Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good seat.
 from Richmond, CA 94806,  May 20, 2011

Got a red one already but needed a blue one for my Community College colors. I'm ginving my red one to my daughter because she's a 49er fan. My Contra Costa College has blue and white. Now we both can watch her son's baseball game in comfort. The chairs are very comfortable and are easy to carry and fold up for storage in the trunk of her car. Well recommened purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stadium Seat!!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

Exactly what you imagined and more...shipment came quickly, packaged perfectly & I was pleasantly surprised when opening. Good size, we bought it for a man 6'1, 220 pounds & it should fit him perfectly. Very happy with purchase, might be buying a second! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, better than even expected!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abolsultely what I waned
 from Yuma, AZ,  Jun 20, 2011

this is a great chair...folds nicely...light weight.....I like the arm rests...highly recommend to anyone

  • Did the product fit true to size? yws
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? completely defect free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & roomy
 from Portland,Maine,  Apr 8, 2012

I go to alot of indoor and sporting events outside and this was just what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light & built to last
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended review
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Oct 5, 2012

These seats are fairly comfortable but do not sit solidly; they rock back and forth on bleachers when weight is shifted even a little. This leads to uncertainty. The aluminum frame is round, perhaps should be square, and hook that goes under the bleacher does not remain in place because of the spring that causes it to close sometimes and un-hook when the seat shifts. We like having armrests. and it is easy to carry, but would prefer a more secure feeling when sitting on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good, design flawed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor design in 3 major ways
 from Tucson AZ,  Mar 3, 2012

3 major design failures: 1) The bars strike hard against the under-knee area when seated and the top on the back across the shoulders. Necessary to place a pillow on seat to keep circulation from being cut off & pain from ensuing. 2) The spring-loaded clip under the seat is placed too far forward to fit the aluminum bleacher seats in our university softball stadium. Can only use seat if clip ignored. Then seat falls when we stand to cheer. 3) Arms are too low to provide any support; they were the main reason we chose this product--worthless feature. This chair LOOKS good, has useful pockets & pouches, some with zippers. Good carry strap. Light to carry. It just doesn’t sit well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly designed. Would return it if it weren’t so much trouble. The mall for me from now on, not online order.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far--used only once yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat
 from alabama,  Nov 8, 2011

A gift for my husband. Large enough for a 200 lb 6 ft. man. the hook folds so he can use it in a stadium or bleachers. I may order one for myself

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oodg
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 13, 2015

I bought this stadium seat because my wife needed something to support her back but we didn't want any team logo's. This product was a great buy for the money - not as costly as the team logo seats but had benefits that matched what we needed. It has the arm rests and a carrying strap which are both exactly the extras that we weren't expecting until we saw this seat online. Construction is awesome as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more padding
 from WA,  Apr 4, 2014

The frame seems fine, good construction, but the padding is so thin that the frame on the bottom cuts into legs. Needs at least double the padding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it works
 from Columbia, Mo,  Nov 14, 2013

It looked really good in the picture. But when I tried to use it I found it practically worthless. The hook that holds it to the bench is on a small piece that is sewn into the fabric. Because it is in no way attached to the frame or to a solid seat base there is a lot of give. If you lean back the fabric does not hold the hook in place and you can practically recline back all the way. Totally ineffective and I can't believe they ever tested out their design before putting it into production.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
football just got comfortable
 from new york,  Sep 26, 2013

just want I needed and wanted, thanks, I plan on going to more football games

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This seat is great.
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

This product fits to what I really need. Overstock handled my order in a fast and orderly manner. I can recommend their service to my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good stadium seat
 from Buffalo, wy.,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a good product. I gave it to my daughter for a gift and she enjoyes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat is comfy, but not very well-constructed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 27, 2011

While the seat is lightweight and comfortable, it is not well-constructed. The problem is the clip, anchoring the seat to the bleachers. First of all, there is only one clip, so the seat pivots instead of being securely anchored. Secondly, it is attached to the fabric, instead of being attached to the metal frame. The clip has already come off (after 2 uses) on one of the seats I purchased. It remains to be seen if I can reattach it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for football games!
 from Colrain, MA,  Oct 31, 2011

I bought this to sit in the stands at my son's football games. It's perfect! It's even comfortable sitting on the ground with too (at soccer games). Lightweight and easy to carry. So glad I purchased this. It will get plenty of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought