Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Usable, but not that sturdy.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2014

Works for holding two kayaks. Easy to put together. It just doesn't solidly screw together so the top part moves around, but I feel it's strong enough to hold the kayaks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Suficient stand
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2013

I am using the product but feel the construction is lacking in support.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Value!
 from Hudson, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

Well made and easy to assemble. We have been looking for ways to allow extra space in our garage and this is the perfect solution. Holds our 2 - 11' kayaks easily with all our gear. Very sturdy and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage rack
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 16, 2013

The rack was easy to assemble. One of the screws was stripped so I had to run to Lowes and buy another one but no big deal. I did what another reviewer suggested and I bought extra padding to add to the entire rack. You can use a "noodle" but I preferred the black plumbing pipe insulation. The rack is currently holding two 10' kayaks...a great space saver. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? stripped screw head
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly supports my 2 15 foot kayaks
 from Los Angeles Ca,  Jan 24, 2013

I use this to store 2 conventional 15' touring kayaks outside through all weather. It was easy to put together, has been stable through 2 "wind events" and the padding seems to be more than is necessary to keep my kayaks from getting scratched up. I expected the padding would fall apart outdoors, but it's help up very well. I can't say enough good things about this rack. =)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bulletproof.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from catawba nc,  Jan 15, 2013

Shipped promptly-Was easy to assembly-sturdy-glad I purchased it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Kayak Stand
 from Annandale, NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

Good quality stand, easy to assemble. The open end wrench they supply is lame, better off using your own. I was able to fit two small kayaks on top and one larger on the bottom.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kayak storage
 from Helena, Montana,  Oct 18, 2012

good quality, easy assembly, all in all just as advertised, could use more padding on the upright bars, but that was easily fixed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? shorter than it looked, but that's good, it's more stable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy kayak stand
 from San Diego, CA,  May 23, 2012

This is a great product! Although I only have one kayak, stand would handle 2 just fine! Top part of mine holds surfboards. Easily comes together and keeps kayak safe and convenient for storage!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saving rack
 from Bend, OR,  May 10, 2012

I am 71 years old and assembled this myself. It is fabulous to put your kayak on the top rack and the space beneath can be for storage. I love it and have recommended it to others. The bars are also padded, which is great when putting the kayak on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 from Eastvale, Ca,  Jan 6, 2012

This product is very light but still very sturdy. It was perfect for our two kayaks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Qualitly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stoneman "Catalina" Kayak Storage System
 from Metuchen, NJ,  Sep 28, 2011

we were very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and provided the perfect storage solution for our 2 kayaks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together!
 from Nanaimo, BC,  Sep 13, 2011

The ordering was simple and the tracking info let me know when and where the rack was. It went up easy and while we wondered if it was going to hold both kayaks in a stable manner, there was no problem once they went on. There was a bit of conflicting info on the boxes about length and weight of the kayaks but it was all good in the end. A little foam on the bottom 2 upright supports would have been nice but that can easily be added. A good deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy, easy to assemble
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 16, 2011

Perfect storage for our 2 kayaks, not very heavy to move around, but sturdy and holds the kayaks well. The price was unbeatable!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak Storage System
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jan 9, 2011

We bought this for my Dad for Christmas and he loved it! Super easy & helpful! =]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top