywhere. This machine makes it easy to get the legs moving because it is so convenient to set it in front of a chair and cycle away. I think it exceeds my expectations, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a small machine to exercise their legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain!
 from Camarillo CA,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought this for my 79 year old Daddy but he said it is uncomfortable for him to sit in a regular chair to use; said it bothers his low back. I think he's being silly so I tried it and decided to keep it handy and use it when in my computer chair while watching TV. It is BETTER THAN NOTHING and I hate exercise so I think it's a cool deal. It is WAY better than a big 'ol full size unit which has no back support at all and takes up way too much space. AND there is the option of using it for your arms, which my dad said he'd try. It is very easy to move around, sits perfectly well on a non-carpeted area but if you turn up the resistance it doesn't turn very smoothly. No matter, keeping it low doesn't matter to me- it's the repetition that I think makes a difference and gets your blood moving and helps you burn calories. So, I like it a lot! The price, on sale and no shipping charges (the current deal) made it a great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE
 from BRONX,  Nov 10, 2010

IT WORKS THE LEGS AND BUTT I'M IN LOVE WITH IT BECAUSE AT THE SAME TIME YOU CAN WORK YOUR ARMS. I'VE LOST INCHES ON MY THIGHS AND HIPS IT WORKS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Mini Cycle
 from Vestal, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this for arm excercise and it does the job. I can only recommend it for this purpose. Unable to read the information on the screen while sitting down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
descriptive
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 6, 2010

delivered promptly. easy to assemble, although the directions were slightly confusing. product is well constructed and easy to use. I would recommend the product and I have done this recently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 21, 2010

I recently had total knee replacement surgery and my physical therapist told me I needed to buy a exercise bike. Well, I live in an apartment and didn't want a large piece of exercise equipment. When I saw this product I figured it was perfect for me. It is! It was very easy to assemble and I can sit any any chair and use it. Mostly I use it while watching TV. It doesn't slide around on the carpet. It stays right where you put it. And it tucks away out of sight very easily. I am a very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought