Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A piece of jnunk, notthing fits or works right.
 from East Hampton, N Y,  Jul 20, 2012

First you need help or a third hand in putting it together. The pedals are pigeon toed and would ruin your legs. The arms will not pass the central arm rest. Parts will not go into each other I am dumping it in the dump. I will not purchase from this company again. At least I got two batteries out of the deal, at $70 a piece. How in the world would I put it back into the already thrown out boxes, there were about 7 small boxes used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? What sizing?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stinks no parts work properly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? You are kidding, a piece of crap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a woman and for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 19, 2012

For the price, this is a great machine. I'm 5'4", 155 pounds, and it works well for me. The stride length is pretty short, and the bolts tend to loosen so I'm often retightening them, so I wouldn't recommend this for someone much taller or heavier than me. But it feels stable for me. I work up a good sweat after 5 minutes! It takes up very little space (that short stride-length again!) and it's not too heavy to move. The assembly instructions aren't too hard to figure out, but the instructions for the timer are almost useless. Even though it doesn't have a magazine platform, you can balance a hardcover book between the timer and the pulse handbars, and I find a large print novel is easy to read and keeps me going! When I bought this, I figured at this price I couldn't go wrong. I was right. My biggest caveat is that it's not for someone of large stature.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Jul 11, 2012

Terrible product. Difficult to assemble. How else could you say it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it says it is
 from WIlmington, VT,  Jun 23, 2012

As in other reviews, I agree that the stride is limited. However it does the trick for getting my heartbeat going and my leg & arm muscles exercised. No regrets for the price. The only real thing lacking in the directions was the part where you hook the tension cable up. It didn't explain very well. You need to totally loosen the assembly, connect the 2 and then tighten it up again. All in all I think it's a good buy plus Overstock's awesome shipping deals make it a good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trainer
 from Yosemite area CA,  Jun 13, 2012

Excellent description, shipping went well and then we ran into the worst assembly manual (paper) in quite a while. Calledcustomer service and they sent a video and the rest was easy. Found the same product on **** for a lower price but that is my bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Thus far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elliptical
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2012

this elliptical was relatively easy to put together, as long as you have two people. The tension cable is the only part that is difficult to attach. It took my wife and I about an hour to put it together. It wobbles quite a bit when using it, but I'm sure that's because I have it on carpet and not a mat or concrete floor. It never feels like it will fall over though. As I read in other reviews, it squeaks a lot. I loosen some of the bolts and that helps for a bit, then it starts squeaking again. I have even used silicone spray and it helps for a bit, then it starts sqeaking again. I am okay with this because of the cheap entry price, but if you want it to be quiet, this may not be for you. It feels solid and decently designed, I do wish it wouldn't squeak so much though and that's probably my only complaint. I am 5'5" and I am probably the max height person that could use this because of the short stride. The box showed up within a week and everything was in it. Overall, it gets the job done for a low price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trainer
 from SD,  May 29, 2012

This trainer is compact, and portable. It is easy to use and offers a great workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 12, 2012

This eliptical is a great for the price! It's not quite gym quality, but that was ok for me since i did not want to spend a ton. I have been using this elipiptical for about a month now, it is squeaky and you have to tighten the bolts because they do come loose after a while, but that really doesn't bother me! The stride is a little short for a tall person, but i am just under 5ft and it is good for me! if you are looking for something that will do the job and don't want to spend alot, this eliptical is a great choice, i get a great work out everytime i use it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is pretty good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use it everyday. very happy
 from arkansas,  Apr 3, 2012

I weigh 115 lbs. and works great for me. Short stride, not for really big people. I have sitting in my sun room, takes little space, and my lab. likes watching me..........

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 3 hrs. to put together. i thank my husband
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the amount of money you pay..
 from Florence, Ky,  Mar 28, 2012

This product is ok for the money. Nothing great, but it's serves the purpose of breaking a sweat. Putting it together was difficult. I had a bolt and scew would not unscrew and come apart. I had to take it to Lowes hardware store and have a employee dislodge it. Also the tension knob doesn't work. The stride isn't the best. And the machine is loud when you use. You get what you pay for...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quailty is average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Bolt and screw lodged together, Tension knob doesn't work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Elliptical
 from NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

Perfect ellipitical for me. Compact, light weight, yet with all the functions I need. Very quiet. Not a highend one but for the price, totally worth it. It's a bit time consuming to put it together with minor parts missing. But we could get by without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Bowie, MD,  Mar 26, 2012

I like this product. It was cheap and easy to put together and gets the job done. When I need a quick work out and don't have a lot of time I can get on the eliptical in no time w/o having to drive to a gym. I do like the conveneince of the product being in my home and not costing me a lot. The only issue I would say I have with this product is its slightly uneven at the bottom so when you start working out the machine is swaying from side to side slightly. You need a sand bag to help balance it. It can be a little noisy from the metal being pulled from side to side to help distribute your weight as you work out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for your buck
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too disappointed
 from augusta, ga,  Mar 15, 2012

This machine does not have a very good stride. I am 5'3 and the stride is still a little short compared to gym grade equipment. Basically you get what you pay for. I knew what to expect based on the other reviews. overall the machine is good for at home workouts but of course it does not compare to gym grade equipment. It serves it's purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elliptical
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2012

The machine doesn't provide a lot of resistance; however, if one bends their knees slightly --- the workout can be felt in the upper thigh area. I'm 5'2 so the machine works well for me; however, for someone who is taller, not so much. For the price, it's a good solid machine and takes about an hour to put together. Don't expect that it will work like the bigger, more expensive, gym models. It's very basic.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good for someone 5' 3" and under.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good -- particularly given the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workout for the price
 from Indiana,  Mar 13, 2012

Not a traditional gym quality eliptical due to the short stride but it does provide a great, quick workout. For the $, I'd say it is still worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for the weight limit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A few pieces were cracked upon arrival but did not affect the usage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap elliptical
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 11, 2012

You get what you pay for. But, if you have ever worked out on a gym quality elliptical, this is simply not for you. This is most probably made for a 100 lb 5'3" person. The machine started squealing and shaking, the first time I used it. the stride is very small. Although, the machine is still intact, it feels like it can fall apart any time. Do not buy this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves it!!
 from Manassas, VA,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this for my wife for her birthday. She loves it. She says she gets a great work out. i agree with other reviews by, if you are tall.... this probably isn't the machine for you. But other than that.... no complaints at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I was looking for an elliptical that wasn't bulky and too expensive. Found this one. Read the reviews and decided to purchase it. Took me maybe an 1 hr 1/2 to put together with a little help from my 10 yr old son. Got on immediately and had a great workout. I'm very happy with this purchase. Like others said not for people who are very tall as the stride is not long and you will hit your knees against the bars..Can't wait to get on it tonight..

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know much about the size but it was perfect for me at 5'1
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a study product. No complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free from defects, except for 2 Washers that were broken not sure if that is the norm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will get a great workout from this machine
 from Bowie, MD,  Feb 28, 2012

This little machine will do just what you need it to do. If you put in the time, you will accomplish your goal. Since I have been using my eliptical machine (one month) I have lost 7lbs and several inches. All of my clothing is fitting much better and not only that I feel better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size for a bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. For the money it has just what you will need to get a great workout
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 from Southcentral PA,  Feb 26, 2012

Definitely made for shorter people, but a decent deal for the cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Mostly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought