Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good machine for price
 from Dallas,TX,  Feb 24, 2012

When we bought this eliptical machine we knew we were buying on the cheaper end of the scale. Keeping that in mind the machine is not perfect. Unless it is built with a real tool set it does wobble. But if you use real tools, like my husband did, it works just fine without that horrible squeaking noise. It's the perfect size for me and my husband. We're both on the shorter side i'm 5'3 and my husband is 5'7 so the stride is perfect for us. As in other reviews the tension is not great but we are also fairly new at excersising so as a starter machine it is perfect for cardio. The biggest downside for us is that the computer does not work for us. It is not importnant to us because I don't think they are all that accurate but for others it might be a big negative. But all in all you get what you pay for. A very practical at home machine for short beginers on a budget.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is so-so.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The computer does not work for us.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly GREAT deal!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 30, 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to buy this. The only negative reviews were about how it was too small, but since I am 5'2" and don't use the handles at the gym because they cause neck and shoulder fatigue, I thought it might be perfect. It is...the assembly was time consuming, but easy, and it works very well. It's quiet, and easy to move around, and gives a surprisingly good workout. The tension was mentioned as being inadequate, but I can't see them being inadequate for me unless I use it every day for 4 hours and enter an ironman competition. ALSO, in the picture it appears blue, but it is more of a graphite grey. ENJOY!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The elliptical is compact and easy to use.
 from Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

I haven't had a lot of time to use the product; only had about a week. I have tried it a few times and it will take a while to build myself up to speed. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day and needed something to build up the strength in my legs and to get in shape. It is something I can use while watching TV. After the holidays I hope to use it everyday. From what I can tell, it will be very beneficial for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? When assembling the product, the hole where the bolt screws into (that holds the pedal) had to be redone. Luckily my brother had the tools to fix it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Minnesota,  Dec 28, 2011

The assembly was smooth sailing. The toughest part was hooking up the tension cord, I would recommend having someone to help you with that, other wise I did it all on my own. Took about an hour and a half. I've worked out on it almost every day since I got it and am pleased with it. The only reason I'm giving it a four instead of five stars is because it tends to be a little squeaky and I would have preferred a quieter machine. Tried WD40 and couldn't seem to find where the squeak was coming from, must be internal. Otherwise great little machine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Worth It
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I had been looking at ellipticals for a LONG time trying to figure out which one to get that wouldn't kill my bank acct and was originally going to get a golds gym one but found this for half the price and figured I'd give it a shot since it had decent reviews and I got the 2 yr warranty for it as well. It arrived in 2 days and the box it came in wasn't horribly big like I had been imagining. It took two hrs to put together but that's only cuz i struggled to put the main handle bar/frame togegether and then also screwing the leg bars to the.... crank shaft I guess you would call it was rather difficult but then I also refused to ask for help! I was able to put it together on my own which I'm rather proud to say since I'm a girl but it was also fairly easy. I am BEYOND happy with my purchase! It's super super quiet and is totally kicking my butt, I thought the resistance was a joke (at lvl 8) at first but the second day I was so sore I could barely walk... guess I pushed to hard for my first attempt lol. It harly takes up any room and has really smooth movement. It did start to squeek recently but I discovered the bolts had gotten really loose and once I tightened them up it was perfect and quiet again so just keep an eye on that. Not sure how accurate the monitor is but it is helpful and motivating to have at least an idea of how fast I'm going, for how long, and stuff like that. If I had to name any down sides I'd have to say the stride is a little short until you get use to it (I'm 5ft tall) and maybe a water bottle holder would be nice but it's not a huge deal. Overall I'm super happy with it, you really can't beat the price and the quality is really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 13, 2011

It is a perfect size for those of us who are petite (short, 5'0) and found other exercise equipment uncomfortable because the hand bars are too far away when using equipment. It is a very comfortable machine. Took a long time to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jusg what I wanted
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Apr 21, 2011

Took about two hours to assemble. The tention knob doesn't seem to work but I had trouble conecting it. I don't think I did that correctly. Otherwise it works great. It is just the right size for the space I have. All in all I am very pleased with it and the price was very good. I looked at several other brands and they were very large and expensive and I love this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I never bought this!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 9, 2014

I LOVE using the elliptical at the gym and thought I could buy this and cancel my membership ... wrong! This machine is cheap and wobbly. Save your time and get a better machine for a little more money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my home gym
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2014

I love this item! I've been using it for two weeks now, no real issues. Sure its not as sturdy as the one at the gym, but I completely trust that it will not fall apart on me too. The only real reason I didn't give the quality a 5, some joints do require tightening after workouts. could just be from them not being tight to begin with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smallest footprint elliptical is true.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

Great elliptical. Small footprint yes, but you pay for it in stride, which is okay if you do not mind. Just 2 minutes and you are huffing and puffing. I am petite and have short legs, I only hope that a taller person could use this and get the necessary benefits as well. Assembly was challenging, yet fun, no complaints there. A great cardio workout when it is snowy and cold or too hot to get outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Altoona, PA,  Nov 24, 2013

It works well enough. The stride length is for shorter people. Was easy enough to put together. The electronic display is blown. Only half of the LCD display lights up, so it's totally worthless. We were looking forward to tracking our time and distance. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 15, 2013

I am extremely happy with this product. Packaging was perfect and the pieces were easy to put together. It took about 1 1/2 to put the elliptical together. I am soooooooo not the type of person to build things my self but this was very easy! All the necessary tools were included in the box. Great for someone 5"6 and shorter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from VA,  Oct 29, 2013

Perfect for me I am 5'3 and this pieces is the perfect addition to my home gym. Great stride and takes up little floor space!I can't say enough good things about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Banning, California,  Jul 20, 2013

I like the fact that it is very small and does not take up much space. It was a little difficult to put together...the instructions were not written well as far as the wiring is concerned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite
 from Stanford, KY,  May 7, 2013

Small in size. Perfect for me. Not made for a tall person but great for me. Very quite.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet & Compact
 from AL,  Apr 9, 2013

This machine is quite and works great. Lots of pieces to put together but my husband had no problem with assembly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great for a person of my height (5'4")!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Lorain, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

Very nice product for the price. The strides are shorter but is perfect for my height and I am 5'3". It is a very basic machine and I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right For Me
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 4, 2013

Got the product as a "gift" for myself as I didn't want to spend a lot for the other top of the line ellipticals nor did I want to give up over 6 feet of space in my bedroom. My husband and I put it together in about an hour. We took our time and read through the instructions first and figured out the parts and the corresponding nuts bolts and washers. Everything is labeled either on the separate boxes each part came in or on the parts themselves. Afterwards I tried it out . The functions are pretty simple and will turn themselves on when you move the handles (timer, calorie count used, etc). It does have a shorter stride but I am 5' 4" and it is just right for me. Now if I would use it more often......

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

It was crazy hard to put together. I'm good at building furniture and stuff, and this was very tough. The magnetic tightener thing was close to impossible. It still seem loose actually. It is kind of creaky when you ride it. I am 5'7" and it really gives very little resistance, and the stride is a bit short for my height. It's okay, for a hundred dollars you really aren't going to get much better. I don't see it lasting for that long though. It's not a super high quality machine, but what can you do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best, but you get what you pay for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased as punch
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a standard simple machine. I'm 5'4' and 160. I needed something I could move in front of the TV and actually use daily. This is easy to move around. Small enough that it sits in the corner unnoticed. No reason not to use it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what it is - simple and efficient
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought