Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible machine originally developed by Russian
 from Whittier's Friendly Hills: 20min fr downtown LA.,  Jun 13, 2008

This is one incredible and fantastic piece of exercise equipment! For the price, it is a super buy! It provides a rocking motion, which may seem simple at first, however, after just a few minutes standing on that machine, or sitting on the platform, you will discover it is much more than simple. The rocking motion improves balance, coordination, movement of various body motions. As you stand on the platform, you can rotate and bend your knees, and create "dance" motions which further enhance toning of the muscles. You can also hold and lift hand-weights, and the added rocking motion greatly increases the strengthening of muscles, which you will sense in your calves, your thighs, and buttocks. And this is all on LOW settings, too! I would not recommend setting higher than about 3 or 4 level, not until you become much more adept at using the machine. I would AVOID using higher setting over 5 or 6, at least initially, and not even use the higher settings. There is virtually NO NOISE, and the machine I purchased is very sturdy, very quiet, and feels like a high-quality machine. I have it sitting outside on my covered patio, however, the machine is probably best suited in-doors, as it is a quality piece of equipment. It is quite heavy, and does not "move about", and is very stable. I read that this machine was originally developed by Russians. It is NOT a toy, though you will experience a lot of enjoyment using it, and if you run two cycles, with ea cycle at ten minutes, you will likely be sweating profusely even at low settings of only 4 or 5! The "simple" rocking motion creates FAST TONING of muscles. My machine has level up to 20, far too powerful for me to endure at this time. Most people should start at level one only, and work-up to level two and so forth. You will feel the 'burn', a good sensation that your muscles have had a good work out. If you hold and lift hand-weights of 5#'s each, biceps and triceps as well as calves and thighs will have an incredible work-out! Your muscles will quickly become very toned. I use 15# hand-held weights, and simply lifting those weights above the head is a strongly felt motion/exercise. You can also sit on the platform, though I would recommend using a small pillow. Also, probably best to wear sturdy tennis shoes etc while standing on the platform -- you will notice your feet also get a work-out. As you become more accustomed to the rocking motion, you will quickly advance to being able to move about without holding onto the bars, and will notice greatly improved strength and balance and sense of increased co-ordination -- this is hard to describe. It's a very well-built machine. I plan to use mine 'forever'. Mine was manufactured in Korea .....the quality is superb. Do NOT let children attempt to play on it, it probably requires supervision. For some people: May wish to wear knee 'stabilizers' initially, unless using only at lowest settings. There is no doubt, after using the machine, there is increased oxygenation of blood, and organs; and likely increases the flushing of the 630+ lymph glands throughout the body, too, which improves the entire immune system. You will feel the work-out effects very quickly, and profoundly. And it is so "SIMPLE" and easy to use. :) It's FUN, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine For Price
 from Macedonia, OH,  Aug 12, 2008

After reading many articles on Vibration fitness training I turned to Overstock to see what they had to offer. I read the reviews on the Crazy Fit Vibration Plate Fitness Machine and decided to purchase it. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. It is quiet even on level 20. WIth knees slightly bent you will feel the burn. I did feel like I was on a ship after using it for the first few times, but that feeling has now subsided. In the first week of using it I have lost 3 lbs. and I can actually see my muscles toning. I would recommend to anyone interested in this product to see how other people use it, you can get quite creative on poses to get to different muscle groups... It is not meant to just stand there. Search on youtube for vibration fitness training to get some ideas. This machine is not just shaking you, it is causing your muscles to contract at a rate similar to a workout, but without the strain. All in all I must say it is amazing, and I feel great. Have your friends and family try it and watch them laugh as they experience this strange new sensation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Omaha, Ne,  Dec 6, 2011

Based on reviews I bought this machine. I have been looking at the more expensive Vibration Machines and have tested them, so know the quality. I decided to buy this machine to save money because the reviews said "it works just as good" as the more costly machines. This couldn't be more further from the truth. This machine will tip (and I am only 110 lbs), it has a very harsh vibration which gave me a headache for over 2 hrs, and the programmable board will not program as said. So, this machine is getting returned and I do not care how much it costs me in shipping. At least it will be out of my house and maybe get a few bucks back. With this machine you definitely get what you pay for!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jury is still out on this purchase
 from Kent, WA,  Aug 16, 2011

I purchased the Crazy fit vibration machine on the strength of the other reviews here on overstock. The product came quickly and was easy to put together (15 minutes). It works very well mechanically. I have noticed that it is giving me a neck ache. It seems to vibrate my head and neck a bit too much. I think I'm getting a little workout on my legs, but I wouldn't praise the results at this point. It is very easy to use......but I think it's too rough on certain parts of my body. After using it for 2 weeks every day, I haven't noticed any positive physical changes. I am not sold on the technology....yet. I'm glad it works so well for others, and I'll keep doing it as long as it doesn't tweak my neck too much, just to see if I get any benefit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitness
 from colorado,  Jan 10, 2010

This is a great workout tool! So easy to put together and so enjoyable to use! I have MS and this is the equipment that helps!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!!
 from Liberty Lake, WA,  Apr 20, 2011

I have had my machine for about 16 months. In that time I have only missed 1 day on the machine. I have noticed a difference in my body and love that it is only 10 minutes per day! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WBV Machine
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

We have the Sunny Crazy Fit Massage machine (WBV vibration) in our office for our clients to use for recovery from Incontinence, Peripheral Neuropathy and other circulation issues. It has been so successful, that we continue to order it for our clients. Our last, being a 90 year old woman who absolutely hated her first two times on the machine. After seeing results after only one week, she asked us to order her a machine. Her balance is much improved; as is her leg strength. And, stronger legs, mean less falls. We have helped 6 of our clients purchase this machine now because it is priced right. They would not have paid more, unfortunately. James S., Neuropathist/Director Chico Holistic Healthcare

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best built WBV on the market - but sturdy enough for 250 pound people.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 31, 2012

I bought this machine for all the reasons it was advertised, balance, circulation and weight loss. I haven't lost any weight; I've had the machine close to 1 month. I've not noticed that my balance has improved. The machine does a great job at reviving my circulation after 10 minutes on the machine parts of my body are tingling and alive with blood flow they normally would not get. I have gotten off the machine sweating a couple of time when I added leg lifts and squats. DO NOT CLOSE BEND YOUR KNEES AND LIEN BACK SLIGHTLY. THIS IS VERY RELAXING. I ACTUALLY FEEL ASLEEP AND CRASHED BACKWARDS WITH THE MACHINE COMING DOWN ON TOP OF ME. DO NOT USE THE MACHINE WHEN YOU’RE TIRED!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bars and digital electronics are very cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yeas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped my mothers restless leg problems
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Mar 1, 2012

I have an older version and use it regularly for my arthritis in my knees. It really helps especially when I set it to the higher speed settings where it really gets the blood moving in my feet and knees. My mom came to visit and I noticed that she kept twitching her legs when she would sit on the couch. I asked her about it and she said that she had been taking meds for it, had been to the chiropractor and have been getting massages to try to reduce the "Restless Leg Syndrome" but it was not helping. My mother is 74 so it took a bit to convinced her to step on to the plate and just run through 10 minutes with it. The longer she stayed on it, them more she would comment on how good it felt. She made a few adjustments on the speed and found the setting that seemed to suit her best and at the end of the 10 minutes she reset it for another session. She did not have any more twitching that day and slept all night. The next day, she had me buy this one. It took 5 days to get it and my uncle put it together shortly after receiving it. She jumped right on it and was so happy because she had been having the Restless leg problems again. My mother is a super active person and has never been one to go to a gym. This is her first exercise machine and she will fight you over it. She absolutely loves it. Of course I do too! Mine is also a crazy fit - a previous version that was bought in 2010. If you have Neuropathy, Arthritis and the likes, you have to have one of these machines.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not an exerciser normally and am ill with cancer. I am about 10 to 15 pounds overweight but was losing my muscle tone. This machine is so much fun and feels so good when your on it you won't want to get off!! I am up to 20 minutes twice a day and would do more if I could. It works your whole body at once and you can feel the burn!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who is able to stand without a problerm and can hold on or sit down and feel the burn on your upper body!! THIS IS A KEEPER, I AM SO MUCH HAPPIER AND FEEL SO MUCH BETTER NOW THAT I AM WORKING OUT, I ACTUALLY HAVE SOME ENERGY NOW AND LOOK FORWARD TO WAKING UP TO THIS CRAZY MACHINE!! BUY IT IF YOU CAN, YOU WILL LOVE THIS!! ;))

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERB QUALITY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? SO FAR ;.))
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from New York, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

I am not sure if the machine is free of defects since it makes a rattling noise when I stand on it distributing my weight evenly, but if I put more weight on my left leg, then the noise subsides and the machine runs quietly. Of course I can't do this for more than a minute or two, so I basically do my routine with lots of rattling noise. Other than that I think the machine is very sturdy, good quality. As for the results, well I've had it for 20 days now, I've used it twice a day for intervals of 10 minutes and sometimes 20 minutes each time and while I can't see very visible results as of yet, I can notice some toning in the legs, thighs and perhaps gluts, don't know it's hard to say. I have a little bit of cellulite in my gluts, what most people would say it's nothing... but it's there, and I still don't see much of a difference. I am 35 y/o, 5' 6'' and weigh 125lbs, have a fairly toned complexion, but the signs of aging are showing up specially in thighs, gluts and belly. I'd like to know if other people that have been using the Crazy Fit for longer than me, what kind of results they are getting. I did take a picture of myself the day I started and I'm planning on taking a new one after day 30, and so on. It's also very helpful when writing a review so state your age, height and weight so people can relate to your results more realistically. Thank you Overstock!

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not Sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay But Not Great
 from North Dakota,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this item about a month ago because of the product reviews and my health problems making it difficult for me to do many types of exercise. I have used it daily since I received it. I cannot say that I have noticed any difference to my body composition, but I do feel better after I spend 10 minutes on the machine so I continue to use it. Yesterday, the on/off button on the back of the machine stopped working (leaving it in the on position). I didn't expect something like this to happen so quickly, so I am very disappointed. Nonetheless, I can still use it so I will. The arms have never been very sturdy and shake when the machine is operating. I believe these have loosened over the last month as well. Overall, I believe it comes down to personal preference and your expectations of the machine. If I had to do it all over again, I don't know if I would purchase it but I will continue using it until it stops working completely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is very good, but arms are shaky and on/off switch is broken
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shake yourself to feel better
 from Oklahoma/Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

Vibration platforms can be extremely expensive. this is a great alternative to spending thousands. Machine is exactly what is advertised. It is "medium hard" as far as assembly if you are not used to interpreting directions that have been generated by someone who English is not their normal language. You have an option of using pre-set programs or manual control. You will need to research your own conditioning programs - they are not included - but many are available for free on the web. I use this two times a day for circulation. I have suffered from RLS - but do not if I use this machine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really shakes the flesh!!
 from LongIsland,New York,  Sep 23, 2011

Excellent value,great construction,easy to use!!!I find that this product is everything it was advertised to be,and a great value for the price!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product and fast shipping
 from ATL,GA,  Sep 20, 2011

We bought this machine 3 weeks ago and so far my wife like it. She is not loosing any lb but she said that she see the difference in her leg, thigh and waist ( even though it is not a big difference) .

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Morganton NC,  Aug 2, 2011

I have reduced my weight approx. five pounds in three weeks. I feel so much better and the best thing the machine does all the work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 3, 2011

Got this machine because my husband requested it. He'd done research and felt it would be useful in getting toned up and into shape. I was skeptical but it appears to be doing exactly what he found from his research. His belly is coming down. A massive side benefit is that my son with autism totally enjoys the machine and willingly gets on. The timer is an extremely useful feature that makes the "exercise" enjoyable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Machine
 Mar 8, 2011

I had the opportunity to try this machine at a recent tradeshow and from the moment I stepped on it, I was hooked. It is phenomenal, the intensity and simplicity of the workout is surprising but my body did feel that I had worked out for at least an hour. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for an amazing workout .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for me
 from MI,  Feb 25, 2011

I was a little nervous after reading the reviews but I have been very happy with the machine that I received. I have had it for a few months now and have not had any problems at all. It takes up very little floor space and is very quiet when it runs. I don't even have to turn the tv up when it runs. I also haven't had any problems with the screws vibrating out as some of the other viewers had reported. Overall I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy Fit Vibration Plate
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2011

I love this machine! It was easy to assemble, is quiet, and after two to three weeks, I am already feeling more toned and firm with only two 10-minute routines a day. Even my husband noticed! You feel refreshed after only 10 min. on the machine. And a plus, my usual lower back pain has improved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top