Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kayak Rack
 from Yuba City, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

Laguna Plus Dual Kayak Storage Rack is a high quality product for storing two kayaks in a small area. I store my two kayaks in the rack on my apartment balcony. It is extremely stable and safe for both the kayaks and the area around the rack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Laguna Dual Kayak rack is perfect for holding two kayaks in a very stable rack. Perfect for an apartment balcony or small area in the garage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, strong construction and easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Badin Lake, NC,  May 31, 2011

This rack is well-made and very easy to assemble. For years, we have been stepping around our 2 tandem kayaks and now, they are off the ground and out of the way. I would also recommend using Overstock.com. The transaction was smooth and the shipping was fast (and cheap). I have since ordered another large / heavy item from Overstock, and it just arrived quickly and flawlessly.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together....
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 15, 2014

This was fairly easy to put together and is pretty sturdy. I have three kayaks on it and they all fit just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rack system
 from Hamilton, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2013

This holds two kayaks nicely and it was an easy assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly
 from Troy, NY,  May 30, 2012

This dual kayak rack exceeded my expectations. Very easy to assemble and holds our (2) 12' kayaks with no problems

  • How accurate was the sizing? dimension were dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayaks great, Canoe's... not so much!
 from Eagle Mountain Lake, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

I had hoped to put my canoe on the top rack, but a standard canoe is too wide for the rack as well as for the bottom rack unless you keep your canoe hull down letting it fill with rain water. But it works great for my two kayaks, and the canoe looks good leaning against it from the backside. I would definitely buy again to hold my kayaks, but I was hoping to buy another K1 mount to get all of my boats off the ground.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, high strength
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, had extra parts.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for dual kayak storage
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered the product after debating build or buy. Buying was the right decision as the product is extremely well built and sturdy. It has been in the garage for a month holding the kayaks. It will ultimately move outdoors and I will see how it will hold up on the weather but so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product was sized exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the the quality of the product. I would consider it high tier.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have my garage back!
 from TampaBay, Florida,  Aug 4, 2011

Was looking for a way to store my kayaks in my garage, besides side by side on saw horses using pool noodles for pads :/ . I have come across this rack several times during my searches so I decided to bite the bullet. And I am GLAD I did! shipping was quick, the box arrived DOUBLE boxed, I unpacked, unwrapped and assembled barely glancing at the pitiful assembly instructions. got it together in about 10-15 minutes, moved everything around in my garage, loaded up my Commander 140 on the top, and my Ride 135 on the bottom and it's quite stable. I have since switched the yak's around since I use my commander more than the ride. It does take 2 people to take the top kayak off and on since it's 40+ inches high. (this may not be the case for smaller/lighter kayaks. heres a pic (if it lets me post it) ******* I have another kayak which I am going to order a set of K-1 cradles so i can add it to the other side. (yes, this stand can hold 3 yak's with the additional cradle! SWEEEET!)

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality, easy to assemble, granted the directions were pitiful at best, but you don't need a degree to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack!!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2010

I assembled my Kayak Rack and it went together quite easily. Right out of the box, it is doubled packed to prevent damages during shipping. The One I received is not in the picture they provide. They have revised it slighly. The top Rack is flat not extended over the rack like shown in the photo. The Rack I received is nicely padded and is easy enough to put the kayaks on and take them off. I Highly Recommend this product, it is made with precision. Powder Coated Steel Tubing!! I am very satisfied with my purchase. These are my Photos: http://bit.ly/9OBXRF http://bit.ly/d4JwDq

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top