For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my family!!
 from Las vegas, nv,  Jul 12, 2012

I am SO happy with this product!! It was super easy to assemble, although my 10 year old daughter helped as my assembly partner. It's sturdy (I weigh 200lbs and it doesn't rock or tip) and comfortable. The best part is that it fits me and both of my kids...ranging in height from 4'9" to 5'2". Most recumbent bikes don't fit shorter people. It's very quiet and the display is small and low so it doesn't interfere with TV watching. It's also sturdy enough so you can read while riding without having to hold on. I highly recommend this product (and Overstock, which shipped this product super fast!!!). Love it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is Sturdy and well-made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup, totally defect free.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am normally a skeptic, but I have NO complaints
 from Winamac, IN,  Sep 5, 2012

It only took a couple days for delivery. I liked that. Free shipping was really nice too. The most difficult part of the assembly was getting the bike out of the box. If anything, the assembly instructions were over simplified. It took about half an hour to assemble while I was watching TV, What sold me on the Sunny was a previous review stating that it can be adjusted for vertically challenged people. I am 6' and my wife is 5'. Other bikes we have tried in various stores, could not be adjusted for use by shorter people. The resistance adjustment is also good when considering use by more than one person. Turning the dial to increase or decrease the resistance is no problem. I need to exercise for my heart condition. I also have neuropathy, and extended walks on the treadmill leave me with burning feet and a some lower back pain. With the recumbant, I can sit and pedal literally for hours at a steady pace while reading or watching a movie and get off, stand up straight and feel great. You can find my treadmill on craigslist. The Sunny has a small footprint. It's quiet. The monitor is low enough that even the shorter folks can see the TV over the top. All that and the fact that the price is resonable makes this a worthwhile purchase. I have already recommended it and will do so again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I see absolutely no problems at all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a minor problem with the seat that was an easy fix.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Syracuse NY,  Nov 27, 2012

This bike is perfect for me. I've had 2 knee replacements and it's a great way to excerise without putting stress on joints. I am 5 foot tall and weigh 160 pds. I wouldn't recommend this bike for someone very tall or heavy. It's low to the ground, but perfect for me. I love it. I have had it for about 1 month and do it just about everyday. It's very quiet you can watch TV or read. It really makes me feel good afterwards. I am 50 years old female.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Granada Hills, Ca,  May 8, 2013

I bought this machine for my 74yo, 100lb and 4'11" mother as a form of exercise during poor weather when she couldn't go outside. She seems to love the machine as it is comfortable, stable and fits her frame. The assembly was incredibly easy. The screws were already attached to one of the parts, so you didn't need to hunt for them in separate packaging. The instructions, though detailed were not terribly enlightening. However, the pictures and simplicity of assembly was enough. It went together in 20 minutes. The machine looks well made with nicely welded parts and all the holes were accurately aligned to receive the screws. The electronic connections were also very easy to put together. Overall, it's a great little machine for the price. In particular, for small framed individuals, this is perfect. The machine is small enough to tuck into a room without being overly obtrusive. I fully recommend this for those looking for an entry level recumbent exercise bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike is wonderful
 from Pikesville, MD,  Dec 30, 2012

I bought this bike for my mom who was having problems with the circulation in her legs. It was so easy to assemble and much more compact then I realized. It is a very simple bike, but has great features. I love the way she can easily read the display which tells the speed, distance, calories burned and it even has a reading of your pulse. It is so user friendly, which was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quiet and very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Noisey and wobbles
 from Texas,  Jul 26, 2012

Easy to put together not very sturdy I,m 5 '6 weight 210 it 's noisey at the wheel and the front wobbles ...

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very noisey and wobbles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I quess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gym quality for great price
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 26, 2013

This bike is perfect for someone wanting to exercise at home. I was amazed at how easy it was to assemble with all hardware packaged in step by step plastic envelopes. I am sixty-five years old and tired of gyms. My favorite piece of equipment at the gym was the recumbant bike so after reading the reviews on this one I took a chance. While it is not for gym warrior athletes, it offers me a comfortable, smooth, quiet, stable bike to use to keep me limber and burn a few cals. I have bad knees and the recumbant bike seems to help strengthen them without all the pounding damage of a treadmill. I could not be happier with the fit and performance of this bike which was a bargain for the quaility I got. I am short and quite heavy but the bike fits and supports me beautifully, another surprise considering the price. I hope to enjoy it for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUNNY BIKE
 from PEMBROKE PINES FL,  Jun 30, 2013

REALLY A GOOD BIKE FOR THE MONEY .. IT IS REASONABLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE . WE BOUGHT IT FOR MY DAD WHO IS 80 AND NEEDS TO EXERCISE . HE USES IT DAILY WHICH FRANKLY SURPRISED MY FAMILY . THE COMPUTER IS A LITTLE HARD TO READ B/C IT IS SMALL. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT IS IS VERY DIFFICULT TO ADJUST THE SEAT TO ACCOMODATE A PERSON OF DIFFERENT STATURE. THIS PRECLUDES MY MOM FROM USING IT B/C THERE IN NO WAY THEY CAN ADJUST IT

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice home bike for the price.
 from Minnesota,  Feb 12, 2013

Received the bike in 5 days. Easy set-up. Great bike - very smooth action. Apparently the belt was somewhat off the pulley from shipping. It is a covered unit, and maybe the set-up should be noted to check that upon receipt. Emailed the manufacturer right away and they sent out a new belt the next day. Not a fault of O.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome item
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 28, 2012

You will not be disappointed in this item. The quality is excellent.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product feels like a $500 machine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limited adjustment range
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

It was fairly easy to assemble and seems solid. The electronics are very simple, but seem to do what is promised. Adjustment of the resistance seems to work well enough. However, when adjusted to the maximum separation between the seat and the peddles, I am far from being able to straighten my legs at the farthest point of peddle motion. I have an inseam of 29 inches, which is pretty short, so this indicates that it will have the same problem for most adults. The result is a cramped situation when using the bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good enough. Solid construction, good fits, fairly easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bike for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2012

Overall a good bike so far. I've had it for about a week and have used it a few times already. The bike is small and light weight, which is exactly what I needed. Provides more resistance than I can handle for any sort of pace, which hopefully means it will serve me for a few years of workouts. The only negative I can see so far is that the link (along the floor) between the seat and the pedals does not feel very sturdy. It sort of rocks back and forth (and makes some noise) as you pedal. I may have not tightened down a screw entirely, and have not properly investigated yet. Worst case scenario it may just need some extra bracing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jul 15, 2012

Its a great product especially for me, I have ms. I use it everyday and feel much better with exercise. This bike has plenty of options so I'll be using this bike for a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, but it was quickly rectified by Overstock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderwoman24
 from Nassau Bahamas,  Nov 22, 2013

Better than expected. Had to get someone to put it together but once done it was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bike is worth the money -
 from Eagle Point, OR,  Nov 6, 2013

Easy to assemble, not a problem at all - very quiet, can watch tv just fine - numbers screen easy to see and read while using the bike.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great recumbent bike
 from al,  Sep 16, 2013

I had total knee surgery and needed extra exercise. I also need to help lose weight. My husband who hates to put things together did it in about 30minutes with no out bursts!! This is a smooth riding bike. We placed behind our couch in living rom and if I or he are using it there is practically no sound. Seat is a good size. I have a bad back and need to make me a pillow to rest behind lumbar of back. My husband had no complaints. The only thing I do not like is changing the seat setting. I would buy this bike again and the price you cannot beat! Truly you will love this bike!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riding to health!
 from Joplin, MO,  Feb 15, 2013

Very good quality for the price, good value. Shipping was very reasonable and fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth way to exercise.
 from Kentucky,  Jan 7, 2013

This exercise bike is very comfortable to ride and works smoothly and quietly. My 77 year old mom uses it daily and both my husband & I use it as well. Although the bike arrived with a slight crack in the plastic it did not affect the use of it so we did not return it. It works perfectly and we feel like it was well worth the price. Easy assembly with tools provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was very impressed with this purchase!!!
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

I was quite impressed with this exercise bike. Very stable and sturdy quality. Certainly would recommend for indoor exercise or perfect for porch area.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything was included in packaging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bike!
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2012

We really enjoy using this bike. The seat is comfortable. The calorie counter is pretty accurate. All in all, a great product at a great price. Also, received it within 5 days.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Marcy Recumbent Bike
Today $205.99
Compare $385.97
Save 47%
(57)
Sunny Magnetic Recumbent Bike
Today $195.99
Compare $260.99
Save 25%
(1)
XTERRA SB2.5 Walk-Thru Recumbent Bike
Today $352.85
Compare $437.80
Save 19%
(12)
Back to top