Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not buy - parts falling off
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2011

Two weeks after purchase, the left pedal snapped out of the crank-arm, stripping the screws and making it impossible to screw back in. I emailed the company, they were helpful, sent new parts, installed fine. Four months later, the exact same issue occurred, but now with the right crank-arm and pedal. Of course, because it's out of warranty, they want nearly 30 dollars to replace the worthless crank-arm and pedal. My wife and I ride bikes recreationally, and have used exercise bikes at several gyms in the past - this has never before been a problem. Avoid the cheap, shoddy materials - spend a few more bucks and get something well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality - especially pedals and crankarms
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Maine,  Dec 2, 2011

Great working bike. As a first time buyer, I didn't pay attention to the weight of the wheel. This bike's wheel is only 30lbs, where most of the others are 40. This makes a difference when you stand up to pedal. Other than that, it's working great so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice economical trainer
 from PA,  Dec 9, 2011

For the money, this is a nice indoor trainer. Paired with the "Global Rides" DVD series, I am set for the winter. The seat is a bit uncomfortable, even with padded shorts, and I am not a fan of toe clips, but I just purchased a WSD seat and clipless pedals, so I will be all set! The only downside is not having a tension index, but with experience, you get to know where to put the tension for different levels. It is easy to move, so I keep it in a closet, and wheel it out in front of my TV when I use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike for the Money
 from Saxonburg, PA,  Oct 30, 2013

Great bike. Lots of adjustments to fit any person. Heavy but not too heavy. Only drawback is I wished it had some sort of counter on it to show distance. Very quiet so I still have it in my family room so I can ride and watch the news. Was going to buy one locally second hand but the price was better and it was delivered to my doorstep. Great value. Very impressed with this brand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bike for the money
 from Hollywood, CA,  Sep 18, 2013

This is a wonderful bike. I have ridden on bikes that cost ten times what this one does and it's been really great. I have taken multiple spinning classes and always really loved it so I wanted to get a bike now that I'm out of school. I read a lot of reviews that said the seat hurts really bad. THIS is the nature of spinning at first. You get on today, it hurts tomorrow, you get on tomorrow even though it hurts and by the third day, it hurts a little less and continues to hurt less each time you ride. And, in my experience, once I got past the hurt caused by the seat, it hasn't really hurt since. If it goes 6 months or so without me riding, the first day I feel the seat a little but the next time I ride, it's great. I could NOT be happier with REDBIKE! (that's his name;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BASIC bike for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

I was nervous to by an exercise bike online, without being able to check it out (sit on it, pedal on it, try it out) first. And was very nervous about assembling the bike. But I am very happy with my purchase (so far -- I just got it last week and have ridden it a couple of times). The bike is quiet and the tension is easily adjustable for an easier or a harder ride. I can watch TV or place my ipad on the handle bars and watch or work while I ride. The heighth of the bike (handle bars and seat) can be adjusted easily by completely unscrewing the adjustment knobs and then moving the seat up/down, forward/back, and the handlebars up/down. It would be nice if then adjustment knobs had springs so you didn't have to unsrew them all the way to make the adjustments, but I am happy with the price I paid for this bike, so I don't mind it too much. In other words, I wouldn't pay more just for that feature alone. I am 5'4" and ride the bike easily and there is still room to lower the seat for someone short than me. My boyfriend who is 6'1" also uses the bike. The bike has small wheels in the front so we can easily tip the bike and then roll it into another room when we are not using it. Yes the seat is hard, but all spin bikes have hard seats. You just have to condition yourself to it. Meaning, after a few rides your rear end should get used to it and won't be sore anymore. Assembly: The bike was very easy to put together. The only problem I had was getting the seat to stay on. Once I realized that the top screwdriver provided in assembly kit also doubled as a wrench, I was able to use the tool to tighten the seat, and now it stays in place just fine. I was looking for a good quality basic bike for a decent price, and that is exactly what I got. Very happy with my purchase and hope that we get some good use out of this bike and it doesn't become a clothes rack anytime soon!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darn good bike for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

This bike is VERY easy to set up; i never opened the instruction booklet. All tools are included with the purchase. I had this baby set up and running in about 35 to 40 minutes. It is relatively quiet for a chain driven bike; it does not squeal when you increase the tension. The seat, however, took some adjusting to get it solid enough to hold my weight ( 155 lb male ). My only con is that the seat is too hard and after a good 45 min ride, my bum was sore. No problem, I can buy a new seat and easily interchange it. For the price, this bike is a serious bargain. It's study and reliable. If you are looking for a good spin bike for a bargain, this is the way to go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to move... im impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, the plastic cover over the handle bars did not fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Columbus, GA,  Jul 15, 2011

I absolutely adore this product. I switched the seat out, though. Not that the original seat was terrible...I just didn't want any excuses not to ride. The bike is awesome. Plenty bang for your buck. It does make a little noise when you ride, but not enough to distract you. If the television is on you probably won't even notice it. I read while I'm on it and it does just fine. I am new to spinning so I've only been on a spinning bike in the gym once. I knew, from that one experience, that it would provide a great workout. So I decided to invest in one for my home, since I never get out and go to the gym. It was worth every penny. I already see results in my thighs, after a few short weeks. And I'm only on three times a week. I can't wait to see what happens when I ride daily. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants a spinning bike but doesn't want to spend a lot of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect and I'm 5'4"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy and good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from Redding, CA,  Mar 7, 2011

The bike is well built. I've had it for almost three months now and it is holding up well. It is just as good as the ones I use at my gym. It was easy to assemble. It does make some noise while you ride, but if you listen to music or have something in the background, the noise shouldn't bother you. I am very happy with my purchase. You don't need to spend the extra money if you don't have it. This bike is a great value. The delivery was very quick also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Spin Bike
 from NW Missouri,  Jan 17, 2011

I wanted to get on here and review right away because I could not find reviews of this bike anywhere. I recieved mine today and used it for 30 mins this evening. So far so good. It makes some noise like the chain noise but no squeeling or anything. I'm sure thats just normal noise, and not very noticeable. It is sturdy enough to stand and pedal. Handle bars are sturdy. Positioning is very good. I dont use clip in shoes so I liked the pedals, they have a cage on them that is very supportive of your foot. Its very sporty looking. I'd consider it a great value because I didn't want to spend a lot on a bike. I am wondering if the pad on the wheel that controls the resistance will wear down as it is kind of a foam/felt thing. But I am very impressed so far. I am very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bike, good for the money
 from Georgia,  Mar 9, 2014

I'd never bought a spin bike before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Assembly was easy enough, though the instructions could be a little more clear. An allen wrench and a screwdriver (with three different wrench mouths on the end) come included, so you don't need anything but what's in the box to put it all together. It's easy to adjust height and distance to the handlebars, same with resistance. Yes, the seat is hard. I don't notice it much when I'm spinning, and afterward I only notice the soreness every once in a while. The bike is not silent. It is, however, fairly quiet. I've been watching TV when spinning, and I only have to turn the volume up two or three notches to hear it as well as if I weren't spinning. The frame is metal and feels extremely sturdy, even on carpet. It's pretty easy to move, thanks to the wheels on the front. I'm very pleased overall. I've been using the bike every day for a week and a half now and it's great. Perhaps I'll change my mind when I'm in better shape and thus spending more time up off the saddle, but for now, I think this is an excellent bike for this price range.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cardio trainer
 from Grand Canyon AZ,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased this bike so I could do my cardio before going to the gym. It is the perfect tool for the job. Our gym doesn't open until 6 am so this allows me to get a full workout before work without being rushed. By it you'll like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my spin bike
 from Sparta, New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this bike. well worth the money and an exceptional quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive: customer reviews helped
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Nov 15, 2012

I did switch out the saddle because it is not comfortable. I also switched out the pedals for my own in order to use my spin shoes. For the price, the bike is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations !!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 30, 2012

OMG.. I LOVE MY NEW BIKE! It was very easy (and quick) to assemble. (25 min tops) Yes! the seat is a little uncomfortable, but not a deal breaker. I am 54 and 150lb, so I was a little skeptical at first about the size, but I must say, It is the perfect size! Best online purchase in a long while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Similar to professional spin bikes
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2012

This is a great bike to do spinning-like exercises on (easily holds you in 1st, 2nd 3rd positions) or to just bike on normally. It is solid/sturdy/well-made. It is very similar to professional spinning bikes I've used in gyms (I used to teach spinning). Other exercise bikes I've bought at similar prices don't work when you want to stand and ride or ride above the seat like you do in spinning and this one does. It's great! However - the original bike seat is hard as a rock, so I just replaced that and it's great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, high quality, solid, very adjustable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to fitness!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Apr 11, 2012

I have used a spin bike at the gym but now can use it at my convenience. A greater starter/intermediate bike for starting a new fitness program. This will work for me perfectly, a great workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 10, 2012

I am really enjoying this bike. It's sturdy, was easy to assemble, and quiet. I am a 4' 11" female and the lowest seat setting is perfect for me. Also, I live in an apartment building and needed something my neighbors wouldn't have to hear, and the bike is very quiet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was exactly as it was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, and very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything assembled easily, there were no missing parts.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike was on time and easy to put together thanks
 from gainesville fl,  Mar 19, 2012

nice, would recommend to lay person, works your cardio , good for beginner or seasoned buff

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free from any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Beginners.
 from North Dakota,  Mar 18, 2012

this exercise bike is perfect for beginners. I have owned it for a couple months and definately have lost weight and gained decent muscle in my legs. I was not big into exercise machines, unless I was lifting weights, but this little machine has really helped me lose weight and tone my legs. I enjoy its durability and will continue to buy from this company. very good product for the price. the only bad thing is the wheel is ten pounds lighter than most other bikes, but I just crank up the tension and go!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is in the medium range
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunny SF-B904 Indoor Cycling Bike
Today $260.98
Compare $580.60
Save 55%
(14)
Sunny Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
Today $262.89
Compare $754.14
Save 65%
(87)
Sunny Indoor Cycling Bike
Today $184.99
Compare $260.99
Save 29%
(9)
Sunny Health Fitness Indoor Cycling Bike
Today $288.99
Compare $639.10
Save 55%
(2)
Back to top