Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It worked for 2 months...
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 18, 2010

I decided to purchase this elliptical because of the good reviews it got and I was really, really excited about using it during the Boston winters. I bought it in February and now it's April. It worked well for about two months - it was silent, everything looked good except the fact that the calorie counter is 3x your actual calorie loss (if 10,000 steps = 500 calories is the standard, the counter will show that 10,000 steps = 1,500 calories lost). I was able to get in my 10,000 steps a day without bugging my roommates. Three weeks ago, it started making really bad grinding noises and black pieces of plastic(?) started shooting out from the back of it. So I thought, "Okay, it just needs some grease!" Yeah.... no. The grease worked for about 20 minutes. And now I've been taking it apart every 10 minutes to re-grease it, otherwise it's just loud grinding noises. I'm almost afraid it's something else and any minute now, if I step on it, it'll all fall apart. I was told that if you exceed the weight limit (250 lbs), you'll start getting these problems. Problem is I'm half the weight limit. I contacted Stamina Products and I'm still waiting for a real reply. Thank goodness it's spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break a sweat
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 28, 2010

Got my stepper/elliptical the other day. Took a day to get used to the balance. Now I use it 30 minutes a day with 1.5 lb hand weights. I break a sweat and it feels good to use it. I like that I can increase the intensity once I need to. It was super simple to put together. Feels solid and is easy to move around from room to room if I wish. It's very quiet and I usually put on the tv and watch while I step. It's worth the money and keeps me moving. I use it as a supplement to my other workouts. I have a pretty strong core so the balance wasn't much of an issue for me. I can see it being more challenging for others, though. If you keep at it, it's fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ouch!
 Jan 25, 2011

I bought this product because I wanted a way to stay fit while having to stay indoors a lot because of school. It's easy and fun to use but 10-15 minutes into using it my feet are killing me! They hurt so bad that I have to stop even though I'm not done working out. I thought it was my shoes at first but now after using purchasing more expensive and higher quality shoes I've come to realize that it's just the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Northern California,  Feb 19, 2010

I bought this product as an introduction back into exercising. Now that my kids are not babies anymore, I have the time to exercise. This machine lets me exercise in the house until the weather gets better. It is fantastic! It is small and compact, offers enough resistence and provides a good workout. It is so quiet, I can watch tv while I work on it. I use 2 pound weights in my hands for a more full body work out. I have nothing bad to say about this product. It can be used in a forward or backward motion to work different muscles. Using the machine is easy, I don't find a need to hold on to anything. I highly recommend this machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lower body elliptical trainer
 from Sycamore, Il,  Jan 8, 2013

for the price this is a good machine, however it is good for lower body only and requires good balance or holding onto the back of a chair. My husband uses it and likes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made..durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little machine
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2011

Got this to use with a standing desk in lieu of a treadmill. This is much smaller, less expensive and it is perfect. It is smooth and quiet and so far it works great. I use it for hours at a time. You can adjust the difficulty levels. It is easy to do while working/typing, in fact I am using it as I write this review. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excercise InMotion
 from Valdosta, Ga,  May 5, 2013

I have a full elliptical; however, I never used it because of its location. I love this little machine because I'm able to use it while watching TV. I've used it while standing and sitting. It is very easy to maneuver and the digital tracker seems to work as designed.. It was easy to put together, but it is heavy to pickup so I have to either pull it from the back base or push/slide it with my feet to put it away each time I use it. That's the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has been such a life-saver as I get ready for bathingsuit season. I keep it in my living room beside my TV and when I'm ready to use it, I pull it out, put it in front of the TV and get to work. This is so perfect to get a good workout in while watching my favorite TV shows. I don't have to plan out time or pay to go to the gym, I don't have abide by a certain schedule - it's awesome! I'm generally burning 100 calories for every 10 minutes I'm on it, although I have been burning more calories more quickly since I have gotten used to the product. I am easily burning 1,000+ calories in most uses (depending on how much time I have), just by watching television or a movie, which I would normally do on the sofa anyway. :) Afterwards, I'll often pull out my yoga mat and do some ab and arm workouts to finish it off - over 1,000 calories burned without ever leaving my living room! I agree that it is probably better for people with shorter legs, but I'm 5'1 so I haven't found that to be a problem. I also like that I don't have bars to balance myself on, so I'm finding myself sore in my abs, shoulders and "love handles" areas as well as my legs. I think having to balance myself makes it more of a combination running/biking workout so it's helping me to lose weight and build muscle in other areas as well. The only problem I have had is that my monitor froze for about a day, but then it started back up so I'm not sure why it did that but it hasn't happened since. I try to vary it with going backwards and forwards. I haven't tried it out in a sitting position yet but I will soon. It's easy to put together. I would highly recommend this for someone who doesn't have time for the gym or likes to work out on a whim.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good machine!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Mar 14, 2012

Once you get used to the machine it is great. I like to use it while watching tv. I use it sitting down and standing up. Very quiet and easy to transport from room to room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from San Jose CA,  Jul 15, 2011

The eliptical does what it is supposed to, but is no where near as effective as a regular size one. The range of motion on this unit is so small that I could do it for hours and it feels like its having no effect. I don't feel like my body is getting any kind of excersise at all. Its sitting in the closet now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value-a life changer if u let it
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 5, 2011

I was VERY cautious about the purchase of this product. The last thing on EARTH I want is some dusty piece of exercise equipment cluttering up my limited space. We've all seen the Soloflex clothes pony or the abandoned Gazelle and none of us ever wanna be that girl. So I waited and i researched online and I STILL wondered. I live between two cities one of which is New Orleans and its sub-saharan weather more than half the year and everything is wrapped in bacon and butter so either i was gonna REALLY figure my exercise **** out or become fat. This was easy to assemble and tho no its not better than a *** machine at the gym its a **** lot better than anything you can do a small city apartment - I like to place it near a wall for stability or near a high shelf so that i have access to a water bottle and the TV remote - but its been three months and I LOVE it and the workout is great. I have worked my way up to 60 mins of cardio every day and experiment with the tension. In fact, I did the unthinkable and purchased a second one for our place in California where I don't have the weather excuse but I do get busy. So everynight when I can't look at the computer another second, I know I'm gonna go watch an hour or so of television. The question is will I do the usual thing and sit my fat **** on the chair (and probably lay out some sort of snack making it even worse) or will I do the right thing and step on this machine? If this machine doesn't give you the easiest option to the right choice then it's on you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE MACHINE!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting the convenience of a cardio workout in their living room. It is small enough to move around as needed. It is a great workout, and because of the fact that there's nothing to hold onto, you have you use your abdominals. It is a very mindful cardio workout, and I've added wrist weights to up the intensity. So fun and quiet, you won't wake up your sleeping roomates!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
InMotion
 from Western Colorado,  Jan 8, 2010

It was super easy to put together; I did it myself in 15 minutes or less. It is really lite and I have it in the back of the room in the corner, I watch tv and work out, its great! I am surprised, it does make you break a sweat. You can change the tension which is nice, my legs really feel it. For the price, a workout for the winter months, its great. Small, and gets the job done. No need for a bulky machine. I like that I balance myself and there are no akward handle bars waving in front of me will I workout. I am pleasantly and surprisingly pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from California,  Dec 3, 2009

What a workout! Because there aren't any "handles" you have to use your "core" muscles and maintain balance. I was very happy with the smoothness of the machine and it's so quiet I don't disturb any t.v. watchers! Now everybody wants one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoo I'm out of breath!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 18, 2009

I just got the inmotion Elliptical. My husband assembled it in about 15 minutes, said it was simple. I got on it and at first I thought it was too easy but within minutes I was out of breath and I felt the burn in my thighs and butt. I thought i was in good shape, I'm 25 and exercise regularly. I like this machine because it is small and there are no cords. There is not too much of a stride, it's kinda like a stepper/elliptical, which is good for me. It was delivered to my door in 6 days, assembled in 15 minutes, out of breath in 5 minutes. To me, this was a great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range of motion feels awkward
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 3, 2014

The machine is well put together, and works as its suppposed to, so no complaints there, but as a 5'0 person with short legs, this feels awkward to use , even for me. You do get a burn in your legs, but its not as smooth as i would have hoped. over all it does help burn a few calories, so I still gave a good review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Elliptical Machine
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 21, 2014

I wasn't sure about how this would work, but I wanted something so that I could get my UP steps on rainy days --- After 15 minutes in the standing position, his little machine kicked my butt. I am actually quite impressed with the workout I get on this. I do 15 minute intervals in the standing position and each time I break out in a sweat. I have a small apartment so this is PERFECT! I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little hard to balance on it
 from islamorada, fl,  Aug 16, 2014

while it would be recommended it is a little hard to use because of balance. we have had people who jumped on it and were fine and others, like us, who are still having problems. however, holding lightly onto a stool or counter top helps resolve this issue. for the price and stowability it is not a bad item. can't comment on the longevity or ruggedness yet. certainly seems strong and was simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from new orleans,  Jun 10, 2014

Arrived on time, easy to put together, using it everyday, great machine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we'll see in time....
 from overland park, Kansas,  Mar 27, 2014

I've only had my elliptical a couple of days. It was super easy to put together and is perfectly quiet, but the monitor glitches and resets itself at random, so you have to add for yourself how many calories you've burned or how long you've been on. Have yet to see if it stands the test of time. For a hundred bucks, I shouldn't have expected too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought