Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
compact
 from Phoenix,  Oct 16, 2011

perfect for me I am 5'5" 115 lbs. nice and compact size the stride is shorter than most found in health clubs. I see how this might not work so well for larger taller people, but for people my size I highly recommened it. I was looking for an elliptical that wasn't so bulky and this one is perfect for what I need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 6, 2011

If you are any where near 6' tall stay far away from this thing. It's nothing but a paper weight for me now. The stride is so short it's a joke. If your like 5'6" then it might not be so bad. Others wise just spend a little more money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine!
 from Southern California,  Jun 9, 2011

I had researched many elliptical machines online and based on prior reviews and price I decided to purchase this model. Its not the top of the line of machines but you get your money's worth and a good workout. I break a sweat every time. I only have had this item for a short period of time so I can't speak about the longevity of quality but for what I paid for and shipping was free, it was a great purchase. No regrets. I get a great workout while watching tv. I'm 5'2 so the stride works fine for me. The resistance knob works (make sure you pay attention to the instruction when assembling the resistence chords and it will do the job). No squeaky noise. Fairly quite. Make sure bolts are fasten well and you won't have any issues with squeaking or rattling. I have a busy schedule so it's nice to be able to work in some cardio while I'm at home. Enjoy your purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, not bulky and easy to move around. Fits perfect in my spare room.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. I've only had the machine for a week and have used it several times. So far so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. Fairly easy to assemble. It took me 2 hours without any frustration. Just pay attention to the instructions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Flossmoor, Il,  Oct 28, 2009

The product arrive on our doorstep and the box was in good shape. After we opened the box, the parts were loose so we were worried, but all parts were there. The instruction manual was not in english. Once we struggled to get the elliptical together (which wasn't that hard) I jumped on.The micro tension knob is worthless. There is no increase in resistance. The stride is short and the foot placements are narrow, which can get uncomfortable. There is no place to put water so have your water sitting nearby. Also, the display is only good for the timer, the other information is worthless, since you cannot enter data. However, if you are on a tight budget and have limited space, it will do the job. Depending on my time, I work out anywhere between 30 - 50 minutes, 5 days a week, and I get a good workout. If this elliptical falls apart in a year, then I can say that I got my monies worth. All in All, it's OK, but if you have the money, get something with more quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for at home cardio workout
 from philadelphia,  Jun 28, 2011

good product for anyone just starting a new workout. its small enough to fit in my small apt. and big enough for a good 30-40 min cardio workout everyday. took about an hr to put together on my own.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good. nothing fancy but perfect for what i needed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2011

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Father. He has bad knee's and I thought this would be a great way for him to excercise with low impact to his joints. He said it was very easy to install and that it is built very well. He has a small home so with the compact size of this it fits very well behind his couch in the living room. I am so pleased with his experience and feedback I am going to purchase one myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Magnetic Elliptical Trainer Review
 from Fairfeild, OH,  Dec 11, 2012

Great product for the price. Easy to move, rollers are slugish on carpet but still not too difficult to move. Would recomment placing a rug or mat under this elliptical as it will drip grease/oil after repeated use from hinges of foot pedals. I bought one and my father did too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Did not measure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality....especially for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, product was free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely positive review
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

excellent machine. I am not very mechanical but it took me about two hours to assemble. If you follow the instructions carefully,putting it together was a snap. For the money it was a good purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the first one, bought another for my sister.
 from nashville, tn,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this for myself last summer. I researched a lot of machines(read tons of reviews) before buying this. I used to own a 1,500 elliptical( which actually arrived broken & took 3 months to get a company rep to get replacement parts and repair) & the electronics failed again and Sears would not take back.... Ugh. Anyway I was not willing to invest a lot of money again, so I bought the Sunny and am so pleased. It is something I keep in a closet under the stairs and wheel out every day to use. The value exceeds the price. I JUST BOUGHT A SECOND ONE FOR MY SISTER AS A GIFT AND SHE LOVES IT AS WELL. The only critique is that the stride length is a bit short, I am 5'7 and do not have a problem, but my husband who is 6 ft does not find it to be comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Dec 6, 2012

Very good for the money paid for it. I just wanted something small that I could use every day. I do not think that this would hold up for anyone much larger than me. I'm 5'1" and weigh about 105 pounds. It holds up for me just fine, but it does not seem like it would for anyone larger. In my case it's perfect, and I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Midlothian, TX,  May 13, 2012

I needed to get onto something to exercise. Living away from a city to go to a gym. Working odd hours, but ballooning over 200 lbs, I needed to exercise, not only to loose weight, but to loosen my joints. I wear my sauna suit, and hopt on it for 15 minutes, and voila, sweat happens. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is the right size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I read a lot of reviews, and I thought I had made a mistake...but I didn't!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 0 defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it/hate it
 from north central texas,  Apr 4, 2012

Works great, so I love it and hate it. i love that it works great, but that also means I have no exscuse not to use it, so hate that! Computer not 100% accurate, but at that price you arent buying it for the computer. It works as advertised, not particularly loud-I watch TV while using it. Not for tall people-stride is too short, but I am 5'4" and its perfect for me. Hooking up tension cord by yourself VERY difficult. Get a friend for that, otherwise easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid for my size (140lbs)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

This machine is great and is compact for any small space

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, size and value.
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 10, 2011

Good quality for the price and size. Not a monster hogging valuable space in my home. It's not a huge machine like you'll see at the gym, but gets the job done - Good sweat and workout every time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Love smaller size of this machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good buy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great investment on my behalf. I get a great workout right in the comfort of my own home! It's a bit squeaky & the tension doesn't work well on mine, but, it's great quality! I recommend anyone to get it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Awesome workout. A little squeaky, but not too bad.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from UT,  Jun 2, 2011

This was easy to set up even though some of the parts weren't marked with the part numbers but using common sense we were able to put in together. Works great. My poor sister in law is too tall for it; she hits her knees on the bars in the front. but I really have no complaints; love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the $
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 5, 2011

A lot more machine than I expected for the price. Delivery was super fast. A little tricky to assemble but if you don't have any parts left over, then you got it right. ;o}

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Good Machine!
 from South Bay, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

This machine is really good. Ordered it on a Monday night and it was delivered by Wednesday afternoon. Very easy assembly, everything works, nothing was missing or broken. Works great but a little bit squeaky. It may be because the bolts weren't tight enough, I dont know. Very good work out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Iowa,  Jun 6, 2012

Nice machine! Quiet, small. Everything works like it's supposed to, and I get a great workout on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Elliptical Trainer!
 from NJ,  Mar 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to work out at home, but we didn't want a bunch of large equipment taking over our home. The Sunny Magnetic Elliptical Trainer takes up only a small footprint and delivers a great cardio workout, exactly what we needed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects detected, 1 month in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought