Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ellie
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 25, 2009

This is a great machine for someone who has a small space but needs a real workout. I put it together in less than 30 minutes without any problems. I'm 5'3" and stride is perfect for me. It would have gotten 5 stars, but the computer timer calorie counter thing doesn't work. I was hesitant to purchase this type of equipment online, but this machine is a pleasant surprise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little workout
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 18, 2009

I recently purchased this trainer and love it. It was nice and easy to put together. I love hopping on and working out while watching tv or a movie. It is generally very quiet. The only issue I have experienced is a squealing sound out of one of the feet joints. As long as I WD-40 it, there's no noise. OH. The display gadget "works", but doesn't actually work with the machine, or at least mine. I've tried playing around with it, and it never initiates timing me, or telling me my distance. But for the money, I cannot complain all that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Bloomington, IL,  Feb 1, 2012

My daughter's broke in 3 months! Left leg part completely split in half. Also, it left black stains all over my carpet from working out on this. We used a steam cleaner on the spot, and it DIDN'T COME OUT. Now, i have black marks all over my carpet floors. This is a very poor put together machine, and is very flimsy. Between wasting my money on it (it cannot be used now, completely broken), and the black marks, it's a nightmare. If you want something to work out on, spend a little bit more and get something better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My daughter's broke in 3 months, you tell me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ontario, CA,  Sep 15, 2009

I love this thing! I can get a really good workout on this without it feeling like a workout. The timer is great because it tracks your time, steps, and calories. And it can work your arms as well if you lean forward and push on the handles to move the machine. It's like doing pushups standing up. It was easy to set up, and it's easy to move around. The only concern I have is that the securing pins don't really do anything except rattle around so I removed them. The gravity of the machine holds the machine secure so I haven't found the missing pins to be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small .
 from New Jersey.,  Dec 14, 2011

Perfect one for daily exercise.Since, it not heavy, we can move any were in the room easily. Not expensive.Can be fixed easily.Worth buying.I got this product in a week from ordering.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This "trainer" is incredibly painful to use because it doesn't allow you to bend your knees. It would be impossible to use this for more than 20 minutes without suffering serious discomfort. The restricted range of motions disallows any real exercise and working of the leg muscles. This is NOT an elliptical. This is a cheap, uncomfortable machine that had to be returned at MY expense for almost half of it's total cost. Do NOT purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horribly made piece of junk.
 from Dallas, TX,  May 24, 2012

This thing is a piece of junk. Factory installed bolt broke after 45 mins of use. It does not feel like natural movement when using it. It feels very awkward. Kinda glad it broke because I wasn't happy with it anyways. I returned it for a refund and Overstock.com was very fast at processing it. Thank you for your help. Great customer service by Overstock.com. This was my first experience with them, and the customer service is the only reason I might consider them in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Happy with the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke on second use (45 mins total)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy quality
 from chicago,ill,  Feb 16, 2012

It not what I was expecting,but it is very sturdy,was easy to put together.I took off the tension bar because it was hindering my movement and wasn,t very effective.I had it for two weeks and have used it frequently.It gives a good low impact outwork.For the price its a very good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Home Fitness Equipment
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

The unit came partially assembled; putting together the remaining pieces was easy, even for a beginner. The folding feature makes it easy to store the unit if you don't have a dedicated gym.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was different than I expected- no resistance
 from Casper, Wyoming,  Jan 20, 2012

My review of this product is a very limited review. I got really sick before I received the product and have not been able to use it except to check it out. I think I was looking more for an eliptical (sp?) than what this is. I went for price as apposed to product, my fault. I cant say it is a bad product as I havent spent more than 5 minutes on it due to current health conditions. I do know there is no resistance so you cant make it harder as you advance in your workout. I always like the products I get from O and Im sure I will use this when I am able again, not to let it go to waste.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It looked exactly like the product on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cant really comment on the product as I got very sick before it arrived and I havent had a chance to really use it yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Ft. Bragg, NC,  Oct 8, 2009

This was very easy to put together and it wasn't too heavy. My only complaint is that it was missing one of the washers so one of my arms is loose. Also one of the paddles squeaks. Other than that it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Walker
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2013

For the price, i am very pleased with this product. The acutal motion took me a few times to get used to it, but very much like X-country Skiing. The impact is extremely low, in fact you never really raise your feet. For $$ delivered to your door, you cannot beat this and has a very small footprint as well. Pleased with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate--small profile
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, just starting out with exercising and i am so far pleased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silence while you walk
 from Mansfield, TX,  Jan 18, 2013

This came out of the box, bolted on the arms, tightened the other nuts and bolt and It was good to go. I'm so happy this is silent and use it while watching TV (makes the workout go faster and could be I'm on it longer) without having to turn up the volume to be heard over a motor or belt whirring, and it only takes up a small corner of my living room! The timer/counter would be nice if it came with instructions or any easy way to reset (other than taking the battery out), but it's a very minor detail for me since I'm keeping track of my weekly steps on the Air Walker. I'm more than happy with my purchase and find myself jumping on it when I just have 5 minutes, just to add extra movements to my day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

The assembly was easy, but once I was on it for 15 minutes, one of the legs fell off. This part had been pre-assembled. I fell and hurt my leg. I put it back together, but it always comes loose and constantly squeaks. It's awful. How do I send this giant thing back? I should have read more reviews before I bought it. There's a big metal piece of *** in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air walker
 from Potomac,Il,  Dec 4, 2012

Use the air walker daily. It has helped to strengthen my legs and arms since I have had a stroke.Two years ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Air Walk is a good buy
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 11, 2012

This Air Walk is good. It's compact size is good for a small apt. I just brought another one for my friend. She tried it & love it very much!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Cardio machine is fantastic!
 from Valencia,  Nov 7, 2012

This was my first time ordering a product from Overstock.com. I was so impressed by how fast I received the WALK TRAINER HOME GYM CARDIO MACHINE! I received it within days of ordering! I didn't even have the shipping expedited! Now I know this may be an exception, but I am sure that with every order they will make sure it gets to you quick and in perfect condition!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunny Health Fitness Air Walk Trainer
 from NORTH PORT, FL,  Sep 30, 2012

Easily assembled and folds nicely away when not in use, so the foot print is marginal. When used it is silent, no squealing or rattling which lends itself to using it at all hours. Saw the exact same brand and model in another catalog for $100.00 a more and shipping had an extra fee. So without a doubt buying it from O.com was the right choice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? FREE OF DEFECTS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product for the price
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2012

I ordered this elliptical machine to supplement the Plyometric exercises in P90X2, since I live in an upstairs apartment. What first sold me on the product was the price and the fact it folds up. When living in an apartment space saving is key. The machine arrived mostly assembled. All that was required to put it together was to put the handles on, screw on the ab rest, and slide on the workout meter. The machine weighs around 40lbs, so it's not the easiest thing to haul around, but it folds up and stores nicely in a closet. When using the machine for the first time I was slightly confused, because it's supposed to be an elliptical machine, yet the way it's built the foot pedals only slide back and forth. It took me a while to realize that to produce a running motion you have to essentially start running while keeping your feet planted. While this sounds easy it definitely takes some practice to get the motion down. One major problem with the machine is that the foot pedals have no walls on them at all, so it's quite easy for your foot to move around, and even off the pedal if you aren't careful. I plan to correct this by getting some 2" web straps to hold my feet in place. This machine is not really built for tall people. Being 6'3 the ab rest does not come up to my abs, but rests on my pelvic area which caused somewhat of a bruise the next day. Until I learned to use the machine properly, my knees hit the joints where the foot pedals meet the center post. Not a big deal, although it took about 30 minutes to get the rhythm down. Like other reviews stated, the machine did squeak quite a bit while using it. While the other reviews said they used WD-40, I would not recommend this. WD-40 removes oil and grease, which is what keeps things moving properly. If you want to kill the squeak pick up some 3-in-1 machine oil. The machine does rock side to side when using it. It doesn't seem like it will fall over. What I do plan on doing is to pop off the rubber end caps, get some extra lengths of tubing, and making the feet long enough to prevent the machine from falling over. All in all, it's a good machine. Does what I need it to do. I'm considering making a video review, so I'll post it when I do.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the cost
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 3, 2012

Good product overall. The counter doesn't always work when in use but it is a good workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. east to assemble and easy to carry
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought